We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
23 Narciso Street, Angeles City, Luzon 2009 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$73
View deal
Hotels.com
$73
View deal
Agoda.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/30/23
Travelocity$73
Priceline$37
StayForLong
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (108)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (9)

About

#23 of 128 hotels in Angeles City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A mixed use of a leisure featuring and hotel and residential units, would greatly be of service to influx of tourists especially to those who wish to stay on a short or long term basis and for those who are looking for a permanent residence. Located at the heart of Angeles City where the entertainment and tourism of Pampanga is situated, Prime Asia aims to provide the finest service to local and foreign visitors and local market within the area
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic

Location

70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
124Reviews6Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 31
  • 44
  • 26
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
801stevenp wrote a review Dec 2022
Toms River, New Jersey858 contributions235 helpful votes
The hotel is overall a. Lean place to stay with a comfortable bed. However they charge for everything. This is certainly their right but when there are problems they don’t reciprocate. That staff were very nice in every department. If you order any food you must pay cash. No room charges allowed. You are not allowed to bring food or you will be fined. You will sign a document stating the laws of the hotel guest and the various fines for checking in so you are aware. The security will go through your packages looking for any food that they can charge you with. But keep in mind this what they are instructed and they were all kind and nice. The pool has a hot tub jacuzzi which is hot and relaxing. There is now a high end restaurant in the lobby with steaks at 3000 pesos (about $60 usd). The pool in roof has also a bar and food. If you want a coffee you need to get that in the lobby. They will supply upon asking a hot water pot for your room. I do recommend the hotel and we like it here. They were able to fix our Wi-Fi on our second day and they tried the first day. They fixed the toilet sprayer leak immediately after called when the door would not open the room the door apart and fixed it. Talented smart and nice staff. Nice room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Room 316 has been fixed up so all works now.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
denniscasey wrote a review Oct 2022
Sao Paulo, SP458 contributions238 helpful votes
The hotel has got greedy. You have to sign (under Duress) that if you bring in any food you have to pay Peso 3,000 Also the breakfast is now extra and not part of the room rate why? The can to the shopping mall is no longer available The meals in the Hotel have to be paid for as you eat. Not part of the account? The booking was done properly 3 times yet I was told that I have to use PayPal. Then the manager apologised that the staff were wrong and need re-training I now have breakfast outside as a principal. Better and cheaper This Hotel talks about new rules Good luck. Even your staff think it’s a backward step
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Prime Asia Hotel, Revenue Management at Prime Asia Hotel
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Thank you for your kind feedback. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we were able to reduce our rates almost by half, instead of increasing it in response to the inflation. We had a survey, and the far majority of our guests prefer to have room only rates and pay for breakfast as they consume it. They also prefer to pay a reduced rate, instead of having the "free shuttle" cost concealed in the room rates. In addition, they prefer to pay as they eat, instead of having to pay a security deposit or having an amount held on their credit card. That way, they can also have an expressed check out where they don't have to wait in Q to settle their pending bills, with all the possible late charges and disputes. We respect your opinion sir, and we hope that you see the benefit and stay with us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanessa D wrote a review Aug 2022
Lusaka, Zambia6 contributions1 helpful vote
From the moment we arrived after our horrific experience in Manila The hotel was really nice. Friendly staff and most importantly all round clean. The pool on the top deck was fantastic and great value for money. Room service was super quick and having morning coffee and no not instant powder coffee was a fantastic welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Prime Asia Hotel, Revenue Management at Prime Asia Hotel
Responded 5 Sep 2022
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
801stevenp wrote a review Apr 2022
Toms River, New Jersey858 contributions235 helpful votes
Overall the best staff in the Phillipines based on 13 years almost monthly stays. The pool area was nice and the jacuzzi was a pleasure but you need to ask for them To make it hot once in a while. The front desk was accommodating and did whatever they could to create a relaxing stay. Housekeeping on the second floor was spot on but the 4th floor seemed to forget towels and water quite often for some reason. The hotel had some closed pool days and nights for private parties which stopped paying guests the value they paid for but overall rooms were clean, the american breakfast was huge and the coffee shop they added in the libby made great coffee. We will stay here again. We do miss piccolo padre. Great job staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: 4th floor had better shape rooms. Our first room on 2nd floor needed a lot of maintenance. If...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Prime Asia Hotel, Revenue Management at Prime Asia Hotel
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Thank you for your kind feedback. We have advised the 4th-floor team to be more attentive to details. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. We
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alvin P wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions
Room AC is good, bed and pillows not too comfy, Water faucet is too noisy when opened. Hallways smells cigarette, incomplete toiletries. Limited parking. Pool is open 24/7 which is good, jacuzzi has no shade goodluck during the midday sun. Food is bit expensive, a must try for the buffalo wings. I dont like the checkin time which is 4pm, in contrast with the usual 2pm, its too late. Wifi is too slow. Fridge is obsolete. Their ads from agoda include a free bed for children, which did not materialized.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Better head out for the nearest mall SM Clark if you need to dine/lunch out.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Prime Asia Hotel, Revenue Management at Prime Asia Hotel
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Thank you for your kind feedback. We adjusted the check-in time to allow proper cleaning, disinfection, and sanitization following the newly implemented COVID prevention protocols. We have taken notes regarding the other comments and will address them accordingly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
the manager lied and was caught out lying to my face and told me that my rate online was not accepted by the hotel, I was told that by Walid the manager that I must pay extra for my wife and two children after booking a room for two adults and two children
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Prime Asia Hotel, Revenue Management at Prime Asia Hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Thank you for your kind feedback. The rate includes 2 adults and 2 kids with the existing bedding. Extra beds are chargeable.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe2022 wrote a review Dec 2021
23 contributions25 helpful votes
We stayed in May 2021. It was a nice room, clean hotel and pool. Services were a bit down because of the pandemic back then but still had nice meals. Not a whole lot to do at the hotel so would recommend for a short stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steven U wrote a review Nov 2021
Quezon City, Philippines585 contributions108 helpful votes
1.) Hotel Room - it is OKAY. the showers are starting to be full of calcium deposits now, and need to be replaced. TV needs to be replaced with a new tv sets, WIFI is serviceable, but the access points and routers need to be updated with new, faster, and reliable ones. 2.) Staff - Staffs are quite friendly and they make do with what the management has given them. 3.) Food is not bad. not the best. 4.) Speaking of Food, they have a NO OUTSIDE FOOD policy. which means you cannot even bring liquor inside your room. even 5 star hotels dont have this crazy policy. I know they are trying to survive the pandemic, but keeping your guests feel unwelcomed is not one way of surviving. 5.) Parking. They have parking for about 10 cars outside their building, and more parking are available at the adjacent lot. the problem is the adjacent lot can feel not secure at night time. feels like it is so easy for people break your windows. I hate to give a bad review during this pandemic especially since the livelihood of so many people are at stake here.. but.. i really hope the hotel fixes its attitude with regards to food. there is a way to stay profitable in terms of food and still allow people to bring food into the hotel. I also hate how the review has become about the hotel policy instead of things like location and service. location, btw, is not bad. you do need to ride a trishaw to get to the walking street/ downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Prime Asia Hotel, Revenue Management at Prime Asia Hotel
Responded 3 Nov 2021
Thank you for taking time reviewing our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a positive experience with us. We are gradually working on improvements, and have indeed renovated 30% of our inventory. Our parking is monitored by roving security and CCTV. With regards to the outside food policy, we are advising our guests before booking, and mentioning it on our website. We are also notifying guests who book using third party platforms, and offering full cancellation flexibility until the check-in process. Our guests are being informed and we verify with them acceptance of our policy before checking in. Thank you once again for reviewing our hotel, and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Myca Noreen wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
PRIVACY - They will check your stuff one by one before entering the building, completely embarrassing and long process. NO OUTSIDE FOOD POLICY - Before booking there are no notice, posts or rules about this. But after booking and paid, they will send an email about this and upon entering the hotel they will not allow you to bring even JUICE or CUP NOODLES. The staff cannot even give proper explanation as to why they are implementing this. They keep telling us to buy from their Bar and Coffee Shop instead. I checked-in at 11pm from a tiring trip, their restaurant is already closed, I cannot even eat my cup noodles and I have to go outside to eat. What is the point of doing as staycation with that fcked up policy? ROOM FACILITIES - Almost nothing, no complimentary coffees, no toiletries, nothing. The bath water is just warm, not hot. The bathroom will flood as the flooring is not properly elevated, the water does not go down the drain. The hairdryer is broken. The floor is dirty and the bed doesn’t even have comforter or duvet. The bed is noisy!! Every move will wake you up. The wifi is almost non-existent. PS: If you want to survive this pandemic, whatever you’re doing to save money will not help you. You will lose more customers like this, word of mouth and honest reviews like this will prevail your bad service, hotel policies and facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Prime Asia Hotel, Revenue Management at Prime Asia Hotel
Responded 17 Oct 2021
Thank you for your kind review. We apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. The respective departments have been notified to rectify the issues and ensure it doesn't happen again. On the platform where you made your booking, we don't have the option to pre-notify our guests about our hotel policies and provided amenities. It is mentioned however on our website's homepage. We have free cancellation policy for guests who don't accept our policies. Thank you once again and we hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark Lester C wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Highlights staff..ron.panggoy.macoy.remie.april Especial mention sir Chad....very professional and friendly..thank you all staff citadines Bay City manila.the room is super b.and clean..God bless us.keep safe every one...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionPampanga ProvinceAngeles City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PRIME ASIA HOTEL - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Angeles City, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Prime Asia Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Prime Asia Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Midnight Rodeo (0.5 km) and The Living Room (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Prime Asia Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Prime Asia Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Prime Asia Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Prime Asia Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piccolo Padre B29, RBI Steakhouse, and German Angel's Bakery and Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Prime Asia Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Prime Asia Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Prime Asia Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Prime Asia Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Prime Asia Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Prime Asia Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nayong Pilipino Clark (7.3 km) and Building 2425 (4.2 km).
Does Prime Asia Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.