We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penthouse Hotel

Save
Share
4-3 A. Santos St. Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$72
View deal
Agoda.com
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/04/22
Booking.comUS$72
Priceline
eDreamsUS$72
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (191)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (252)

About

#18 of 118 hotels in Angeles City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Angeles City, The Penthouse Hotel is conveniently located in Angeles City’s world famous Walking Street. There are several local and Western restaurants and shopping malls close by, perfect for both the business and leisure traveler. Rooms are well furnished and very comfortable with all the modern amenities. Other hotel facilities include a restaurant, sauna and steam bath. The Penthouse Hotel, “the highest point of luxury.”
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Street parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Korean
178Reviews5Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 70
  • 45
  • 32
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mike M wrote a review Dec 2018
21 contributions5 helpful votes
This hotel is a little tired but clean. Staff was friendly and supportive. Food service a little slow at the pool but the views are awesome. Hotel is close to all the action but remains pretty quiet. The elevators are among the slowest in the world and that's even worse when only one was working.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Administrative Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Dear Mr. Mike M, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel & Residences as your “home away from home”. And we are happy to see based on your feedback that our staff made your stay pleasant except for the lift that was broken. Please be advised that the management is working hard to get the other elevator back and running as soon as possible. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We are looking forward to welcome here you again soon.
Read more
Claude H wrote a review Nov 2018
Taguig City, Philippines31 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed over a Thursday night at the Penthouse Hotel. Although I agree that it is a little bit pricey, you get what you pay for and I was pleased with the overall comfort, cleanliness and service offered at this hotel. It has very good amenities. King size bed in the room was very comfortable. Huge bathroom equipped with a antique beautiful bath tub. spacious shower with good water pressure and separate toilet. Plenty of amenities in case you forget any of the needed toiletries available for sale. Good towels quality provided. Mini bar fridge was stocked for a price of course. AC in the room was very functional and easily adjustable. TV was very nice and several HD channels including Fox News and CNN. Roof deck pool was nice, we ordered the Salmon Sashimi and Tuna Sashimi,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Administrative Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear Mr. Claude H, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen The Penthouse Hotel as your "home away from home'. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to see that overall, we have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations, while you were staying here. Looking forward to welcome you here again soon!
Read more
rgray4 wrote a review Jul 2018
Sydney, Australia32 contributions55 helpful votes
Nice large bright rooms in a quite location close to surrounding cafes, and bars. l found the pool bar was show in delivering food and drinks. Once they serve the wrong order to me after a 30 minute wait, there were no other customers and plenty of staff standing around. The wrong meal was replaced without any problems however there was another long wait for the second meal
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Executive Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 30 Jul 2018
Dear Mr/Ms. Rgray4, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. In the meantime, we will wish you lots of success and all the best, for now and in the future.
Read more
Mr_Terrible wrote a review May 2018
London, United Kingdom17 contributions41 helpful votes
Booked a Junior Suite at the Penthouse and then started reading the reviews. As most reviews focused on poor internet, elevators not working and average food quality I thought that these issue would have been addressed by management and decided to proceed with my booking. Room was large, but the photos on the web site are definitely done by a professional as the web site makes the room layout look different. Being a suite the room had a kitchen area with cooker, microwave, full size fridge and dinning table, but no cooking equipment or chairs for the dinning table. Aircon in room was excellent, quite and fully adjustable from warm to very cold, hot water was good, but only after running it for approx. 10 mins before hot water came out. Internet was non existing in the room,
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Executive Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 31 May 2018
Dear Mr. Terrible, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have already informed our Management accordingly, please know that steps are being taken to fix and improve the service of our Hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for any trouble or inconvenience that was caused to you by this incident. Again we highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. Looking forward to welcome you here again soon, we remain in the meantime with our best regards.
Read more
realizab2017 wrote a review Jan 2018
14 contributions1 helpful vote
too pricey for the service. towels are too old! paid 16k pesos for one night and the toiletries we used, we still need to pay???! pool is also a disappointment! the cabin’s chair at the poolside are dirty!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Executive Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2018
Dear Ms. Realizab2017, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We do appreciate you taking yourself the time to inform us why our services rendered did not meet your expectations. We are sorry to hear that our services weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. And we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of the bathroom facilities. Every issue that you have mentioned has already been addressed properly to the staff in charge to ensure we improve on this. And we are making our best, to in the future prevent these things from happening again. Again, we humbly extend our utmost sincere apologies to you regarding this and any disappointment.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionPampanga ProvinceAngeles City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing