We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BeachWalk at Sea Bright

Save
Share
344 Ocean Ave, Sea Bright, NJ 07760-2112
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Site
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
HurbUS$177
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (67)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (18)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The BeachWalk at Sea Bright is the perfect hideaway for travelers looking for a laid back, peaceful, beach getaway. In between the Atlantic Ocean and the Navesink River, the BeachWalk at Sea Bright has many resources available to help our guests enjoy their vacation. The BeachWalk has a private beach within walking distance, an outdoor pool, and a Tiki Bar. Stay for a weekend, or a week - there's plenty to do in the surrounding area to complete your Sea Bright vacation!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
138Reviews5Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 71
  • 35
  • 19
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tk2021868 wrote a review 15 Oct
Baltimore, Maryland1 contribution
Rooms were nice, but small. Wouldn't recommend for longer trips of more than one person, unless you really, really like them. Bathrooms need some updating, and we had an issue where we had no hot water. Bed was comfortable, room was very clean and quiet (though this was the off season). Went to check out near 10AM, sign on the door of the office said they were closed and would open at 9AM, so not sure what happened there. Used the drop box instead. Over all, it's a fine place, good location to the beach if you're looking for that
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Funmi Korede, Agency / Consultant at BeachWalk at Sea Bright
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take into serious consideration what you have brought to our attention and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
TomSchimmel2021 wrote a review 5 Oct
1 contribution
The overall experience was great, nice pool, tiki hut and the bar food was great. Located right on the mouth of the Navesink river it has a great view. And it's a short walk across the street to the ocean. My only issue is that the room seemed a little aged for a 4 1/2 star hotel. I would try it again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Funmi Korede, Agency / Consultant at BeachWalk at Sea Bright
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating and review with us! We are happy to read that you had an overall positive experience and your comments are appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read more
Pathfinder588725 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Beware of mildew! Lots of nasty black mildew around the rotting wood molding on the bathroom floor. The shower had mold/ mildew in most of the grout lines - including around the mismatched tiles. The plastic shower floor was dirty and discolored. - the hair and soap scum from the previous guest let me know it had not been cleaned. The bathroom sink stopper was missing , but it didn’t matter because the sink was clogged and took forever to drain. No phone in the room and no one in the office in the evenings so when I left my phone in a friends car I had to walk to town (2 miles) to retrieve it. I’m sure there is an after hours number, just not a phone to call them. 🤔. Very thin walls provided lots of late night entertainment from my neighbors. The Tiki Bar looked nice and the band seemed fun. They stopped the music at a reasonable hour and it was quiet outside. The view was nice looking toward the water but once you turn around,messy construction debris ruined it. Also couldn’t see the view from my old cloudy window I can’t understand why this property is spending so much money on a new building with additional rooms when they obviously cant take care of the existing ones. The staff was very friendly and the after hours “do it yourself “ check- in instructions were top notch. The location was nice and the town of Seabright was delightful. Wish the hotel worked out but won’t stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Chav L wrote a review Sep 2021
43 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I needed a healing girls getaway and booked a night at this wonderful motel. Greg greeted us and was super kind and accommodating throughout the stay. He was kind enough to let us checkout late because it’s post season and he had the room. With the peaceful bay behind us and the glorious beach before us, the wonderful restaurants down the road and the amazing hospitality here this was the very best place I could have booked. Thanks Greg!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Funmi Korede, Agency / Consultant at BeachWalk at Sea Bright
Responded 3 weeks ago
Chavl, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating and review with us! We are happy to read that you had an overall positive experience and your comments are appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read more
Jcm092158 wrote a review Sep 2021
Rochester, New York1 contribution
Our hotel room was horrible. Had the King size room, and there was just enough room to get in and out bed. The bedroom had been updated a bit, but the bathroom was horrible. Mildew and grout missing in tile in shower, drain had to be held down in sink to work, dirty floor. Location is ideal, on river and across from the beach. I wouldn't pay over $99/night for this hotel. Our room was over $200/night. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Funmi Korede, Agency / Consultant at BeachWalk at Sea Bright
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience in our establishment. We will be sure to pass your comments along to the management so that these issues are addressed with the correct departments.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairbanks resort and marina hotel sea bright, fairbanks hotel and marina
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreSea Bright
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about BeachWalk at Sea Bright
Which popular attractions are close to BeachWalk at Sea Bright?
Nearby attractions include Twin Lights Historic Site (1.4 km), First Avenue Playhouse Dessert Theatre (6.0 km), and Hartshorne Woods Park (3.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BeachWalk at Sea Bright?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at BeachWalk at Sea Bright?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at BeachWalk at Sea Bright?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BeachWalk at Sea Bright?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anjelica's Restaurant, Salt Creek Grille - Rumson, and Christines Italian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BeachWalk at Sea Bright?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to BeachWalk at Sea Bright?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battery John Gunnison (7.0 km).
Does BeachWalk at Sea Bright have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is BeachWalk at Sea Bright accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.