We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort

1888 Vian Street Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009 Philippines
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (136)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#11 of 79 hotels in Angeles City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Angeles City, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Angeles City, Pacific Breeze Hotel is located a short distance from Building 2122 Post Headquarters (0.3 mi) and Kamikaze West Airfield (2.0 mi).

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge while staying at Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort. In addition, Pacific Breeze Hotel offers a pool and an on-site restaurant, which will help make your Angeles City trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the delis, including Blanchette's Deli & Bakery, H & W, and Cafe Dia, all of which are a short distance from Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort.

During your visit, be sure to check out Kamikaze East Airfield (0.3 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Angeles City!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
309Reviews4Q+A95Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 84
  • 127
  • 62
  • 21
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Derek R wrote a review Mar 2023
Auckland, New Zealand37 contributions18 helpful votes
We have stayed here many times, Great clean Hotel to stay at, Nice Bar and Swimming pool. Was better when they had the water fall out back Precovid though. Restaurant serves OK meals but could do with a little European food for overseas Travellers. Staff are so Friendly, Polite, and Helpful. Just round the corner in Walking Distance from Walking Street the Night Hub Of Anegles City. And Also the Tequila Reef Cateena / Cafe Restaurant which we loved. Rooms are super clean and spacous .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
richj65 wrote a review Nov 2022
Chicago, Illinois1239 contributions254 helpful votes
I usually stay here when I visited but since the pandemic things have changed. Only the main building is open so the rooms are older. These rooms need to be updated. You have excellent Wi-Fi and a very friendly staff. My problem was noise from the street that happened very early in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Get room away from road.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Breeze, Owner at Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Responded Nov 13, 2022
Richj65...Thank you for the review. Yes, at the moment only the main building is open due to the lack of tourism that still exists. We have a plan to re-open the Oahu wing annex in the new year. As for the street noise, we have noted your comment and will highlight this to the local barangay officials and ask for their assistance. Thank you again for your past patronage. Have a holiday season.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Philip B. wrote a review Apr 2020
London, United Kingdom36 contributions19 helpful votes
I enjoyed my stay at Pacific Breeze Hotel and would recommended this hotel to other travellers looking for medium priced accommodation. It is situated extremely close to the popular Walking Street where there are numerous bars and clubs. It’s close to restaurants and sports bars and if that’s what you are in Angeles for then you could not be closer. You are also a short walk to the massive SM City Clark Mall, which provides much entertainment and shopping opportunities for the locals and is certainly worth a visit or two. You can also catch the shuttle bus to Manila from the mall, which is very handy. I made use of the hotel gym every day, which is on the roof of the annexed building. It’s a pretty good gym with enough equipment to keep you busy for an hour. It was mostly quiet in there and the kit is in good shape considering the price bracket of the hotel. I also swam daily in the hotel pool and this is a good size and was cleaned each morning. Great restaurant with healthy sized portions, efficient service and reasonably priced food all served by the lovely pool. There are security guards on each block and they not only did a good job looking after the rooms but it was a pleasure to have a little chat with them each day, discuss what’s happening, get travel advice and shoot the breeze. When you leave the hotel you need to hand in your key. Shoot the breeze in Pacific Breeze Hotel! All round the staff were pretty friendly which is very much expected in a country known for its friendliness. The girls on the reception desk were very professional and handled all my inquiries effectively. The one feature that ought to be pointed out is the fact that many rooms do not have a window that faces outside. So my room for instance did have a window but it looks out into the corridor of the ground floor. Now this is odd really and in the future should I ever head back to Angeles City I would happily stay at this hotel again but would request a window facing the outside. I need sunlight, a view, a peek at the weather and having the curtain always drawn felt odd. But all round this is a great hotel. It has a certain energy and character about it that I suppose may be brought about by its location to walking street. One cannot ignore the fact that many guests may be in that area to enjoy the delights of Walking Street and all it has to offer. This does not put me off but adds to the entertainment and character of this hotel. I will stay again if I ever find myself back in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Make sure you choose a room that faces the outside street and not the corridor. See my review.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Breeze, Owner at Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Responded Apr 13, 2020
Dear Travel-exotic-PB, Thank you for the kind review and for choosing to stay at the Pacific Breeze during your visit to Angeles. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to meet your expectations and that you will choose to stay again if ever you find yourself back in the city. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fat Loss Unlocked, LLC wrote a review Mar 2020
Luxembourg41 contributions40 helpful votes
Pacific Breeze is a beautiful hotel that’s located close to the walking street, classy and convenient with a wonderful staff and restaurant. The hotel reception is extremely helpful and always ready to assist, highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Breeze, Owner at Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Dear Priceb19, Thank you for the kind review and for your past stay at the Pacific Breeze. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you back again in the very near future. Have a wonderful day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Manuel wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions6 helpful votes
The Head Cleaner Needs to be Fired I booked a Jacuzzi Room 801 the head cleaner in that tower accused me of leaving a small blue stain in the Bed sheet she then argued with me I would have to replace it 118p. The same cleaner them mad up a lie that she tried to clean the sheet I said you did not try to clean the sheet is not wet or iron it has not being washed at all. The Hotel manager was then called he agreed that the sheet should be sent to get wash the sheet was separated and put in a plastic bag the next day I was told the stain did not come out. I was not born yesterday I knew they were all telling lies to cover themselves they just had the sheet sent to the laundry and Ironed but not washed! I asked for the bed sheet I took it to the Laundry across the road they washed it for me for 150p and the Bed Sheet came back perfect looking brand new! This 100% Proves The Cleaner is a liar! And The Laundry who washes the Hotels bed linin is either incompetent and does not know how to clean Hotel bed linin? Or the Laundry staff are backing up the Head Cleaners lie? It’s either one or the other! The point is the real owners need to Fire the Rude cleaning staff and any managers who back up this unacceptable behaviour from Hotel Cleaning Staff!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: First Tower
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guy Breckenridge, Owner at Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Responded Mar 3, 2020
As the hotel manager, I was indeed made aware of this issue, but the guest here is out of line and not telling the whole story. The situation evolved when the housekeeping discovered a blue colored stain on the bed sheet which she believed may not come out in the regular washing. Concerned about the stain and thinking the linen may be ruined, she informed the guest and made an attempt to clean it herself. When she could not remove the stain she inform the guest and this is where he took offense and labeled her a “liar”. The matter was brought to the front desk where it was brought to my attention. I spoke with this guest and we agreed that I would send it separately to our laundry service and have it wash. He agreed that if the blue stain would not come out, he would pay for the sheet. To me, this is only reasonable since we would certainly get a complaint in the future if we tried to use the stained. I found it surprising that this guest mentioned that he has had the same issue previously when he stayed at the Royal Amsterdam Hotel and again, it took special cleaning to remove this stain. What I can’t understand is that if he is using a lotion or other product that will stain the linen, why not change that product or protect the sheet from the damage. Anyway, I directed that the sheet be sent to laundry and unfortunately, it came back laundered but with the same stain. It is libelous for this guest to call the housekeeper and laundry clerk liars and then to go around the internet posting this same nonsense. As he stated to me, he has had the same issue before at another hotel. As such, I think that his time could be better spent trying to find the source of the stain in his belongings and less time bashing the staff of the hotel whose goal is to protect our property so that the next guest may have clean, unmarked sheets. I find it amazing that he admits to being responsible for the stain and then is offended when he is held responsible.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steven S wrote a review Feb 2020
Pattaya, Thailand741 contributions287 helpful votes
Checked in at the main building for five nights in a standard room which was siyuated in the annex building across the street. There is a 1000 peso key deposit. The annex building had its own security person who took care of room keys. The room was of average size. Good lighting. There was a wardrobe with hangers and shelf with two chairs. Convenient power point for recharging with good sim internet connection. The bed had clean linen and was comfortable. The small fridge was stocked with price list and two complimentary waters per day if you have your room cleaned. Comprehensive information folder. The restaurant is adjacent to the pool and 24hr room service is provided. You pay more to stay here but the location, services and facilities and protection from any outside noise are strong indicators that your stay will be an enjoyable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PBH001, Manager at Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Steven Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and share the experience of your stay. We are happy to hear that the hotel seems to have met your expectations enough that you would share your thoughts with other travelers. It was our pleasure to serve you. Have a wonderful day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Derek R wrote a review Jan 2020
Auckland, New Zealand37 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
We love the family friendly atmosphere at Pacific Breeze. Quiet ( we were right opoosute the lift (204) great food well presented hot and tasty. Great bar well stocked but could do with Jim Beam. Staff all round excellent, friendly and polite as well as efficient. Great security out front and very helpful. Close to bars, night clubs , etc and a stones throw to SM Clark. Swimmingbpool always clean as are the rooms. Cable Flat screen Tv in room with plenty of channels. We will return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PBH001, Manager at Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Derek, Thank you so much for the kind review and for choosing the Pacific Breeze Hotel. If was our pleasure to serve you. We are happy to hear that the hotel met your expectations and that you will return for a future visit. Have a wonderful day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alex W wrote a review Dec 2019
5 contributions7 helpful votes
Paid for a Jacuzzi that didn't work. No refund. Paid for a taxi at 10am to Manilla where I had an important business meeting. You guessed it ... they forgot to book taxi and meeting missed. Scorebirds Hotel is just across the road, cheaper and waaaaaay better. Go there!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PBH001, Manager at Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Responded Dec 31, 2019
Unfortunately in today's world's the first response anytime the guest is unhappy with a business or fails to get a discount is to threaten to make a negative post if not totally satisfied with the hotel's solution which the guest did here. Let me try to objectively address both comments of Mr. Alex and fill in some missing details. 1/ Yes, at check-in, the guest did request transport back to Manila at 10:00 for the next day and the desk clerk was negligent in scheduling it. However, on the morning of the next day, Mr. Alex check out first and asked if his friend (Michael Turner) booked a car to Malate. The schedule was checked and it was not on the schedule. So the desk clerk asked him if they booked outside or at the front desk. He said he would ask his friend first. Unfortunately, he did not get back to us. Then when Mr. Michael checked out at 09:45, he asked for a car. Since the we were waiting for clarification, it was still not booked. The front desk immediately contacted a driver and was able to arrange for the transport. The vehicle arrived at 10:14 AM. We apologized for the 14 minute delay, but obviously the guest was not satisfied and decided to shame us on the internet. 2/ WIth regards to the jacuzzi, the hotel was not informed that the guest could not get the jacuzzi to work. It was only at checkout that the guest mentioned it. It is not true that we knew the jacuzzi would not work. We have around the clock maintenance so had we been informed at the time, we could have send someone to check in. Many times, the guests are unaware that the water level has to be above the return drains in order for the pump to turn on. In worse case, we could have offered the guest to change rooms although we understand that is very inconvenient. That said, we apologized to the guest, but obviously that was not the solution is was seeking. It seems that the only solution that he was looking for was a refund. He said that clearly in his second sentence.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
arnell b wrote a review Dec 2019
Western Cape, South Africa226 contributions37 helpful votes
I have stayed many, many times over 7 years. Recently as last year I had been communicating with Management regarding their seriously lacking service levels. Very recently my last stay which will be my last I had written again to express my anger at once again their (expensive) transport service being late and spread over three trips they were late 67 minutes. I am physically challenged and waiting causes me discomfort. Lack of service in the restaurant. Lack of local ingredients. Lack of the local Beer. To me their are only two good things which was the room service (thank you ANA and Staff) and location. Occasionally the reception fulfilled request. NOT a decent shower chair in sight for the physically challenged this after 7 years and countless stays and again I had to REMIND staff to provide. currently all PBH has to offer is LOCATION and nothing else.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: avoid rooms 101 & 102 as directly opposite the elevator. if hungry do not sit at the pool as...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PBH001, Manager at Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Responded Dec 29, 2019
Arnell, It's a sad day anytime we lose a guest especially after 7 years of repeated business. We understand your frustration with the staff and the service and we are trying to address the issues that you have highlighted here and also in the emails you have sent to management. We understand and accept that our changes have not been effective or implemented fast enough for your likely. Although you will take your business elsewhere, we will continue to work on addressing the issues you mentioned. Again, we thank you for your past business and wish you a prosperous New Year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gordon183 wrote a review Dec 2019
Chiang Mai Province, Thailand156 contributions85 helpful votes
Our first night we had room 416 with a tub/shower POSSIBLY Difficult for ENTRY/EXIT and More EXPENSIVE.....A/C RoomTerribleLeaking /Not Great,Nothing else available Next day Waiting for room change room 202 was NICE
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Angeles City area.
PRICE RANGE
₱2,805 - ₱3,198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pacific breeze hotel angeles city, pacific breeze hotel and resort
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionPampanga ProvinceAngeles City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PACIFIC BREEZE HOTEL & RESORT - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Angeles City, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mega Dance Center (0.10 km), Midnight Rodeo (0.2 km), and Wild Aces Poker Sports Club (0.05 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Swiss Chalet, Tequila Reef Angeles City Restaurant & Bar, and RBI Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nayong Pilipino Clark (7.5 km) and Building 2425 (4.1 km).