We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Rail Motel

Save
Share
Traveler (29)
Pool & Beach (12)
Room & Suite (11)
Overview
Hotel website
1702 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5555 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
32
11
7
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
11
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice ownerslounge chairsfew blocksthird floorroccoofficemoteltvpoolvacationunit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a old motel but the rooms are clean, however there are NO elevators. You have to carry your luggage up 2 or 3 flights of stairs. Not handicap friendly at all, must pay in cash only but holds a credit card number in...More

Thank Patricia F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this trip unexpectedly, and based largely on reviews so we didn't know exactly what we'd find. What we did find is our new vacation spot in North Wildwood!! Sue and Rocco are the owners, and two incredibly nice, hard working people. We've stayed...More

Thank Luv2go1019
Response from Golden R, Owner at Golden Rail MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for a fabulous review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It really means a lot to us that you took the time to review us. Hope to see you again next year . Thanks again !!!!!!!

Reviewed 12 August 2018

I been going to the Golden Rail for a few years, it is 1 block from boardwalk. The rooms could use some remodeling but rooms are always clean and the pool is good. Overall inexpensive and good for a weekend getaway.

1  Thank olgaluz2018
Response from Golden R, Manager at Golden Rail MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you again next year. Thanks again !!!!

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a family vacation. The only reason I would even give it 1 star is for the location other than that I would not suggest anyone stays here ! The rooms are very old and outdated. We had several lights and...More

Thank Lisa W
Response from Golden R, Manager at Golden Rail MotelResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we always like to here from our customers. I would like to address some of your concerns about our rooms. They are in fact non-smoking rooms, when every single customer checks into our facility, they are required to sign off...More

Reviewed 17 July 2018

I left a review last year about how great this motel is and now that we are back from our 2018 family vacation I will leave just as good a review! The owners are so helpful and friendly, great people that you can have a...More

1  Thank melicias96
Response from Golden R, Manager at Golden Rail MotelResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for a fabulous review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.It really means a lot to us that you took the time to review us See you next year !!!! Thank you !!!!!

View more reviews
About
Description
Family-owned and operated for more than 20 years , only a few steps to the Boardwalk and the beach. Relaxing, quite, yet close to all of the activities offered in the area to make your stay more pleasant. ...More Affordable rates for family vacation. Special available. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Hotel Style
Family
,
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Price range
US$119 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Golden Rail Hotel North Wildwood
Location
United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Price range
US$119 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Golden Rail Hotel North Wildwood
Location
United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Photos
Traveler (29)
Pool & Beach (12)
Room & Suite (11)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 38 hotels in North Wildwood
Surf Song Beach Resort
149 reviews
.07 km away
Sandpiper Motel
122 reviews
.10 km away
Montego Bay
444 reviews
.11 km away
Mali Kai
117 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 73 restaurants in North Wildwood
Russo's Market
298 reviews
.69 km away
Adam's Restaurant & Catering
254 reviews
.15 km away
Hassles Ice Cream Parlor
106 reviews
.27 km away
Owen's Pub
281 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 18 attractions in North Wildwood
North Wildwood Beach
543 reviews
1.27 km away
Gateway 26 Casino
162 reviews
.73 km away
Ed's Funcade
66 reviews
.48 km away
EcoVentures
18 reviews
.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Luv2go1019
9 August 2018|
Answer
Response from melicias96 | Reviewed this property |
There are not but there are plenty of outlets around the room.
0
Votes
Eileen P
20 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Donna D | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for first floor or you will have to carry all your luggage up 2-3 flights of metal stairs!!"
Read review
"A block from the boards and beach, not at all overpriced & feels like your “down the shore” with the..."
Read review
"The type 2 rooms are incredibly spacious, and I'd recommend the 1st floor if you've got little ones."
Read review
"Room was nice but can use an update with the wall sockets."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing