We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
294 Highway 36 East, West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1008
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Expedia.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/21
PricelineUS$127
FindHotelUS$127
Trip.comUS$136
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (72)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 28/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel
Updated 28/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in West Long Branch
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of West Long Branch, NJ, ideally situated near exit 105 of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from Monmouth Mall and beautiful Long Branch Beaches. We are proud to unveil the latest enhancements to our wide array of first-class features the addition of 42 new guest rooms as well as a heated, indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. As always, we offer attentive service with a personal touch to complement our spacious, attractive accommodations. When it's time for work, you ll be pleased to find generous work desks, complimentary WiFi in our premier guest rooms and throughout the hotel, and a 24-hour business center. Every day, wake up to our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, including scrumptious cinnamon rolls and select hot items. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
294 Highway 36 East, West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1008
Getting there
John F. Kennedy Intl Airport45 kmSee all flights
Newark Liberty Intl Airport46 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
428Reviews21Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 205
  • 117
  • 58
  • 26
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bernadette A wrote a review 11 Sep
2 contributions
I wanted to be close to the beach but didn't think 600 for a room was reasonable. Passed the holiday inn hundreds of occasions. Im glad i gave it a try. It is super clean, breakfast is great (always alot of food) and the employees make the stay even better. The employees work so hard and no job is too small. They really hustle. Syderia at the front desk service going always over and beyond. Same with Vanessa and Briana. I gives these girls credit because they deal with so many difficult people because people forget there is a pandemic and expect TOO much, but these girls treat you so well no matter what. Location is good 10 min to Seven Presidents beach and that's just because of lights and traffic and 15 from the strip with all the restaurants again just because of lights and traffic. I really didn't want to brag about them because i would not this hotel to get sooo busy. But they deserve the credit
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny Halat, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Wow! We cannot thank you enough for your truly amazing review. We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with Syderia, Vanessa, Briana, and the entire staff as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
mike wrote a review Aug 2021
Port Washington, New York1 contribution
We have always been very happy with staying at a Holiday Inn Express: great quality with a fair price. When we were looking for a hotel for the dates needed, we confidently booked this Holiday Inn Express. After driving 3 hours to get there, when we went to the front desk to check in, the person behind the counter said to us in a firm voice, "check-in is 3PM!" We had no choice but to leave and come back at 3PM to check in. The next morning we went to breakfast at 7:30 AM. All the metal trays for hot food were empty! Gnats were flying around the juice dispenser. We made due with a cold breakfast. When we went down for breakfast the second morning, there were only 2 trays of hot food available. There were no utensils, cereals or milk available. Coffee was lukewarm. Gnats were flying around the juice dispenser. When we were checking out, we placed our keys in drop box. The two people behind desk did not acknowledge us at all! A "thank you for coming" or "we hope you enjoyed your stay" would have been nice to hear! In summary, we found the people manning the front desk to be not cordial. Our breakfast experience was probably the worst I can remember at any hotel I stayed at. I am sorry to say that this experience has left me with a negative impression of the Holiday Inn Express brand. I hope that this experience was an anomaly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny Halat, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
We sincerely apologize that you were not happy with your recent stay. The customer experience is our number one priority, and we are disappointed we fell short. Unfortunately the humidity, fruit, and juices cause the fruit flies to be more of an issue, but we had pest control out to treat for them. Your review was addressed with the entire staff. It was reiterated that exceptional customer service should be provided at all times. Again we sincerely apologize this was your experience, and we hope you consider choosing us in the future.
Read more
Kevin wrote a review Aug 2021
Ewing, New Jersey40 contributions15 helpful votes
This hotel is close to the Parkway and right near the Monmouth Mall, maybe a 20 minute drive from the shore if that. I wanted to comment that the hotel is very clean and feels new. Everything was very nice, and the staff was courteous and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny Halat, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Wow - thank you so much! We're thrilled you had a great stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Trudi Chalom wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Putting it plainly this hotel sucks. Ac is too cold have to set it at 78 to have it habitable and we like it cold at night. We arrived and no toilet paper. The “new beds” are so soft there is no support and you feel like you are being smothered. I requested a cot. Nope. I said at least send me up a couple of comforters and I will sleep in the floor. Did not happen. To top it off each night we get back the keys don’t work and have to be recoded. Like a previous person hotel rooms in the area were booked solid or 400 a night. This is the worst hotel I’ve stayed in on three continents. Do yourself a favor. Stay away
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny Halat, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
We apologize that you were not happy with your recent stay. We typically received wonderful feedback regarding our new mattresses, but we're sorry you found them to be uncomfortable. and unfortunately, we do not offer cots. Your comments were reviewed with the staff and we will work on improving moving forward.
Read more
MargieC wrote a review Aug 2021
Palm Coast, Florida55 contributions31 helpful votes
Location was excellent. Staff was welcoming. Special shoutout to Holly who helped us find a local diner and a CARVEL!!! Come in to take care of some business and this was a local hotel chain we are familiar with, and only stayed one night. The room was excellent, comfortable and very clean. This seemed to be a newer property. However, the breakfast area - especially in this time of Covid - was frankly disgraceful! We went in around 8A. There was no coffee, the pancake machine was out of batter, cereal machines were almost empty, tables were not cleaned off, rolls of paper towels were around as they seem to have run out of napkins (how is that even possible), garbage cans were overflowing - and two employees continually meandered around! This was really not on par with HIE at all and we stay at this brand frequently. I would still recommend the property but not the breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny Halat, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Thank you for your review. While we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found out staff to be exceptional, we're disappointed to hear of your experience during breakfast. We will share your comments with the breakfast team, as we want to make sure this does not happen again. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreWest Long Branch
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include 80 Acres Park (1.1 km) and Porsche Monmouth (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mizu 36 Asian Cuisine, Carvel, and Bubbakoo's Burritos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stephen Crane House (8.0 km).