We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penthouse Hotel

Save
Share
4-3 A. Santos St. Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (191)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (252)

About

#18 of 118 hotels in Angeles City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Angeles City, The Penthouse Hotel is conveniently located in Angeles City’s world famous Walking Street. There are several local and Western restaurants and shopping malls close by, perfect for both the business and leisure traveler. Rooms are well furnished and very comfortable with all the modern amenities. Other hotel facilities include a restaurant, sauna and steam bath. The Penthouse Hotel, “the highest point of luxury.”
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Street parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Korean
178Reviews5Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 70
  • 45
  • 32
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dennis R wrote a review Jul 2017
Cranebrook, Australia13 contributions12 helpful votes
People think this is a new hotel. In fact, it was started, decades ago. Left to rot, graffiti scrawled into the mouldy walls. Then,building commenced again. A badly designed and poorly built place. Way over priced. Poor staff. Sparsely furnished and cheaply fitted out rooms. You will hate yourself for booking this place. Minimum toiletries, not even a complimentary bottle of water. There are many better hotels, at half the price, within 500 yards. If you try to leave, they will force you to pay for another day, if you do not give 48 hours notice. You have been warned.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, The Penthouse Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 10 Jul 2017
Dear Mr. Dennis, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We highly appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. Please be advised that every issue that you have mentioned has already been addressed properly to the Management and staff in charge. We are making our best, to in the future prevent these things from happening again. Please accept our sincere apology for any trouble or inconvenience that was caused to you by this incident. Looking forward to welcome you here again soon. In the meantime, we will wish you lots of success and all the best.
Read more
yaslk wrote a review May 2017
Darwin, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
The Hotel although relatively new is showing many signs of neglect and lack of maintenance. My room was as filthy a hotel room as I have ever stayed in. Their is no justification for soap scum on all the glass shower screens. And the granite floors which should have been an impressive feature have never seen a mop. None of the minibar products were ever replaced and the cleaners always turned on the do not disturb light on the way out, I believe this was in the hope that if you forgot to turn it off your room doesn't get cleaned at all (happened to me twice) What hotel ever puts the do not disturb sign out????? My hotel door key stopped working 3 times. The restaurant food was nearly inedible. I have read some kind reviews for this place and would suggest that this is how
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Manager at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 30 May 2017
Dear Mr. Darwin, Warmest Greetings from The Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have already informed our Management accordingly, please know that steps are being taken to fix and improve the service of our Hotel. Also, they will discuss this matter with the Food & Beverage Manager and our Executive Housekeeper to make sure that this won't happen again. Again, we humbly extend our utmost sincere apologies to you regarding this and any disappointment. Looking forward to welcome you here again soon, we remain in the meantime with our best regards.
Read more
Chris P wrote a review May 2017
1 contribution
This is one of the best hotel I've stayed with, The bed is so large and can fit 2 adults and 2 kids. its fully carpeted and guess what?? the Carpet feels so good, Clean and smell good on linens, Amenities is wonderful. Their roof top pool is spot on with these colorful lighting and the food???? absolutely delicious
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from PenthouseRESA, Management at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 10 May 2017
Hi Mr. Chris P, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen The Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We highly appreciate your feedback and are happy to see that, overall, we have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations, while you were staying here. Looking forward to welcome you here again soon!
Read more
buym o wrote a review Feb 2017
1 contribution
I had a nice stay at penthouse with great staff and the manager was accommodating. I will recommend this hotel for everyone, because all of this experience in this hotel I had never been experience this before. thank you for your amazing service. :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from PenthouseRESA, Management at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 10 May 2017
Dear Mr. Buym, Warmest Greetings from Penthouse Hotel! Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you here again soon.
Read more
Michael B wrote a review Feb 2017
Mooloolaba QLD10 contributions8 helpful votes
I have been staying at teh Penthouse Hotel every 2 months for 18 months and have witnessed its slow decline, the biggest fault is the dreadful food which is served with abject indifference by friendly but completely untrained staff who outnumber the guests by 5:1 and are not able to take an order and get it right or kitchen staff who cannot even cook toast. Try eating beer battered prawns and salad where the salad is swimming in (deep fry) oil and the batter is soggy and encasing a whole prawn - head, outer shell and poo shute etc) or order two meals and one turns up 30 minutes before the other. Don't ask for coffee as the coffee machine has been broken for 3 months to my knowledge, It provides the very same menu I experienced 18 months ago. Only 1 out of 2 very slow elevators
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionPampanga ProvinceAngeles City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing