We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Devera Hotel

406 Don Juico Avenue, Angeles City, Luzon 2009 Philippines
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (153)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 62 small hotels in Angeles City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Devera Hotel is family owned and operated by Filipino-Americans who understand the international market as well as the local culture. It was built with both the business and leisure travelers in mind. Modern design and luxurious amenities will capture the essence of all your traveling desires without losing the lifestyle you are accustomed to back home. Every reach of your eye will be met with grace and beauty, while enjoying comfort in a relaxing atmosphere. With impeccable customer service, our friendly staff is here to serve your needs and requests 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. At Devera Hotel, your command is our wish.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Taxi service
Concierge
Doorperson
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
266Reviews13Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 120
  • 47
  • 18
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Alfonso A wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
I checked in at this hotel last November 21-24, 2023 for a conference at SMX Clark. The hotel is good and the price is affordable and very near my conference venue. It's also clean and the room that was assigned to me is also good. The staff are friendly and accommodating. This is worth recommending. Thank you Devera Hotel! Keep up the good service!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katrina Dimacali, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded Jan 23, 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words! It is feedback such as yours that give us inspiration to only do better. We hope that you keep us in mind the next time you visit Angeles City. Again, our heartfelt thanks. :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joerg L wrote a review Jun 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great prize, fantastic location, clean rooms! Very friendly staff from the Guard over front office as well never to forget the housekeeping! They all let you feel like you are home! Keep up ! I wish some more hotels would look at your service and price
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katrina Dimacali, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded Jun 15, 2023
Hello there sir Joerg! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a feedback regarding your recent trip. Your kind and generous words keep us inspired to keep getting better, we are beyond gratefu. We look forward to your next visit !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ian john c wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
Very good basic hotel clean and quiet, with very professional front of house staff .In a very good location with plenty of amenities very close by. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family as a pleasent place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katrina Dimacali, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded Mar 3, 2023
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad to know that you have found our service and and our facility of excellent standard! We only want to do even better because of you.. We hope to have you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amboom007 wrote a review Feb 2023
6 contributions2 helpful votes
The Devera is a cosy hotel with a closeness to shopping centres and we get a great deal from the management as we stay there each visit,the only drawback is it’s on the Main Street between MacArthur Highway and the friendship gate to Clark airbase and traffic 24 hours a day, and this photo is the remnants of the past life of the area when there was a railway line from Manila.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katrina Dimacali, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded Feb 27, 2023
Hello there Valued Guest! Thank you for taking the time to leave some kind words for us. We hope to be able to continue giving you the holiday experience you deserve whenever you are in town. We look forward to having you again soon! Keep Safe!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chrisneoh69 wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore662 contributions131 helpful votes
I stayed in Standard Queen room, paying just under S$40/night. The room was clean, had a safe, fridge, shower was hot and quite powerful. Only surprise was the room was very very small, barely fitting a queen bed. There wasn't even a wardrobe, couldn't hang up my clothes. However, given the price, the fact it was clean and comfortable made up for it. As usual, in these kind of hotels, the soap.was a tiny piece and shampoo a tiny tube so I bought my own soap and shampoo. So as long as you are not fussy, it's quite good value for money. 24 hour convenience store 20 feet from the hotel and walking distance to everywhere. But ask for a room facing way from ABC Hotel, the party goes on all night until dawn and is quite noisy
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: ask for room facing AWAY from ABC Hotel - their all night parties are noisy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
SolivagantWolf wrote a review Oct 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1022 contributions71 helpful votes
+1
Devera hotel its ideally located in the hub of Walking street, jus across to SM CLARK MALL, all the restaurants, bars and nightlife. The hotel itself is great clean, comfortable beds. Housekeeping is great, they do it daily. Rooms are well equipped with hot water kettle, fridge, tv and AC. Staff are great, friendly and cooperative. Highly recommended hotel for anyone planning to visit Angeles City.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat Dimacali, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded Oct 30, 2022
Thank you very much for your kind words and recommendation for us, Sir Aaron! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you over again soon. Keep safe!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
adipri1710 wrote a review Aug 2022
Thane, India29 contributions3 helpful votes
Honestly I have never found a unprofessional attitude of front desk executives cum manager (as she informed). Very rude, unconcerned about the guest issues and simply idgaf attitude. The simple things are not taken care by and didn't bother to attend calls when called on their numbers. This hotel does NOT appreciate your business and do not have any courtesy of attending the guest with basic hospitality. I think there is no control of owners or supervisors thats why they behave like that. Neither there is any escalation matrix where you can reach out if your concerns are not understood and addressed. Perhaps the owners of this hotel do not care too about their guest. Avoid this hotel if you want a peace of mind.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat Dimacali, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Dear Sir adipri1710, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent encounter with us. We sincerely regret that you found our service to be unsatisfactory even before securing a room and staying with us this time. We do not take our guest complaints lightly, and we make sure to clarify concerns and issues right away. We have worked hard to provide the best guest experience that we can and rooms that are both safe and comfortable to all our guests, and to be told that we do otherwise is something we want to correct by all means. We do apologize for not being clear, or not taking your concern again when you were trying to reach us. Your frustration is valid and we hear you, Sir, in your feedback. We could have taken more time to explain why the room that you wanted for that day is not available, but be assured that what we offered you then is the best we can do given the status of the hotel on that day. In defense of our co manager, she was able to offer you our room availability, during your inquiry. Unfortunately we do not have vacany for the room of your choice as there was not an advance booking placed. This is precisely why we always advise or strongly suggest that bookings be made well in advance. Our hotel rooms are not all 100% fully operational yet, thus there are room types that are quite limited in number. We have also limited our smoking rooms for health and sanitary purposes, and it will be against our policies to allow smoking in a non smoking room. . This is not a policy against one person, but something we implement to all incoming guests. That is quite standard in all hotels, to my knowledge. I understand you were also offered another room type, but is on another price point. I understand also, that a discount was being negotiated but was not given since the room is an upgraded type, and the issue at hand is only a question of availability, which we see not a fault of the hotel. Again, we regret that this is the experience you have with us recently. Please know that this was not our intention, and that our guest's peace of mind is our own peace of mind. We will still keep our doors open for your next booking, Sir. Keep safe, always!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nik B wrote a review Jul 2022
Manila, Philippines399 contributions232 helpful votes
Very friendly reception staff. Rooms are very well cleaned by a team of two. The bed and pillows are also extremely comfortable. The rooms are generally much better than most hotels for the daily rate.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat Dimacali, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded Jul 17, 2022
Sir Nik, Our heartfelt thanks for your review of your stay with us! We are happy to know that we have served you in a manner that made a mark on your experience. Trust that we will only continue to do better for guests like you. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Zac F wrote a review Jun 2022
Melbourne, Australia31 contributions9 helpful votes
Staff are some of the most friendliest and professional I've ever experienced. Thankyou to Paula, Nicole, Joyce, Kris, Charlene, the housekeeping and security guards. I stayed 2 weeks. Location is perfect. 5 mins walk to SM and 5 mins walk to Walking Street. I had no issues with wifi. Hotel is great value for money. My only feedback is the mattress for junior standard is very hard and was hurting my back so I upgraded to normal standard with a softer mattress, other than that I strongly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katrina Dimacali, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded Jun 26, 2022
Sir Zac, Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with us. We are delighted to know that you found our staff helpful and that your stay was a satisfying one. Your kind words keep us inspired to do better! We have also taken note of your feedback on our mattresses, rest assured that we will look into these as well. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Departure750934 wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
We have pleasant stayed in 3 days and staff are friendly and helpful.The hotel is in the heart of Angeles City, accessible and very close to SM Clark. Hopefully the next time we go the restaurant will be open.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Angeles City area.
PRICE RANGE
₱1,345 - ₱1,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionPampanga ProvinceAngeles City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DEVERA HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Angeles City, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Devera Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Devera Hotel?
Nearby attractions include SM City Clark (0.4 km), Midnight Rodeo (0.4 km), and The Living Room (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Devera Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Devera Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Devera Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Devera Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Devera Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piccolo Padre B29, RBI Steakhouse, and Al Bacio.
Does Devera Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Devera Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Devera Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Devera Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nayong Pilipino Clark (7.0 km) and Building 2425 (4.6 km).
Is Devera Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.