We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel

Save
Share
50 Park Pl Ste 100, Newark, NJ 07102-4398
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$130
BestWestern.comUS$130
Hotels.comUS$130
PricelineUS$130
FindHotelUS$130
HurbUS$130
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (285)
Room & Suite (237)
Dining (77)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 18 hotels in Newark
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Newark? Then look no further than Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Newark to your doorstep.

Rooms at Newark Best Western offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A 24 hour front desk, room service, and express check-in and check-out are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A fitness center and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Newark Best Western, parking is available.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Newark, Newark Robert Treat Hotel is located a short distance from Cathedral Basilica of the Sacred Heart (1.3 mi) and Mount Pleasant Cemetery (1.7 mi).

While visiting Newark, you may want to try some shrimp at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Forno's of Spain Restaurant, Casa Vasca, or Seabra's Marisqueira.

If you’re looking for something to do, Prudential Center (0.5 mi), Newark Penn Station (0.3 mi), and Ironbound (1.0 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Newark Robert Treat Hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel as you experience everything Newark has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1550Reviews63Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 354
  • 636
  • 300
  • 136
  • 124
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
zgloriamac wrote a review 12 Oct
1 contribution
The worst customer service I’ve experienced checking in a hotel. On check out waiting for the van; the driver didn’t go into the hotel to see if anyone was waiting. He was sleeping in the van and then just came out, opened the door and we left. Ask for a blanket, we are still waiting for it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Blesson Samuel, Other at Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear zgloriamac, We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a better experience while you were with us. We know we can do better and hope you will give us an opportunity to correct the issues you have raised.
Read more
Artem wrote a review Nov 2020
49 contributions47 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Great hotel to stay in 30 minutes trip to Manhattan by rail. Updated and clean. Good parking. Normal breakfast. Very comfortable and clean room.Friendly and professional staff. Location is a very good for Big Apple. 7 minutes walk to trainstation. And 30 minutes catch City center by the train.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Aivelymarte75 wrote a review Sep 2021
Reading, Pennsylvania1 contribution
No coffee maker, had to request a iron and they took forever to bring it. I didn't see a refrigerator. Also in order to ride the elevator you need to use the room card i wasn't told that took me a minute to figure it out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
tmalley2177 wrote a review Aug 2021
Syracuse, New York, United States96 contributions56 helpful votes
We were given this hotel for the night as a comp from United (due to a missed fight) so I didn't pay for it. Luckily. Pros: Lobby and hotel in general is very nice. The surrounding area (it's right next door to Military Park) is nice. There's several decent food options in walking distance. Rooms were of a good size, and fairly clean. Hotel transfer was also reliable. Cons: I've never seen a more unenthusiastic, disinterested staff in a hotel. Ever. Questions were barely answered, or outright dismissed. We waited almost 4 hours for a room, and were given few if any updates. we called for towels and after an hour still hadn't received them, we asked again, and got them 45 minutes later. Rooms smelled of smoke and cleaning products trying to mask it. People in the hotel were LOUD, even at four in the morning. Bottom line.... This is a grand old hotel that apparently has an ownership/management that doesn't care. Overall it's a decent hotel for maybe a night, but not much else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Blesson Samuel, Other at Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Dear tmalley2177, We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a more enjoyable experience at the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make appropriate improvements.
Read more
Margret H wrote a review Aug 2021
salt lake city, United States3 contributions
The night management was so rude when explaining where to park on a dark and raining night. Then started laughing at me when I was double checking. So rude. Room had 1 towel, no cups, coffee, not offered, house keeping was very nice I. Bringing up supplies. But the management was horrendous. I'm am surprised this has BW endorsement. I guess I'm switching to Hilton. This was the last chance
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Blesson Samuel, Other at Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Dear Margret, We're sorry to hear you had a poor experience. We will work to rectify the issues you have identified with your stay. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to be of service to you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
newark robert treat hotel, best western newark, newark best western, robert treat newark, robert treat hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyNewarkNewark Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
169
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel?
Nearby attractions include New Jersey Performing Arts Center (0.10 km), The New Jersey Historical Society (0.06 km), and Newark First Fridays (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel?
Yes, secured parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Don Pepe Restaurant, Marcus B & P, and Blaze Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Newark.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.