We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penthouse Hotel

Traveler (190)
360
Panoramas (18)
Pool & Beach (37)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Angeles City, The Penthouse Hotel is conveniently located in Angeles City’s world famous Walking Street. There are several local and Western restaurants and shopping malls close by, perfect for both the business and leisure traveler. Rooms are well furnished and very comfortable with all the modern amenities. Other hotel facilities include a restaurant, sauna and steam bath. The Penthouse Hotel, “the highest point of luxury.”
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
163Reviews
439Photos
3Q+A
35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 42
  • 28
  • 14
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I've been coming to the Penthouse Hotel since it opened maybe 5 years ago. It's the perfect spot for me as it's in walking distance from everything on Fields. As a point of reference I've stayed at the two other best hotels in Angeles the ABC Hotel and it's sister Hotel Fields
Read more
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2019
Dear Mr. Alex_simek, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel & Residences as your “home away from home”. And we are happy to see based on your feedback that our staff made your stay pleasant except for the hot heater. Please be advised that the management has already fixed the problem and the water heater now is functioning well. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We are looking forward to welcome here you again soon.
Read more
+3
This place you can relax and chilling with tour friends or family. It's located and the topdeck from the hotel. Everyone can visit it for free and no reservation needed. They have a huge choice from food and beverages. Ofcourse also international food and drinks. If you spend
Read more
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 27 Dec 2018
Dear Mr. Ruud M, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. And we are happy to see, based on your feedback, that you consider the services provided to you as having been good ones. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see that overall we have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations from us, while you were staying here. In the meantime, we all wish you lots of success and all the best, for now and in the future.
Read more
Service was awful and slow, waiter was incompetent and the steaks tasted like shoe leather. Appetizer (overly breaded Shrimp) came out after our main course. No one ever stopped by without us calling for them... The view is nice.
Read more
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Dear Mr. Ccdave, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We do appreciate you taking yourself the time to inform us why our services rendered did not meet your expectations. We are sorry to hear that our food and waitstaff weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. Every issue that you have mentioned has already been addressed properly to the staff in charge to ensure we improve on this. And we are making our best, to in the future prevent these things from happening again. Again, we humbly extend our utmost sincere apologies to you regarding this and any disappointment.
Read more
This hotel is a little tired but clean. Staff was friendly and supportive. Food service a little slow at the pool but the views are awesome. Hotel is close to all the action but remains pretty quiet. The elevators are among the slowest in the world and that's even worse when
Read more
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Administrative Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Dear Mr. Mike M, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel & Residences as your “home away from home”. And we are happy to see based on your feedback that our staff made your stay pleasant except for the lift that was broken. Please be advised that the management is working hard to get the other elevator back and running as soon as possible. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We are looking forward to welcome here you again soon.
Read more
Stayed over a Thursday night at the Penthouse Hotel. Although I agree that it is a little bit pricey, you get what you pay for and I was pleased with the overall comfort, cleanliness and service offered at this hotel. It has very good amenities. King size bed in the room was
Read more
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Administrative Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear Mr. Claude H, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen The Penthouse Hotel as your "home away from home'. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to see that overall, we have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations, while you were staying here. Looking forward to welcome you here again soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPenthouse Hotel
The One Bedroom Suite at the Penthouse Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPenthouse Hotel
The Superior at the Penthouse Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPenthouse Hotel
The Penthouse Suite at the Penthouse Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPenthouse Hotel
The Penthouse Suite at the Penthouse Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPenthouse Hotel
The One Bedroom Suite at the Penthouse Hotel
PreviousNext
12345649
Greetings from The Penthouse Hotel and Residences! Our Executive Room comes with a king size bed, walk-in shower and bathtub. Looking forward to welcome you here at The Penthouse Hotel!
1 vote
Hi, it has both the tub and shower.
1 vote
"I believe most rooms are good"
"Without good internet, don't think there are any good rooms."
"all rooms are so good."
"Try Next door but if you must, choose levels 8-10"
"Pay the extra and get a room with separate living area otherwise its cramped."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionPampanga ProvinceAngeles City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing