We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
406 Don Juico Avenue, Angeles City, Luzon 2009 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$23
View deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
FindHotel$32
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (149)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (34)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 108 in Angeles City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Devera Hotel is family owned and operated by Filipino-Americans who understand the international market as well as the local culture. It was built with both the business and leisure travelers in mind. Modern design and luxurious amenities will capture the essence of all your traveling desires without losing the lifestyle you are accustomed to back home. Every reach of your eye will be met with grace and beauty, while enjoying comfort in a relaxing atmosphere. With impeccable customer service, our friendly staff is here to serve your needs and requests 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. At Devera Hotel, your command is our wish.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Taxi service
Concierge
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
61Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
257Reviews13Q+A71Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 68
  • 117
  • 46
  • 18
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Departure750934 wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
We have pleasant stayed in 3 days and staff are friendly and helpful.The hotel is in the heart of Angeles City, accessible and very close to SM Clark. Hopefully the next time we go the restaurant will be open.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
stormltg wrote a review Jul 2021
Manila, Philippines3 contributions1 helpful vote
I've been using Devera almost every weekend for a Fri, Sat & Sun stay for the last few months. Last weekend I did my usual and gave them advance notice, early in the week, to reserve an Junior Executive room once again for 3 days. I checked in last Friday afternoon. Told them the usual 3 days stay and paid cash for the room for 3 days. Now that is where it goes all wrong. They'll never give you a receipt for your payment till you check out on Monday morning. For months I've never had a problem with that because I was a regular customer. So this last Monday morning at 6am I'm checking out and they come and they tell me that I owe them for staying Sunday night. That I had only paid them for 2 nights not 3. But Sunday I was in and out of the Hotel many times and they never said 1 word to me if I was going to stay Sunday night or was I going to pay for Sunday night. Also I reserved in advance for 3 nights. Plus on checkin I stated 3 nights and paid for 3 nights. They would not let me leave unless I paid for Sunday stay another time. 2 times I had to pay for the same room. So DEMAND that they give you a receipt upon check-in or they will rob you like me. Also - The room's aircon is always on the fritz, the bathroom water only has barely lukewarm water. Why get a room with a tub when you can't use it to enjoy? No microwave. And they never makeup or clean the room the 3 days I stayed there. I texted them and talked to the Manager the next day but 3 days later I've heard nothing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Use the higher floors facing the street to get sunlight and balcony.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat Dimacali, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Hello Sir, Greetings from Devera Hotel! We this finds you well and safe. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely regret that you found our service to not be what you were used to or was expecting. We value your continued trust and patronage with us over the months you've stayed with us. We do owe it to guests like you, that we are able to continue operations amidst the pandemic. This is why we make sure we provide the best service we can, and are allowed to provide, especially in this sensitive and trying times. We do not take our guest complaints lightly, and we make sure to clarify concerns and issues right away. To say that you were "robbed" is something we take seriously, and we regret this impression, deeply. As a regular guest, we can say that while this is an unfortunate instance, it is an isolated case. We hope you could later agree. We would like to correct the notion that you were charged twice for your last night. Upon check out, when the front desk was asking for your last night payment, I believe you were shown or given a copy of your billing statement . In this statement your number of night stay, the nightly rate, your total payment made is clearly indicated. This document showed that indeed your payment was only for 2 nights, and a last night payment will have to be collected. We reviewed the CCTV footage of your check in, and its clear to see that what you paid,, and the loose change given back to you was correct to pay for only 2 nights, and not 3. We do apologize for the lapse in protocol in behalf of our front desk agent. Indeed, you should have been given a receipt of what you have paid Our agent misunderstood and should have you charged the full amount of your stay and issued you a receipt as well. We should have been more clear in explaining this. This has been addressed with our staff, and we will deal with this person accordingly. As for our room amenities, we are fully confident that we are selling quality rooms. We would have appreciated it if you found some things for be unsatisfactory, we could have offered you another room. . If something does not work for you, we are more than willing to work something out to make your stay better. Room cleaning has been limited for us, too. We are mandated by the local and national government as well as our Department of Tourism in observing and implementing the new normal of contactless hotel service. As such, we ask for explicit request for room cleaning before we can proceed inside a guest room,. Our lines of communication is always open, Sir. May it be with our staff during your stay, or our contact numbers, these are always available for you to reach us. This is why when you texted us of your concerns, we called you back the same day in the hopes of sorting things out. Again, we apologize for the experience you had, and we sure hope you have stayed with us under better circumstances. We thank you for choosing us , with the hope that we can see you again in the future. Stay safe!
Read more
mano m wrote a review May 2021
Siquijor Island, Philippines25 contributions2 helpful votes
They are not friendly to tourist only like to serve Filipino. I booked 2 rooms here but I had to wait till 2:30pm before they gave the room available. Nobody guide you to your room or help you out at all. Please go somewhere els and avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat Dimacali, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded 10 May 2021
Hello Valued Guest, Greetings from Devera Hotel! We hope you are keeping safe. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely regret that you found our service to not be what you were used to or was expecting. We ask for your understanding and patience on some areas, and allow me to explain how this world wide pandemic caused by COVID 19 has changed our way of providing service to our guests. As an entity operating as a leisure hotel in Angeles City, Philippines, we are mandated by the local and national government as well as our Department of Tourism in observing and implementing the new normal of contactless hotel service. This goes against the very heart of the traditional way of providing hotel service, we are very much aware. We are also very saddened that we have reduced contact to guests to almost just the bare essentials. We would love to go above and beyond for every guest we interact with- regardless of who they are, however safety protocols are in place, and we are expected to abide for the safety of both staff and guests. We apologize for the experience you had, and we sure hope you have visited us under better circumstances. We thank you again for choosing us on your first visit , with the hope that we can again see you in the future. Stay safe!
Read more
Sugarlou wrote a review Jan 2020
Manila48 contributions8 helpful votes
Checked-in at Devera Hotel with my parents (senior citizens) and my siblings. We booked 4 Deluxe Rooms with a rate of Php1,800 net per night. Easy on the pocket. Reservation was made online. We were asked to deposit P1,000 each per room for the reservation and full payment can be made upon check-in. Since we did not want to use our credit card thru online payment, we were able to make our reservation through a bank deposit. A convenient and safe way to pay. The hotel staff was very diligent in replying to my email and she would revert quickly to answer my email. Another plus point for the hotel. Parking is limited they do not have a basement parking, but there are some slots available across the hotel. Just have to cross the street. Security seemed okay because our cars were unharmed during our stay even if it was New Year’s Eve. The rooms are spic and span. I appreciated the size of the bed, king size true to the description of the room as advertised. Rain shower in the bathroom and water was no problem. The bathrooms are kinda small but it didn’t really matter much. What my father commended was the fast service of the front office personnel, housekeeping and other hotel staff. My father is somewhat demanding making some requests every now and then. He complained about the aircon that it didn’t seem to be cold which is normal when you leave the room as electricity goes off because the card key that controls it is taken away. What the staff did was to give my father an extra key card so that he would not have to feel hot when he enters the room. They requested for a hair dryer and after 2 minutes, here comes the staff with the request. My father is a person who is hard to please but he appreciated the good and fast service extended by the staff to him, who were reliable ready to assist and always with a smile. I liked the room given to me. Next time I return, I hope to stay in the same room which is infront of h the stairway. Definitely, we shall return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Hello Ms. Lou, Greetings from Devera Hotel! Happy New year to you and your family! We would like to thank you for taking the time in leaving your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words, and we are delighted to know that you and your family had a great time. We do our very best in making sure our guests remain safe,relaxed and comfortable while we have them. no matter how picky :) It is our joy to know we have done this for you. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Nik B wrote a review Dec 2019
Manila, Philippines361 contributions215 helpful votes
I stay at this very good hotel every month, however the most annoying thing is their shower cubicle, all the rooms appear to be the same, the shower curtain is 2 inches above the splash rail, consequently the water from the rain shower spills all over the bathroom floor making the bathmat wet and also the tiled floor which is slippery and dangerous. It would not take much to either put up a longer shower curtain or lower the rail supporting it ! Also the hot water supply seems intermittent and for 3 days it was barely lukewarm.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel
Responded 25 Dec 2019
Good afternoon Sir Nick, Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback of your previous visits. It is most helpful for us now that you have brought this concern to our attention. We may have overlooked this detail, and we regret the inconvenience it has caused. Please know that we will take immediate action and have this checked and corrected. We hope to have you again soon Sir, so you may also see the work we have made to make your stay with us much better.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$28 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionPampanga ProvinceAngeles City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Devera Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Devera Hotel?
Nearby attractions include SM City Clark (0.4 km), Midnight Rodeo (0.4 km), and The Living Room (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Devera Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Devera Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Devera Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Devera Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Devera Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piccolo Padre, Phillies Sports Grill & Bar, and RBI Steakhouse.
Does Devera Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Devera Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Devera Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Devera Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nayong Pilipino Clark (7.0 km) and Building 2425 (4.6 km).
Is Devera Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.