We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW

Visit hotel website
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (32)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located near the University of Montana and the Missoula International Airport, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Northwest is a great choice for your lodging needs. Our travelers appreciate our close proximity to the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation, Boone & Crocket Club and Smoke Jumpers Visitor Center. Downtown Missoula is just a 10 minute drive and has plenty of attractions, such as A Carousel for Missoula the Missoula Art Museum and various shopping and dining options. Our beautiful hotel has a spacious board room that seats up to 14, a business center and free Wi-Fi. You may enjoy taking a dip in our indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, or playing Xbox Kinect in our game room. There are laundry facilities on site and a complimentary Express Start Breakfast waiting for you in the morning. We do offer a shuttle service to Missoula International Airport as needed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
259Reviews
57Photos
0Q+A
40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 153
  • 79
  • 19
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed for 1 night and had a great experience! The room was clean, updated, and had nice amenities. Breakfast was good and the staff all seemed friendly. The only complaint would be that the pool was cold but the hot tub temperature was just right ;)
Read more
There was no ice on the 2nd or 3rd floors - machines on the first and 4th worked though. Not very sound proof as you could hear people walking above. If noise bothers you ask for top floor. Very responsive internet and I liked that the AC was on and going when we got to the
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Responded 19 Nov 2018
Hi Marietta P, Thanks for the feedback. I am very sorry that you had some problems with our rooms sound insulation and ice machines in some of our floors. I know these may have affected your stay with us and it should not have been the case. I'll let our maintenance team know about your concerns so we can take a closer look on how we can improve. I'm glad though that you liked our internet and AC. Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Friendly staff, but no acknowledgement of member status other than mentioning points earned. Desk staff member was able to give some good recommendations for places for dinner. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was average. Basically what you see at every
Read more
We stayed one night in September on our way back from Glacier Nat'l Park. We agreed that Holiday Inn Express is now our first choice of hotels: Very clean, modern and tastefully decorated all around, friendly service, nice pool area (which we didn't use, however); breakfast was
Read more
Room was fine, as expected. Breakfast bar and area is unacceptable. Hot food completely out, waited 20 minutes for a partial refill of cheese omelets. No bacon refill. Out of coffee. Out of newspapers. Garbage overflowing in breakfast room. Need i say more?
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Responded 16 Sep 2018
Hi btjams! I'm a breakfast person myself and knowing that you were disappointed with our breakfast service bummed me out. We're known for our breakfast buffet, and I can assure you that our F&B Manager has already been alerted about this. I'm sure they'll take the necessary steps to make sure that we are aligned with what the Holiday Inn Express is known to provide. It's good to know though that you liked our cozy rooms. While this might not be an ideal stay, thanks for sharing your thoughts and choosing us for your trip in Missoula. Try us again, so we can create better memories together! Safe travels, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Missoula NW
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Missoula NW
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Missoula NW
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Missoula NW
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Missoula NW
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234567
"Front side of building has view of mountains, back side no view."
"The rooms are large, but still confirm at check in that it will fit your party."
"One of only two possible views is of the motel next door. Rooms were quiet."
"if you stay on top floor, you could avoid the noise from walking on the ceiling"
"Be specific in what you need."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express missoula hotel missoula
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaMissoula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing