We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Don Juico Avenue Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon 2009 Philippines
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Hotels.com
$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Vio.com
$102
View deal
Booking.com$129
Priceline$113
Travelocity$117
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (610)
Room & Suite (318)
Pool & Beach (110)

About

#1 of 127 hotels in Angeles City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nightlife or business, romantic getaway or simply to relax: Welcome to ABC hotel, one of Asia's most unique luxury boutique hotels situated in the entertainment district of Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines. Other than VIP service and unparalleled luxury, experience ABC hotel's extraordinary concepts and unusual approach to customer service unlike any hotel you have ever been to.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more
538Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 367
  • 122
  • 27
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Forever an Islander wrote a review 23 Nov
Philippines309 contributions160 helpful votes
This is advertised as a luxury hotel. So, in my head, I was thinking to check-in at a luxury hotel, also considering the 16k PHP charge for a 2-nights stay. Let's not forget that's the same price requested for a proper 5 stars hotel in Makati, like New World. In reality, from the moment you get out of the Taxi, this hotel appears as an overpriced 3 stars hotel, with an outdated, tacky design (never seen something so tacky in my life as a traveler) that perspires from every detail. In fact, the whole place seems to be the setting of a Hollywood scary movie. Dark areas, no natural light, lots of carpets, statues and dark brown solid wood furniture straight out of the '70s. The food offered in their 2 restaurants unfortunately isn't that good (despite some positive reviews you see around). It's edible, but you can tell it's not their forte. And for a hotel built along one of the dirtiest, ugliest, most dangerous street of the Philippines, I'd expect they would be offering more than edible food, so that guests wouldn't have to get out to search for restaurants and deal with trash, beggars, homeless people and the danger of being snatched or hit by a passing car. Don't get me wrong, there are also positive things about ABC Hotel. One is definitely the staff. There are plenty of them, literally everywhere (here you can tell the overpriced room rates help to have twice the staff you'd expect in a hotel this size). Front desk girls are helpful and nice. I saw them dealing with an arrogant, impolite, self-entitled youg filipino guest that was shouting at them and they still kept their cool and politeness. Another nice thing, and probably the only thing that for some could be worth staying at this hotel, it's the Aqua Bar at the roofdeck. That's a nice idea and it's a the only place with thriving nightlife in a quickly dying Angeles City. That bar attracts many girls from the neighburhood and it's definitely the place to be for a party. BUT be aware, I was there on monday and tuesday and the place was empty, so I'd recommend it for the weekends only. Overall the rooms are large and beds are comfortable, but the design is very questionable. Tha lack of natural light in the rooms and in the common areas is astonishing, you get a "night bar" feeling everywhere you go, which I find disturbing and depressing, but I assume some might find it appealing, considering the many positive reviews. So in short, this is not a hotel for everyone and for every pocket. I recommend this hotel to solo travelers going to AC for fun and for weekend stays, with deep pockets and who are definitely not OCD about their surrounding (and if you are, just avoid this city at any cost)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid rooms at ground floor around the pool , as the bar gets noisy at night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
David M wrote a review Oct 2022
14 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Top to bottom an amazing hotel experience. The staff was attentive and helpful yet not overbearing. The accommodations were clean, spacious and luxurious. Amenities were everywhere. Upon walking in, there was a greeting drink of your choice. All questions were answered with a smile. A flawless check-in. I describe the service as high end all inclusive without the all inclusive cost. No money needed, everything was Bill to room with signed receipts to ensure no overcharging. The food was terrific. There was traditional Filipino, as well as European and American favorites. The pizza was delicious also. The price was 30% more than you can find outside the hotel, but still less than comparable meals in the states cost. But room service and the stocked fridge were the same cost. The room was big and I had a normal room. It had 10 light settings and impeccable decor. Oversized towels and the staff cleaned the room in a 15 minute whirlwind. There are 3 pools, almost an adventure to find all the nooks and crannies. Very romanticand fun setup. And I would be remiss to not mention Aqua the rooftop bar. Nightly entertainment, great service, it's a bar built over a swimming pool with beer pong. Basketball hoops and everyone having a great time. There are hotels around that are $30 USD a night. This is a $100 USD 4 plus star hotel that in the US would be $300-500 a nightin places not named NYC. In the words of Douglas MacArthur, I shall return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Visitors are welcome
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
osti73 wrote a review Aug 2022
La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain97 contributions90 helpful votes
This was my 3rd stay at the ABC Hotel. Fast and friendly checkin. Great Room Service. I had a standard Suite, which is enough for a long weekend. I m looking forward to comeback. The whole staff were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jimmo4u wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Nice place but way over-priced for the area. MUCH CHEAPER PLACES TO STAY IN THIS AREA with equal or better facilities. WE HAVE BANNED OUR ENTIRE COMPANY FROM STAYING HERE DUE TO SECURITY RISKS. Worst security ever laptops being taken from rooms. Have it on cctv and not do anything about it. Beware I felt it was an inside job.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Lock up all valuables when not in your room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from F L, General Manager at ABC Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear Mr. James Mulligan We are saddened with what had occurred in your accommodation during your stay. Security is absolutely our utmost concern. For this reason we normally discuss such matters in private, however, it seems your preference is to discuss in a public channel. As we had verified through CCTV footage, which we shared with you, we discovered that a certain female had entered your room with a valid key card and took possession of your laptop. It seems this was the same lady who you met and invited into your accommodation while she was intoxicated the previous evening. The same person, based on our keycard records, during this visit into your accommodation got possession of one of your two keycards. You then requested our security/concierge to remove her from your room later that night. She then used the keycard to enter your accommodation the following day. Firstly, needless to say, we recommend exercising extreme caution when inviting strangers into your accommodation and we urge you to secure your valuables in such case. As we hoped you would understand, we have no capability to safeguard your key or belongings in such event. After the theft had occurred, we were more than dedicated and willing to assist you to file a report to the police using the footage we have. Only the police have the ability and authority to locate and execute the correct legal action to such person. And this cannot be done without a report by the victim. To better identify persons who may commit similar actions, we are in the process of implementing a procedure to identify through a quick face mask removal requirement at the entrance of the hotel. This would better allow us to identify such persons. If you happen to have clearer footage of this person, perhaps taken during her visit to your accommodation, then that would be helpful in ensuring we can prevent her entering the hotel premises and/or be helpful in assisting you file a report to the police. Further we shall implement stricter inquiry to the purpose of a guest’s new keycard request to ensure we can further limit such incident. It of course is upsetting for you to feel or claim that this is ‘an inside-job’ as, not only has such incident never occurred before, but it would be quite unrealistic considering the hotel played no role in you meeting nor inviting her to your accommodation. Thank you and we hope for your understanding
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James C wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Fantastic staff who are very friendly from the moment you arrive. Rooms are big and clean. Breakfast in restaurant is solid. Pool party is a lot of fun. Also very helpful in arranging car back to Manila. I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
doctorfoxtrot wrote a review Jun 2022
Taguig City, Philippines7733 contributions1188 helpful votes
+1
Booked a New Millennium Junior suite. Spacious sofa. Illuminating bed that can be controlled by remote. Piped in sound hovers the mini jacuzzi. Room service has extensive selection that caters 24 hour coverage. Mini bar doesn’t compromise on its choices. Amenities has pool for everyone of all ages. An adult pool is available at the topmost floor. Cornerstone of the stay experience is trying or feeling their Aqua Beach Club at the sky deck. Pool fun , extensive bar and food choices. Sauna treatment, massage. The staff are all wonderful. From security, wait staff , bouncers housekeeping and even front desk. Special mention of Ella of guest relations who gave me a one hour late checkout. She understands my situation that time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anastasiia wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I have booked a Fiesta Suite in ABC hotel for the first time and I would rank my stay at 10 out of 10. The best staff, parties, food and guests. We were also allowed to extend our check out for a couple of hours without any charge. Will definitely book again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: the best view, parties, quality and service
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
brian c wrote a review Nov 2020
Philippines36 contributions65 helpful votes
my wife made the reservations a month in advanced, told them we had a 9 yr old son and in bold type, is the SAUNA ,JACUZZI AND SPA OPEN. YES was the reply, ALL FACILITIES ARE OPEN, I emailed the day before to verify, "the sauna and hot tub are hot" yes again, all facilities are operating. on arrival i asked again, but later discovered the Sauna area was closed and had been since March! As this was the main reason we picked this place was for the amenities. Then we were told our boy could not use any of the swimming pools as people under 21 are not allowed and that they "always discouraged bringing kids to this place" . We were one of the very few guests. We had paid full price, no discounts for limited service offered. Now the good part, the manager, Mel, acknowledged the mistake when she read the emails, so moved us to a nicer room with a built in steam shower and let us use one remote swimming pool for our son. they made an attempt to get the sauna working but never really did. i am not sure if all this was a result of incompetent staff who did not know anything about the hotel, or was the deception a dire attempt to get a well needed booking fee? not sure. When we checked out i asked if they could comp the meal for all our disappointments, they refused, that simple gesture would have gone a long ways, We still managed to have a good time, i do thank the manager, Mel and staff of their efforts to salvage this mess, but i simply would never recommend this place to anyone,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael P wrote a review Apr 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Of course I never expected a lock-down when feeling the excitement of arriving in Angeles for my 3-week March holiday. However, I am a frequent traveler, and I can tell you credibly that if a person or couple needs to be locked-down anywhere, and I mean at any hotel in the world (yes, the world) you would be very fortunate to find yourself isolating at the elegant ABC Hotel. Sure, anyone that knows Angeles City knows that ABC Hotel is in a class of its own in comparison to any other hotel in the city. In my opinion, having stayed at many other of the "nicer" hotels in Angeles, it's not even a close call, and easily worth the relatively insignificant price differential. But the main reason I am writing now is to compliment the ABC for maintaining it's excellence even during these unprecedented times. You made your guests (either those that couldn't find flights home or chose not to return home) feel totally safe. I loved that room service was offered any time of the day. I enjoyed every item off your diverse menu (the beef adobo is one of my favorites given the tenderness of the cut of beef you use). You saw fit, despite the staffing challenges, to keep the Oasis open, which was a very welcome recreational activity particularly under the circumstances. The loyalty you showed in spades to your guests and your employees (who you housed at the hotel) should be commended. That you also gave back to the community by donating the many many bags of rice I saw lined up outside the lower floor pool proves the point -- you outclassed even yourself. Thank you for everything! We will be back soon! Mattresses. So comfortable. it's said that "difficult times are often bring out the best in people," but
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Harsh Vardhan wrote a review Mar 2020
13 contributions30 helpful votes
They have lot of options in rooms. Lot of amenities might come in your room package as well. The infinity pool and the bar is amazing and must try. The pool bar at ground level is a must try for good experience. The staff there are very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionPampanga ProvinceAngeles City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ABC HOTEL - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Angeles City, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about ABC Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to ABC Hotel?
Nearby attractions include SM City Clark (0.3 km), Midnight Rodeo (0.5 km), and The Living Room (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ABC Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at ABC Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ABC Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at ABC Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ABC Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piccolo Padre B29, RBI Steakhouse, and German Angel's Bakery and Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ABC Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does ABC Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, ABC Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at ABC Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does ABC Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ABC Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Dutch, and Filipino.