We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penthouse Hotel

Save
Share
4-3 A. Santos St. Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (191)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (252)

About

#18 of 118 hotels in Angeles City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Angeles City, The Penthouse Hotel is conveniently located in Angeles City’s world famous Walking Street. There are several local and Western restaurants and shopping malls close by, perfect for both the business and leisure traveler. Rooms are well furnished and very comfortable with all the modern amenities. Other hotel facilities include a restaurant, sauna and steam bath. The Penthouse Hotel, “the highest point of luxury.”
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Street parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Korean
178Reviews5Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 70
  • 45
  • 32
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Christopher Y wrote a review Nov 2019
Melbourne, Australia29 contributions5 helpful votes
I've stayed at this hotel a few times before, every visit there's an issue with the elevators, i was staying on 2nd floor where the elevators don't stop, so the stairs are the only option, i can't believe even after a few years the owners of this nice comfortable hotel doesn't fix the problem, obviously they don't care about the problem or just don't want to spend the money. The room i had was great, very comfortable bed, the room smelt of smoke so i requested the housekeeping to spray the room a few times, after 1 day it was OK, did have an issue with electricity turning on & off a few times but eventually it was fixed. I really like the location & quality of this hotel, im doubtful the owners have any intention of fixing the unreliable elevators so take that into account if
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Gosha wrote a review Oct 2019
Sw Grand Mound,13 contributions17 helpful votes
The location was perfect the room service was very good and the staff was so friendly and customer aware. Location was great lots to do and see in the area. The roof top pool and bar also were really nice and well maintained. The staff went over the edge helping me with a luggage issue that was not their fault but assisted immediately with a solution. Felt very comfortable and every time enter and exit always met with a very pleasent hello and have a good day from front desk really a good find.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Dear Mr. Gosha62 Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We are delighted that our Hotel staff has provided their excellent service to provide you with satisfaction while staying with us. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see that overall we have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations from us, while you were staying here. In the meantime, we all wish you lots of success and all the best for now, and in the future.
Read more
Dean D wrote a review Aug 2019
23 contributions5 helpful votes
This place is a dive. The towels are frayed and have holes in them. I told them I wouldn’t even wash my car with them. After a big night I vomited into a towel and they wanted 1000 peso for laundry. I told them to give it to me and I will get it washed at the laundry around the corner (maybe 50 peso). The manager then said I didn’t have to pay. It is overpriced for what it is. Never again. Go to wild orchid or Central Park tower. Much better
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Dear Mr. Dean D, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We do appreciate you taking yourself the time to inform us why our services rendered did not meet your expectations. We are sorry to hear that some bathroom accessories weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. And we're currently taking steps to upgrade the bathroom accessories in our units. Every issue that you have mentioned has already been addressed properly to the staff in charge to ensure we improve on this. And we are making our best to in the future prevent these things from happening again. Again, we humbly extend our utmost sincere apologies to you regarding this and any disappointment. In the meantime, we will wish you lots of success and all the best for now and in the future.
Read more
Lyndon T wrote a review Jul 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom61 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed here for 10 nights in July 2019. I found the amenities in the room to be sufficient (safe, bathtub, shower,) and the large bed was very comfortable. I got quite a good deal in TripAdvisor so the price was significantly less than I have seen advertised; if asked to pay the high price, I would certainly have advised to stay elsewhere (i.e. Queens or ABC where I have stayed before). The staff were friendly enough and polite/helpful. Please note - I was asked to pay a deposit of 1000 pesos per night upon arrival for the room, which came as a surprise. I didn't have any pesos yet at that time and they wouldn't accept a deposit on credit card and they agreed to waive it. Upon checkout I also noticed that the window for the room was not particularly secure, which is a worry as
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Dear Mr. Lyndon T, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. In addition, we will notify the head departments that are in charge to make an action regarding the issue that you have mentioned. We will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer.
Read more
Ant_Safari wrote a review Jul 2019
Perth, Australia25 contributions8 helpful votes
I stayed here for 3 nights. This place exceeded my expectations; I was very happy staying here. The room is nice, spacious, modern, clean, and has everything you need (for me that means a tv, fridge, comfy bed, good bathroom). Staff were quite good, food was fine.The rooftop bar and pool is a really nice area to chill out.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2019
Dear Mr. Ant_Safari, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. And we are happy to see, based on your feedback that you consider the services provided to you as having been good ones. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see that overall we have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations from us, while you were staying here. In the meantime, we all wish you lots of success and all the best for now and in the future.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionPampanga ProvinceAngeles City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing