We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penthouse Hotel

Save
Share
4-3 A. Santos St. Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/04/22
Hotels.comUS$72
PricelineUS$72
Trip.comUS$88
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (191)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (252)

About

#18 of 118 hotels in Angeles City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Angeles City, The Penthouse Hotel is conveniently located in Angeles City’s world famous Walking Street. There are several local and Western restaurants and shopping malls close by, perfect for both the business and leisure traveler. Rooms are well furnished and very comfortable with all the modern amenities. Other hotel facilities include a restaurant, sauna and steam bath. The Penthouse Hotel, “the highest point of luxury.”
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Street parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Korean
178Reviews5Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 70
  • 45
  • 32
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
zxlnt wrote a review Dec 2017
Topeka, Kansas1 contribution
This the second time I have stayed The Penthouse Hotel. I should have learned my lesson the first time. While the hotel has a great location and the rooms are nice the food choice and terrible internet service detract from it. I had went to the upper deck pool restaurant to order food for my guest and I. My guest ordered pork adobo and I ordered fish and chips. The waitress took our order, but came back several minutes later to inform us they were out of pork for the pork adobo. Seriously? This is the Philippines and you are out of pork? Why did the waitress not know this when we ordered??? If you are running low on a food item then send someone to go purchase more. Its the Philippines, its not hard to find pork in the Philippines. The second issue is the
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Executive Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2018
Dear Mr. zxlnt, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. It is only through feedback such as yours that we were able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. Kindly be advised that every issue that you have mentioned has already been addressed properly to the staff in charge and we are making our best, to in the future prevent these things from happening again. Please accept our sincere apology for any trouble or inconvenience that was caused to you by this incident. In the meantime, we will wish you lots of success and all the best, for now and in the future.
Read more
mhdawonia wrote a review Nov 2017
Ajman, United Arab Emirates55 contributions38 helpful votes
It’s my favorite hotel n Angeles City cuz there’s nice,good and friendly reception staff and I want to say thanks for all and specially my friends and Mahal ( Ghcl , Jem , Min , Via , Car , Cel ) they where as usual very kind Ana sure all roof staff and room attendants,,, anyhow just want to say still elevator not working since 3 months and the management should do something better to make the hotel as it was before good .., my suite was good n general
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Executive Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 19 Nov 2017
Dear Mr. Mhdawonia, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel & Residences as your “home away from home”. And we are happy to see based on your feedback that our staff made your stay pleasant except for the lift that was broken. Please be advised that the management is working hard to get the other elevator back and running as soon as possible. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We are looking forward to welcome here you again soon.
Read more
Barfine R wrote a review Nov 2017
Doha, Qatar1483 contributions396 helpful votes
This is a VERY GENEROUS 3 star review as the air conditioning system, food and staff are ok but the lift in the hotel has been broken for over a year (what I've heard) and it's doesn't look like it will be fixed anytime soon. To go anywhere in the hotel you have to call reception and tell them to send the lift to you...this is a VERY boring process and will really make you angry. Also the wifi is not so good so you may need to ask them to install a router in your room. Apart from that I don't have any issues as the location is very good. It's such a shame about the lift...and it's what made me move out.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Executive Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 19 Nov 2017
Dear Mr. Jim B, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel & Residences as your “home away from home”. And we are glad to learn that you consider the services provided to you as having been good ones. Except for wifi and the other lift that was broken. Please be informed that the Management is working hard to get the other elevator back and running as soon as possible. Please accept our sincere apology for any trouble or inconvenience that was caused to you by this incident. Again we highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. Looking forward to welcome you here again soon. In the meantime, we will wish you lots of success and all the best.
Read more
navyautobarry wrote a review Oct 2017
Manama, Bahrain9 contributions3 helpful votes
One of the 2 lifts is not working which is a BIG problem, this should have been noted on the website as it has been out of order for 3 weeks now, but its not mentioned anywhere. This used to be one of the 3 best hotels in AC but it is going downhill fast. Housekeeping need to pay more attension to cleaning, not emptying the trash, not refilling the tea/coffee station. The towels are so worn they look like the original towels from when they first opened! The lights above the bathroom sink had no working bulbs and took a day to have them replaced. I have been coming to AC for over 10 years and The Penthouse was always my first choice but not anymore, we checked out and moved across the street to the Central Park, we met 2 other guests at check in who had also just left The
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Executive Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 19 Nov 2017
Dear Mr. Navyautobarry, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We do appreciate you taking yourself the time to inform us why our services rendered did not meet your expectations. Please be informed that the Management is working hard to get the other elevator back and running as soon as possible. We are sorry to hear that the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. And we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of the bathroom facilities. Every issue that you have mentioned has already been addressed properly to the staff in charge to ensure we improve on this. And we are making our best, to in the future prevent these things from happening again. Again, we humbly extend our utmost sincere apologies to you regarding this and any disappointment. Looking forward to welcome you here again soon, we remain in the meantime with our best regards.
Read more
weekendbob wrote a review Aug 2017
Los Angeles, California24 contributions25 helpful votes
If this was a 3-star hotel, i'd give it a "3 rating". But as a supposed 4 - 4.5 star, I have to give it a "2". We asked to move from our first room because the sheets were stained, the carpet was not vacuumed, and the glass between the bedroom and bathroom was dirty. The second room was not much better. Overall, this looked to be a nice contemporary hotel that has gone downhill. Management does not seem to care much about cleanliness of hallways or rooms, nor general upkeep of the hotel. On the plus side, the rooftop pool bar is a nice oasis from the busy city below.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 4 Sep 2017
Dear Mr. Weekendbob, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We do appreciate you taking yourself the time to inform us why our services rendered did not meet your expectations. Please be informed that every issue that you have mentioned has already been addressed properly to the Management and staff in charge to ensure we improve on this. And we are making our best, to in the future prevent these things from happening again. Please accept our sincere apology for any trouble or inconvenience that was caused to you by this incident. Again we highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. Looking forward to welcome you here again soon, we remain in the meantime with our best regards.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionPampanga ProvinceAngeles City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing