We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daun Bali Seminyak Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Daun Bali Seminyak Hotel has a brilliant location for enjoying all of the leisure activities which Petitenget, Seminyak , Legian and Kuta are renowned for. With total of 90 rooms including Suites to choose from , providing a complete array of leisure facilities for every guest’s needs, including an interactive IPTV with customized menu control for your in room entertainment.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Indoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Concierge
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
270Reviews
175Photos
15Q+A
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 123
  • 84
  • 33
  • 13
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We were already staying in this area and had to move hotels. I attended the Daun and checked the rooms out as I needed two rooms interconnected for two teenagers.
I mentioned to the reception that I had read in reviews the internet was bad , is this true ,because I needed a good
Read more
+1
Comfortable place, good staff, good food, it's all perfect. The roof bar at the top level give the best panoramic view of city, sunset and the beach. They have jacuzzi as well! Recommended place to stay around seminyak.
Read more
Response from DaunSeminyak, General Manager at Daun Bali Seminyak Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear rakao, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to know that you find our hotel and facilities are met to your expectations. Once again thank you and we appreciate for your recommendation. It was a pleasure hosting you and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Wayan
Read more
We stayed here for 3 nights. I like the area nearby to anywhere around seminyak, only the car park very limited but they have valet service. So it doesn’t really matter.
If u booked for superior premium please don’t choose room 217 and 216, because the view is other people rooft
Read more
Response from DaunSeminyak, General Manager at Daun Bali Seminyak Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear bemostwanted, Thank you for selecting Daun Bali Seminyak for your trip to Bali recently and in the same time giving a review regarding your experienced staying with us. I am delighted to read that our staff had taken good care during your stay. We bring honesty as our behavior at work as a greater satisfaction serving the customer. Thank you for your patronage and to share your thoughts with us, again, we are excited to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely Wayan
Read more
Hotel is good, but internet connection is the worst connection I have ever use. If the internet is a priority for you then I suggest to find another hotel, I checked in 2 days ago and internet is bad till now.

Also service is moderate, for those 2 days, housekeeping didn’t put a
Read more
Response from DaunSeminyak, General Manager at Daun Bali Seminyak Hotel
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear ramez_asfour, Thank you for taking the time to post your your review. We are very sorry to know that you experienced difficulties with internet connection which seems no one respond to your need. Our goal is every customer to enjoy the facilities we offered and slow respond is not the culture of our service. Please allow me to apologize and shall find out why you were not offered a solution. Once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to have another chance to welcoming you back at Daun Bali Seminyak. Sincerely, Wayan
Read more
Internet is terrible is this hotel , it keeps disconnecting and i have to login again and again and its speed is extremely bad!!!! As if there is no internet !!! The worst ever!
Service is not good compared to other bali hotels, i asked for a knife in the room to eat they said no
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementDaun Bali Seminyak Hotel
Joy Room
Previous
Can we use the jacuzzi for free or need an additional fee? Thank you :)
It’s free....
1 vote
Show all answers
Can we use the jacuzzi for free or need an additional fee? Thank you :)
It is free to use , just be mindful of the wifi
0 votes
Anyone still has experiences of very poor staffs attitude? Been here many times always encountering same problems. Any information how to complaint to management? As this time is overrated already.
The staff were great, no issues.
0 votes
Show all answers
Saw a lot of reviews about Sewage smell and guest smoking everywhere. is it still the case until now?
Yes!! And horrible attitude and response from receptions or staff.. many times.. not going back here again 😩
0 votes
Show all answers
How for is the beach from hotel?
Closest beach is Batu Belig (roughly 2 KM away) went there by scooter
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"Higher floors would generally have lesser noise"
"Ask for a quieter room?"
"HIgh floor. Upgrade to bigger rooms"
"We had requested a quiet room, view wasn't great but definitely was quiet so you could rest well "
"Hang the clean my room tag in your door, otherwise they wont clean it"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$28 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Zia Bali Seminyak
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictSeminyak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing