We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bungalow Hotel

50 Laird St, Long Branch, NJ 07740-8100
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (148)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#1 of 4 hotels in Long Branch
Travelers' Choice
Bungalow Hotel is the Jersey Shore's only authentic boutique hotel. Located in Pier Village, just steps from the Atlantic Ocean. All rooms have oversized king beds, flat screen tvs, fireplaces, wet bar with refrigerators, and original art.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Parking garage
Wine / champagne
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
293Reviews17Q+A57Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 173
  • 63
  • 25
  • 15
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tracy R wrote a review 1 Oct
1 contribution
My husband and I stayed at the Bungalow hotel for several days to visit family and go to New York City. The check in process was extremely easy and stressless. We arrived late at night and were greeted with a warm 'Hello' and 'How was your trip?'. Our room was very nice, clean, and spacious. There were not many places open to eat, but the girl at the front desk gave us a few recommendations. The hotel manager Alicia Guidetti was so attentive and professional. Very good at her job. She made sure we had everything that we needed and that our stay matched our expectations. She advised us that we can visit their sister property "Wave Hotel' which was down the boardwalk. She advised us of restaurants in the area for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
lisabee011235 wrote a review Sep 2021
San Francisco, CA9 contributions1 helpful vote
Incredibly badly managed hotel. I was locked out of my room twice in the middle of the night due to a malfunctioning card key system. The first time was at 3:30 am when I went to my car to get something, and then it happened again at 6 am when I went for a morning walk after not being able to return to sleep (the desk clerk eventually let me into the room both times, but it took him three trips because even his global card key would not work and he had to use a physical key). There is an OBVIOUS safety issue with a guest (particularly a woman traveling alone) being unable to quickly and safely enter her room whenever she needs to. It is OBVIOUSLY unacceptable for a room key to completely malfunction for several hours during the night and early morning. But when the manager, Alicia Guidetti, came to work at 7, I spoke with her about this. She comped my resort fee (a measly $37 - I don’t know what it’s for since there is no pool or even outdoor area on this property) but when I said I expected my room to be comped, she argued at length with me that I had “used the room” and therefore would not be refunded the price of the room. This is outrageous. A hotel has only one real job: to provide safe access to a secure room. Failing this is literally a liability, and arguing with me about it is unacceptable. I literally checked in yesterday afternoon and left at 7 am, did not sleep at all, and did not have access to my own room with a key that worked. Truly terrible hotel management.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Find another property nearby.
See more room tips
Adventure000000 wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City, New York13 contributions17 helpful votes
Staying here for an anniversary trip! Beautiful boutique hotel. Hotel room was really clean, however, overlooked a parking lot. Had to bring luggage in on trolley as there was only one staff member who checked us in. Would have liked better customer care when paying over $800 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Elizabeth Pellerin, Owner at Bungalow Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank your for choosing Bungalow Hotel, we hope to see you back soon.
Read more
Maps568138 wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
The room was comfortable and very clean. It would have been nice to have an ice machine as we were on the 4th floor. The staff was not helpful at all about recommending places to go/where to dine. They were not at all familiar with the surrounding areas. Most annoying, we were not given accurate directions to their sister property. We were planning on spending the day at the pool and on the beach. We wandered around aimlessly as the hotel is not marked. We even went back to the The Bungalow after check out to have them specify. We were told we "can't miss it". We continued to look, but eventually gave up. A better description of what the building looks like, or the address would have been helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Response from , Owner at Bungalow Hotel
Responded 12 Jul 2021
Thank you for choosing Bungalow Hotel, we hope to see you back soon.
Read more
Brian S wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
Do not stay here. The room is nice but these people don't care. They blamed there own parking guy for their lack of communication. They told these Jewish women that they couldn't follow kosher guidelines. Do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Response from , Owner at Bungalow Hotel
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Thank you for your feedback. At the Bungalow Hotel we value all our guests’ opinions of our service standards and strive to grow from each experience. We are deeply sorry to hear that you experienced this discomfort and inconvenience. We also want to make you aware that we address each guests' reservation individually, and occasionally encounter situations where safety must take precedent. Any items that are major fire hazards are noted to not be allowed in our guest rooms. In no way do we prohibit our guests from following religious guidelines, as we have alternatives for anyone to use during their stay. At any given time, management will contact our service providers for parking to assist with guest usage. It is not acceptable, even when there is a direct issue, to use profanity and vulgar language of any kind toward parking management and hotel employees. While we understand that experiencing technical difficulties can be frustrating, we ask our guests to be respectful while we work towards the best possible solutions. We will be more than happy to redefine this experience for you. If there is any way to earn your loyalty in the future, please contact management directly for these arrangements.
Read more
US$180 - US$572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
bungalow hotel long branch
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreLong Branch
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bungalow Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bungalow Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Seven Presidents Oceanfront Park (1.1 km), Pier Village (0.1 km), and New Jersey Repertory Company (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bungalow Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Bungalow Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bungalow Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bungalow Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bungalow Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Turning Point of Long Branch, Rooney's Oceanfront Restaurant, and McLoone's Pier House.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bungalow Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Bungalow Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stephen Crane House (9.0 km).
Is Bungalow Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.