We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suitcase Motel & Travel

1500 New Jersey Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-2740
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (1)
Bathroom (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 28/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Suitcase Motel & Travel
Updated 28/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#23 of 37 hotels in North Wildwood
A family place motel with modern rooms and reasonable rates. All smoke free rooms. Free daily Continental Breakfast. Pool and Kiddy Pool. Lounge and Patio Areas. Free Parking (one car per unit). Cable TV. Large flat screen TVs. Free WIFI. Air Conditioning/Heater. Refrigerator. Microwave. Iron and Board. In-Room Courtesy Coffee set. Daily Maid Service. Barbecue Grills. Walking distance to beach, boardwalk, restaurants and bars. We are very close to the North Wildwood Entertainment District where all night life take place for all tourists. There are Firework every Friday night on boardwalk to greet all tourists and guests at our motel can see the Firework at our motel site as well. It is a walking distance from our motel to the Free Summer Concerts Under the Stars on every Thursday and Saturday through out the summer. Near by: Golf course, Play ground, Fitness center with gym, fishing and crabbing, lighthouse, zoo, shopping, casino and gambling. Groups and Conventioneers welcome.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids pool
BBQ facilities
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
44Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 5
  • 5
  • 3
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mangual Barnes getaway wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Not only is this motel fully equipped with pool towels for you, They also give you extra blankets and sheets! CLEAN and i mean MR.CLEAN kinda clean that you could bring your parents/kids and they wouldn’t complain about it. The staff is SUPER friendly, relaxed, and truly care about your Overall experience. I come to the woods yearly and stay in a different place every time, however they were so good we’ll be planning our trips here for years to come. 10/10 non smoking, clean rooms, Nice place, friendly staff, pool, lunch area and ALL
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Suitcase Motel, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for a wonderful review. So sorry that we did not respond to your review sooner as we did not receive notice from tripadvisor. We tried our best to make sure that all of our guests would have pleasant stay when they came to stay at our motel. It was so nice of you to take your time and efforts to write a feel real good review to let the world tourists get to know about Suitcase Motel & Travel. We truly appreciated it. You are our valued customer and you are so welcome to come back to our motel at any time again.
Read more
Happy Camper wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I had a camping emergency and had to find a place to stay at 1:30am. These folks were amazingly helpful, listening to our needs and exploring options to best suit us. We spent two days there, and could not have been happier. Here's why: 1. Staff: the same two owners were there each day, and they were both incredibly helpful, attentive, and available. If they see you outside, they will greet you personally and let you know if there is breakfast/newspapers/events/etc. available. 2. Accommodations: This place is absolutely lovely. It is riddled through with real plants and flowers, some that I am convinced must be exotic. Each room's section of the porch-walkway has a table, ashtray, and chairs, and is sectioned off by tall plants, offering privacy. The building has a historic charm to it: you get real keys, not a computer-card, and the rooms have a lovely classic aesthetic. 3. Family & Adult friendly: the owners are diligent in maintaining a safe and relaxing atmosphere. Unregistered guests are not allowed on the premises, which proactively prevents wild partying. Loud music is not allowed at the pool, which was immaculately maintained, and the final rule printed on the pool-sign is: "Courtesy to others is a must." 4. Price: can not be beat for the area, especially concerning what you're getting. This was such a lucky find! If you are a crowd looking for a wild party-site, look elsewhere. If you are in town looking to enjoy a relaxing stay at a charming place with warm staff and beautiful accommodations, definitely book with these folks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: The second floor offers a better view of the pool, but the 1st floor probably has a better view...
See more room tips
Response from MajuraD, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel
Responded 20 Aug 2019
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for the heart warming review. Your good experience at our accommodations sure will help those travelers who are searching for a nice place to stay down to the shore area. We tried our best to serve all of our guests for their satisfactions while stay at our accommodations season after season. It was our pleasure to have both of you to stay at our place. Thanks again for your efforts. You are our valued guests and we love to see you come back again.
Read more
Jess M wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
I never take the time to write reviews but this is more of a public service announcement. I have never had so much anxiety from staying at a motel. The 2 people that worked there did nothing but follow us around and watch our every move. At 7pm the man went up stairs to look through all the room windows. In the morning they serve breakfast while someone stands in the doorway watching you. Do yourself a favor and do not stay here. Not worth the anxiety and headache.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from MajuraD, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel
Responded 20 Aug 2019
This is the fact: This guest booked a small room with 2 double size beds for 1 adult and 1 child only through online booking. The maximum occupancy of this room is for 2 guests only with the charges of 2 headcounts. All details of policy spelled out clearly at our online partner's site. At the check in time, this guest brought in 4 people. 2 adults and 2 grown kids. It was clearly a misconduct of this guest. The motel can easily cancel the reservation with penalty to the booker. Guest insisted to have all 4 people in one small room. The motel charged very minimal for 2 extra person just to help the guest out. Remember, honest guests can always be happy guests! No doubt why you have so much anxiety because you were not allowed to sneak any non registered guest in room. Please clear your mind to understand that this is a motel down to the shore area. Our duties are involved in the service of our accommodation and the full house of guests who stay at our motel. We work inside and outside of the office all day and night to ensure the place is clean, the daily service is completely done to satisfy all guests. It is our duty to check the motel site for security purpose to make sure our motel is safe and sound at all time for all guests. As we mentioned above, in order to keep the public area clean, our staff must clean all table sets in front of the window of every motel room and dumped the ashtrays. In the morning during our complimentary Continental Breakfast hours, we do check the breakfast area time to time to see anything need to be refilled. Everyone enjoys the service we offer with our care. Why don't you?
Read more
Dhank wrote a review Jul 2019
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania4 contributions
We were fortunate to find this delightful hotel at the height of the season when there weren't many options..and we would return again happily. It was a very good value for the money, with very nice extras like free parking, lots of towels and in room amenities, microwave/ fridge and an air conditioner that kept up with the 100 degree heat wave temps with no problem. The room and common areas including the pool were clean and attractive. The breakfast room was well planned and almost European inspired. The planters full of trees and plants were a nice touch. Many of the reviews were critical of the "house rules" and careful check in screening, including the no unregistered guest rule. I found all staff cordial and thorough, and I saw the benefit of such a strict procedure..which is that you can,be confident you'll get a good night's sleep without worrying about noise from a neighbor's room with 10 people partying the night away. The hotel has an option (for a price) of extended 5 pm checkout which made for a stress free Sunday. Bottom line..yes, there are fancier places,but this is a solid deal.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from MajuraD, Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel
Responded 23 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad you had a very pleasant, fun and peaceful staying at our motel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
jonathan r wrote a review Jun 2019
Glen Burnie, Maryland2 contributions1 helpful vote
Wonderful service ,very nice and accommodating, we didnt have a cork screw and the owner was willing to go get one at the store. Didn't end up needing it but still love it here and will be coming back. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from MajuraD, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel
Responded 30 Jun 2019
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for the wonderful review. It is our duties to ensure all guests are happy and satisfied the services we provided while stay at our motel. We are glad that you have a very good experience with our services. We love to have you and your family back as our repeated customers. Thanks again for your effort.
Read more
US$131 - US$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
suitcase hotel north wildwood
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreCape May CountyNorth Wildwood
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Suitcase Motel & Travel
Which popular attractions are close to Suitcase Motel & Travel?
Nearby attractions include Hereford Inlet Lighthouse (1.2 km), Gateway 26 Casino (1.1 km), and Original Old Time Photo (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Suitcase Motel & Travel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Suitcase Motel & Travel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Suitcase Motel & Travel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Suitcase Motel & Travel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Suitcase Motel & Travel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Russo's Market, Vegas Diner & Restaurant, and Sam's Pizza Palace.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Suitcase Motel & Travel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Suitcase Motel & Travel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of North Wildwood.
Are there any historical sites close to Suitcase Motel & Travel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Naval Air Station Wildwood Aviation Museum (9.1 km), World War II Lookout Tower (15.5 km), and Historic Cold Spring Village (9.7 km).