We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penthouse Hotel

Save
Share
4-3 A. Santos St. Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
US$72
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$72
Trip.comUS$88
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (191)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (252)

About

#18 of 118 hotels in Angeles City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Angeles City, The Penthouse Hotel is conveniently located in Angeles City’s world famous Walking Street. There are several local and Western restaurants and shopping malls close by, perfect for both the business and leisure traveler. Rooms are well furnished and very comfortable with all the modern amenities. Other hotel facilities include a restaurant, sauna and steam bath. The Penthouse Hotel, “the highest point of luxury.”
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Street parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Korean
178Reviews5Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 70
  • 45
  • 32
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BuddyK6852 wrote a review Jun 2019
Angeles City, Philippines20 contributions8 helpful votes
Possibilities are great for this rooftop restaurant but terrible, uncaring staff and long waits for meals even when you are the only ones there. A total of 5 different staff members waited on us for as we sat quietly wondering which personnel were working among the staff that were busy talking and laughing at the bar. After waiting for our meals, no one came to check on us until it was time for the check. My dish was okay, but then it is hard to mess up spaghetti while my wife’s porterhouse steak was definitely not cooked to medium and the result was dry and tough. This is one of the few places that I left no tip because it was undeserved
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2019
Dear Mr. BuddyK6852, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We do appreciate you taking yourself the time to inform us why our services rendered did not meet your expectations. We can learn how to make things better, so that your next stay here with us will be a hopefully nicer experience for you. Kindly be advised that every issue that you have mentioned has already been addressed properly to the staff in charge and we are making our best, to in the future prevent these things from happening again. Please accept our sincere apology for any trouble or inconvenience that was caused to you by this incident. Again we highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. In the meantime, we will wish you lots of success and all the best, for now and in the future.
Read more
Patrick D wrote a review Apr 2019
Metro Manila, Philippines17 contributions40 helpful votes
I checked in with the intention of staying 3 nights but in the end checked out after 2 because the service was so poor. I have stayed at this hotel at least 3 times before and though the location is wonderful the service is below par. On the first day I requested an iron and ironing board. It took 1 hour and 4 calls in total to get this request addressed. There are no numbers for room service or housekeeping so all calls are routed via the front desk. It makes me wonder whether the initial request was ever passed on. On the second night I contacted room service. The first girl who answered hardly spoke English so passed on the call to a woman named Maria. I started with an entree and was then asked "What else do you want" in a very rude and abrupt tone. I decided to check out
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 14 Apr 2019
Dear Mr. Patrick D, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We do appreciate you taking yourself the time to inform us why our services rendered did not meet your expectations. We can learn how to make things better so that your next stay here with us will be a hopefully nicer experience for you. Kindly be advised that every issue that you have mentioned has already been addressed properly to every department that is in charge and we are making our best, to in the future prevent these things from happening again. Please accept our sincere apology for any trouble or inconvenience that was caused to you by this incident. Again we highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. In the meantime, we will wish you lots of success and all the best, for now and in the future.
Read more
alex_simek wrote a review Jan 2019
San Francisco, California10 contributions8 helpful votes
I've been coming to the Penthouse Hotel since it opened maybe 5 years ago. It's the perfect spot for me as it's in walking distance from everything on Fields. As a point of reference I've stayed at the two other best hotels in Angeles the ABC Hotel and it's sister Hotel Fields Suites. Both are solid options and ABC has spectacular service. My problem with that hotel is that it looks like it was designed by someone in love with Las Vegas Kitsch to the extreme. Full of reds and golds and blacks.. for the life of me I can never find anything in the suite as there is so much going on. I get a headache just when turning on the lights. In contrast the Penthouse rooms are so tastefully done. Luxurious but not over the top crazy. I heard Lewis Grand (RIP) had a hand in
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2019
Dear Mr. Alex_simek, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel & Residences as your “home away from home”. And we are happy to see based on your feedback that our staff made your stay pleasant except for the hot heater. Please be advised that the management has already fixed the problem and the water heater now is functioning well. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We are looking forward to welcome here you again soon.
Read more
Ruud wrote a review Dec 2018
Pampanga Province, Philippines16 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This place you can relax and chilling with tour friends or family. It's located and the topdeck from the hotel. Everyone can visit it for free and no reservation needed. They have a huge choice from food and beverages. Ofcourse also international food and drinks. If you spend 500 peso you can use the swimmingpool for free.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 27 Dec 2018
Dear Mr. Ruud M, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. And we are happy to see, based on your feedback, that you consider the services provided to you as having been good ones. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see that overall we have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations from us, while you were staying here. In the meantime, we all wish you lots of success and all the best, for now and in the future.
Read more
ccdave wrote a review Dec 2018
Annapolis, Maryland155 contributions56 helpful votes
Service was awful and slow, waiter was incompetent and the steaks tasted like shoe leather. Appetizer (overly breaded Shrimp) came out after our main course. No one ever stopped by without us calling for them... The view is nice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Dear Mr. Ccdave, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We do appreciate you taking yourself the time to inform us why our services rendered did not meet your expectations. We are sorry to hear that our food and waitstaff weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. Every issue that you have mentioned has already been addressed properly to the staff in charge to ensure we improve on this. And we are making our best, to in the future prevent these things from happening again. Again, we humbly extend our utmost sincere apologies to you regarding this and any disappointment.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionPampanga ProvinceAngeles City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing