We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2200 Atlantic Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5333
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
US$109
US$98
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$109
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/21
PricelineUS$98
Hotels.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (24)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (13)

About

#22 of 37 hotels in North Wildwood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Carideon Motel, we are about style, comfort, and location. With our fine furnishings and peaceful atmosphere, you’ll receive the luxury of a hotel along with the warmth and hospitality that only a home can offer. AMENITIES •Heated Swimming Pool (THE BIGGEST POOL IN North Wildwood!!!)* SPA •Separate Kiddie’s Pool •Sliding Board •AMPLE Decks & Lounge Chairs •Air-Conditioned & Heated Rooms •Color, Cable TV – HBO •Refrigerators in All Rooms •Fully Equipped Kitchens with Oven and Microwave •Telephone in All Rooms •Modern Tile Baths •Free games (ping pong, washers, checkers, tic tac toc & bean bags)
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese
118Reviews1Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 28
  • 5
  • 3
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Maura M wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
Mattresses were covered in plastic, a portable AC unit connected through a hole in the door, overpowering fragrance in the room, bathroom shower and sink fixtures were in disrepair, the towel bar was missing, the bathroom fan was covered in dust and the towels were paper thin. Only positive was the location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
probert8 wrote a review Sep 2018
Saratoga Springs2 contributions
I recently stayed at this hotel for the Irish Festival 2018. The check-in was great. The location is wonderful. It is couple blocks from the boardwalk and the community was quiet. The hotel room was in desperate need of repair and renovating. The carpet was very old with many burn stains, the room smelled very musty (we had to leave the door open most of the time, the towels are paper thin and very small, and there was a cost for the ice vending machine. The bathroom is very small, only room for one person, and in desperate need of renovation. The cost of the room was overly priced.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel
Responded 13 Jun 2019
Dear Probert8: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Carideon Motel. We are happy that the check-in was great, after a long trip we always want this moment to be smoothly; and yes, our location is wonderful we are so proud of our neighbors. Please, accept our apologies that you were left to feel disappointed. About the $0.25 cents unlimited ice in the machine, this is something that we had to do it because some children used to play with the machines and waste the ice, in other words the $0.25 is only to operate the machine. Remember the bag of ice cost around $3.50 to $4 in the store. And concerning the cost of the room, maybe when you made the reservation you compared our prices with other motels in this area and you saw that them are according with the average or less. Please, you have to understand that the business in Wildwood are only seasonal (summer) the rest of the year we are close. Finally, by reading your review we regret this was not communicated with our front desk immediately because we could do something to make your stay more a positive experience. We take feedback such as yours very seriously as we continually work towards improving our services, thank you for helping us in this process and we hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards, The Carideon Motel
Read more
Trina1171 wrote a review Nov 2017
Nashville, Tennessee12 contributions2 helpful votes
Unfortunately these people sell their rooms twice. They refer to their policy. I will be never convinced the hotel policy will allow people to overbook. They discussed this matter with booking.com secretly, shutting the door in the front of my face and kicking us out threatening with police. They DID charge us. We tried to cancel - but after finding out it's a nonrefundable cancellation we told not to.. They were too fast to cancel and sell the room again. It was an expensive non-stay weekend in a high season.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel
Responded 13 Jun 2019
Dear Trina1171: Thank you for taking the time to review the Carideon motel. Unfortunately, your stay was very disappointing, anyone leaving unhappy or disappointed is a failure on our part and is not what the Carideon Motel is about. We pride ourselves on our welcoming, kind staff, so it is upsetting to hear about this kind of things; if there are something that we cannot control and for that reason we have to cancel one reservation we always try to find the way to help our guest. If the reservation was made thru BOOKING or other web site, we have to work together finding a new location or solution for the guest. If you have any additional comments or wish to discuss this matter further contact us directly 201 618 7789, your claim is under further investigation but provide more information please. Best regards, The Carideon Motel
Read more
mrsplant1031 wrote a review Aug 2017
Shelton, Connecticut5 contributions1 helpful vote
I am very picky when it comes to where I stay on vacation, but this hotel was very clean and perfect for my husband and me. The owners were extremely friendly and nice, which is important to me. This will be our hotel of choice from now on.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel
Responded 18 Sep 2017
Dear Mrs. Plant1031: Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it! We always love hearing such good feedback, especially about cleanliness and service which are truly our top priorities. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Read more
Lisa W wrote a review Aug 2017
5 contributions
Overall, this is a great hotel. The rooms are extremely nice, well kept, and spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable. The fact that there is a pool with a slide (my 8-yea-old LOVES the slide) AND a hot tub makes it that much better. They also have a game room. We very much enjoyed our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from CARIDEON, Manager at Carideon Motel
Responded 18 Sep 2017
Dear Lisa: Thank you for such a positive review, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Carideon Motel! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
carideon hotel north wildwood
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreCape May CountyNorth Wildwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Carideon Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Carideon Motel?
Nearby attractions include Gateway 26 Casino (0.4 km), Original Old Time Photo (0.5 km), and Ed's Funcade (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Carideon Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Carideon Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Carideon Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Carideon Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Carideon Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sam's Pizza Palace, Hassles, and Curley's Fries.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Carideon Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Carideon Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Carideon Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Naval Air Station Wildwood Aviation Museum (9.1 km), World War II Lookout Tower (15.1 km), and Historic Cold Spring Village (9.4 km).