We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daytona Inn

4010 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4731
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 05/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Daytona Inn
Updated 05/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#15 of 78 hotels in Wildwood
Only 1 block to Wildwood Beach and Boardwalk, The Daytona Inn is a family oriented motel offering rooms with 1 or 2 queen beds as well as larger 1, 2 and 3 bedroom family suites with kitchens. We were awarded Tripadvisor's prestigious Certificate of Excellence in 2013. We cater to families with children and couples over the age of 25. We offer 2 pools, bbq grills, free wifi, free in room coffee and discounts to amusement piers and waterparks
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
297Reviews3Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 178
  • 68
  • 28
  • 10
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lisa A wrote a review 24 Jul
Stayed here this past week. Love it here! Love that the pool is shut down at 10 PM (pool is covered so no swimming at all!) This promotes quiet time for adults! Clean, great location, friendly staff, great music piped at the pool, check-in was easy/n check out was as well. I give this location at 2 thumbs-up and would def recommend this hotel. They seem to have a very loyal following so book early! A great sign.... repeat customers!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rich B wrote a review 12 Jul
Stayed there recently. Everything about my stay was great, from the check-in process (Shirley was awesome), to the super-clean room to the pool. Plus, the motel is a block from the beach and boardwalk! Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: My room was right above the office and near the street, but it was still quiet.
See more room tips
Bobkatevan wrote a review 11 Jul
Tucson, Arizona
This motel is located only a block from the boardwalk. The room was clean. We stayed over 4th of July and watched fireworks on the boardwalk. We stayed in a two bedroom one bathroom apartment across from the main hotel. We stayed in room on 2nd floor. The WIFI was good. Cable TV was offered. Beds were comfortable. Kitchenette was stocked with plates, glass, utensiles, pots, pans, etc. Microwave and refrigerator. We had a balcony that overlooked the main street. No complaints on location. Dining options around the corner. No blowdryer, iron and ironing board were included. A broom would have been helpful too. There was a screen door on the main entry door, but not on balcony. You share the balcony with your neighbors.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Sleep Quality
Robert M wrote a review Aug 2020
A little jewel ! My wife and I have been going there for years . Although this year was different for everyone they did not disappoint .The rooms were clean and sanitized , precautions were taken and we were not apprehensive at all about our visit . We cannot say enough about the owner John and all his staff , they were all so accommodating and pleasant . I dont want to let people know about this place because it is my wife and my little secret . lol I would like to give more the 5 stars but they will just have to settle for our appreciation . It feels like home . Bob and Karen
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Response from John Donio, Owner at Daytona Inn
Responded 20 Nov 2020
Thank you so much for your kind words, Bob and Karen! We really do appreciate all of our guests and it is great to hear from you all when you have a great experience. We like to think of our little motel as a "home away from home" and we are so happy that you think so too! See you next time and we hope you have a great holiday season!
Read more
Joanne C wrote a review Aug 2020
Ellicottville, New York
I read the reviews on trip advisor and have come to the conclusion that people who gave this hotel five stars have very low standards. The hotel is a dump. The rooms are clean and that is a plus but the rest of the hotel is filthy. I would not go in the pool. It is convenient to the boardwalk and restaurants but giving this place four stars is a stretch at best. I would rather stay home then go back here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Response from John Donio, Owner at Daytona Inn
Responded 20 Nov 2020
Hello, The dedicated staff at the Daytona work very hard to make sure all of our valued guests have a great experience. The Daytona has always had the highest standards for cleanliness. I think you possibly have the wrong hotel, however. We are so happy to hear that you found your room (if you did indeed stay here) to be as clean as possible. Especially during these trying times, it makes it even more important to make sure that cleanliness is at the forefront of all that we do. That's why we raised our high standards even higher with our "Stay Well" policy. For more information, you can visit the Daytona at www.daytonawildwood.com If you could reach out to me privately at daytonainn@gmail.com I would like to find out some information from you in order to verify that you did, indeed stay here. Thank you so much.
Read more
US$101 - US$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
daytona motor hotel wildwood, daytona hotel wildwood, daytona motel wildwood
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreCape May CountyWildwood
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Daytona Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Daytona Inn?
Nearby attractions include Wildwood Beach (0.4 km), Wildwood Boardwalk (0.5 km), and Splash Zone Waterpark (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Daytona Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Daytona Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Daytona Inn?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Daytona Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cattle 'n Clover Irish Pub and Steak House, Doo Wop Diner, and Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Daytona Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Daytona Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Wildwood.
Are there any historical sites close to Daytona Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Naval Air Station Wildwood Aviation Museum (8.3 km), World War II Lookout Tower (13.9 km), and Historic Cold Spring Village (8.3 km).