We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1208 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89104-1313
Expedia.com
Travelocity
StayForLong
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

#11 of 60 Specialty lodging in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Wifi
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Hair dryer
190Reviews4Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 70
  • 19
  • 15
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Seena J wrote a review May 2018
The Netherlands210 contributions97 helpful votes
Nice cheap place to stay in Vegas. Out of strip area but not that far away. Common area and kitchen gets closed even by 10 pm making it difficult for late comers to even heat a cup of water . Place is kind of far so sometimes coming back at late night can feel bit less safe.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Helpful
Share
Ambiorix12 wrote a review Feb 2018
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic31 contributions4 helpful votes
The owner Jason service is terrible. i cancel my reservation couse i had a job problem, and he charge to my card the 4 nights. I lost my money and they didnot tried to help me. The instalation are old, bed are not confortable and the location is far to the strip and no sure area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason O, Manager at Sin City Hostel
Responded 11 Feb 2018
We knew this would happen. All of this happened while I was out of town in a business trip. I replied your email saying I would review what had happened and would get back to you promptly. After I asked our receptionists, read all the email communication I declined your request to receive full refund. I denied your request for a few reasons: 1. You made 2 reservations on hostelworld and booking.com and requested to cancel one of them less than 48 in advance. We did it free of charge for you. 2. You then called us letting us know you were going to arrive after reception hours, our receptionist waited for you past midninght without getting any compensation just so you could make into our hostel late that night. 3. On the second day, you came in the morning, filled our check in card (that states no refund policy), completed check in and paid your balance. I didn't charge your card I was in Ireland at that time. 4.You decided to leave at 2 in the afternoon, way past check out time. You expected us to give you free stay, free cancellation (which you got on one of the reservations), free late check in (we also did this for you), free late check out and since we didn't get all of these you took your anger against me, without knowing me in person, simply for doing my job. You sir, are what they call "fake news"
Read more
nashbunru wrote a review Feb 2018
Manila, Philippines1 contribution
The name of the hostel speak for itself. The rate they have quoted on their website isn't the one I'm getting. The receptionist told me that she'll provide all the receipts but I haven't got one. I don't usually write reviews but I took time to share my experience for everyone to be wise and alert because they'll rip you off.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason O, Manager at Sin City Hostel
Responded 7 Feb 2018
Hi there, Our webiste rates do not include taxes and that might be why you are confused. Actually, now that I have double checked them we noticed that the rates displayed in our website are a little bit higher vs the rates in the system so when you book you are getting the lower rate than the one displayed on our website. We don't rip anybody off. We offer great value for the money you pay, anyone with a little bit of math solving skills will be able to see that our rates are great! Included in the rate: breakfast, wifi, parking, free lockers, free safeboxes and free towels. Please, feel free to contact reception and leave your info and I will provide all the broken down details of your reservation.
Read more
bazi43 wrote a review Jan 2018
Oakland, California233 contributions94 helpful votes
if you don't mind dormitories, then this could be your go-to place in vegas! why spend lots of money on a room you will only sleep in anyway? here you'll find a kitchen, wifi, lounge area and friendly people from around the globe. they have a locked parking lot and the neighborhood is pretty secure. this joint was always either an apartment building or a thrifty motel, and now it caters to (mostly) foreign travelers who come to find out what 'sin city' is all about. register, pay and check-in online. the whole deal (except the showering & sleeping) can be done on your phone! the people are friendly. tips: i always bring my own towel & washcloth in my shower kit, and i travel with my own selection of tea. also, when the town gets full (conventions or championship
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Katbot56 wrote a review Aug 2017
Melbourne, Australia91 contributions37 helpful votes
This is a nice little hostel, very affordable and it has pretty much everything you need - good bathroom facilities, clean basic rooms, helpful staff and a little kitchen. It certainly didn't hurt that I was travelling in Winter and had a room to myself most of the time! I don't know what it's like when the place is full. Breakfast was provided every morning and I found all the people very friendly - it's easy to meet people and make friends here. The ONE down side (it's been mentioned before) is the location. Once you get off the main strip the neighborhood gets very dodgy - a lot of homeless guys (sometimes yelling, possibly at you) and not many people around. So make sure if you are out after dark, always have someone with you or have the taxi/Uber drop you off right at the
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$23 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sin city hotel las vegas, sin city hostel
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas Vegas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing