We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ridgeline Hotel At Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection

Save
Share
905 Scott Street W, Gardiner, MT 59030
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$299
US$254
View deal
Expedia.comUS$254
AscendUS$254
Hotels.comUS$254
PricelineUS$254
FindHotelUS$266
HurbUS$299
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (230)
Room & Suite (305)
Pool & Beach (14)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Ridgeline Hotel At Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 9 hotels in Gardiner
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See why so many travelers make The Ridgeline Hotel at Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection their hotel of choice when visiting Gardiner. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort, and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. The rooms at The Ridgeline Hotel at Yellowstone provide a flat-screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi. In addition, while staying at Gardiner, guests have access to a 24-hour front desk, a concierge, and shops. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at The Ridgeline Hotel. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at The Ridgeline Hotel at Yellowstone as you experience all of the things Gardiner has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
1125Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 293
  • 424
  • 257
  • 91
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mallory Wight wrote a review 23 Jul
Saint Paul, Minnesota2 contributions
I am currently staying and working here with my sister for summer 2021. We are working in the Yellowstone Mine restaurant. The accommodations for employees is great except for the laundry situation. My sister and I decided to do our Laundry at the laundromat in town since the Laundry room is small and probably usually used by guests,
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Debbie H wrote a review 22 Jul
Buckhannon, West Virginia805 contributions134 helpful votes
Would give this a 2.5, but there isn’t one on the scale. My rating is low based on other hotels I have stayed in. The room was okay, the carpets looked dirty. The linens were clean and neat, and thin and there was no extra blanket. The wall AC went out in the middle of the night and it got hot, my room was on 2nd floor (224). The room was a two room “suite” with kitchenette with large fridge, dishes, microwave, etc. but only on AC on one side. Person in other bedroom (kitchen side) had no air flow. We ran out of hot water at 8:30 am. Towels were fresh and clean. We had a view of a torn up construction area. The “breakfast” included was continental, all grab and go, prepackaged, processed pastries. The only great side of this place was the clean sheets and fresh towels and the kitchenette. Staff never asked how our stay was. For the area it may be a good place, just not to my standards.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kayla Karnes, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ridgeline Hotel At Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Debbie, I want to thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback for your recent stay with us. I am sorry to see your stay was less than satisfactory. We are currently working on many upgrades for the hotel and hope we may accomplish those soon. I wanted to respond to some of your issues. We are happy to provide extra linens by request at the front desk.I am very sorry your A/C unit was not working properly however front desk was not notified there were any issues with your room. Our staff works hard to make sure each guest enjoys there stay . If we do not get notified of an issue during the stay then we cannot resolve the issue. Again I want to thank you for providing your feedback and we will be looking into the issues you have mentioned. We hope you consider staying with us again and safe travels.
Read more
Golferjames_13 wrote a review 22 Jul
Buckhannon, West Virginia325 contributions122 helpful votes
We stayed here after a full day in Yellowstone. We checked in just before 9pm. I asked about getting something to eat and was told nothing was available since it was now after 9pm. All restaurants close at 9pm because they can’t staff them. They suggested the Rusty Nail bar/ casino upstairs for bar food. We went there sat at the bar. We waited to be greeted but that never happened. The car tender never acknowledged us so we waited. After 5 minutes we ordered a pizza from Outlaws across the street. That would take 45 minutes so we thought we’d get a glass of wine here then walk over. After about 10 minutes of nothing, we left and went to Outlaws. They actually close at 10pm so the information we got from the from desk was wrong. We for our room, we had a room with 2 beds reserved. We got a room with 2 beds in 2 rooms with 1 ac unit that quit in the middle of the night. The second room had a full size refrigerator which was nice but that room did not have ac. We did not have hot water this morning😬. Not what we expected for over $250
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kayla Karnes, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ridgeline Hotel At Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. We are very sorry to see that your stay was less than satisfactory. Unfortunately we understand the frustration of everything not being available for food and hours change very frequently for a majority of the restaurants in town. Our staff does their best to stay up to date with the change however they are changing frequently. We always recommend if there are issues with your room to notify front desk promptly so we may address the issues as soon as we can. Again thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we wish you the best and hope you consider staying with us again to better your experience.
Read more
mileagepharmer wrote a review 16 Jul
3 contributions
Stayed for 4 nights while visiting Yellowstone. Paid rates were high as expected during this busy summer season for Yellowstone so I opted to pay with points which was more reasonable. The location was a great jumping off point to get to Yellowstone’s north entrance quickly. I was pleasantly surprised with how big the rooms were and the beds were nice and comfy. The fridge and microwave in the room were great for heating up the grab and go breakfast, which was very well stocked. All the staff I interacted with were very nice and I especially wanted to commend the evening receptionist Pamela. Check in took a while as I could tell computer software wasn’t her forte, but she was patient and kind throughout the whole process. She was always warm and friendly any time I needed things like tissues or towels. The only 2 issues I had were the shower tub and the bug situation, hence the 4 star rating instead of 5. The shower tub was very slippery and I would suggest to the management to add more anti slip strips to the tub or put a removable plastic grip mat for guest safety. Our tub had 4 anti slip strips but they seemed worn down, so I almost slipped a few times but caught myself. As for the bug situation, I do understand that it’s summer and we’re right next to nature so bugs are an inevitability. However, the rooms close to the river especially had so many active flying moths or other insects during the dusk hours that I usually had to sneak into my room like a ninja. Even so, I usually had to bug hunt in my room for at least 30 minutes every night, which gave me a bit of extra exercise after hiking all day in the park! Not a deal breaker for me, but it’s something to be aware of if you stay here in the summer and are creeped out by bugs. I would suggest to the management to hang bug zappers along the awnings outside the rooms and above the staircases. Sure they may look tacky, but they would go a long way in making the guest experience more comfortable. Overall, I had a pleasant stay and would choose to stay here again, especially if those 2 issues are remedied.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Leave Yellowstone by 6 pm to try to get back to the hotel by 7 pm for parking spots and a chance...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kayla Karnes, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ridgeline Hotel At Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are so happy to see that apart from some minor issues you very much enjoyed your time with us! Pamela will be so thrilled and she strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. We have notified our maintenance crew regarding the bath tub and air conditioner. Unfortunately its the time of year for bugs to be out, the staff has tried and continues to do everything they can to remove the bugs, Our biggest suggestion is to make sure doors remain closed and careful with the lights. I understand how this is unwelcoming for these critters to continue to be a nuisance. Again thank you so much for all of your feedback! This definitely helps the staff and management see areas of improvement.
Read more
Dawn M wrote a review 7 Jul
Chicago, Illinois153 contributions47 helpful votes
Our room faced the Yellowstone River *and* had 2 windows that opened so you could hear the rushing water & folks rafting the river. The room was spacious and clean with comfortable beds. We enjoyed sitting in the adirondack chairs outside in the evening watching the sunset. Our room was on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator, so if stairs are not your friend, request a first floor room. Parking is tight, but we always found a spot. Location to North Entrance/Roosevelt Arch is a huge time saver ~ it was about an hour to get to Larmar Valley at sunrise to see the magnificent wildlife. {We didn't realize they offered grab 'n go breakfast! It would have been nice if someone mentioned that at check in!} My daughter accidentally left her journals and art supplies in our room. It's been a week and no one from the hotel has been able to get back to us on this.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: River facing room was wonderful!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western mammoth hot springs hotel gardiner, best western hotel gardiner, best western gardiner, gardiner best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus By Mammoth Hot Springs
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaGardiner
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Ridgeline Hotel At Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection
Which popular attractions are close to The Ridgeline Hotel At Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Nearby attractions include Roosevelt Arch (0.9 km), Parks' Fly Shop (1.0 km), and Yellowstone Gifts & Sweets (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Ridgeline Hotel At Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Ridgeline Hotel At Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Ridgeline Hotel At Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Ridgeline Hotel At Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Ridgeline Hotel At Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wonderland Cafe & Lodge, Yellowstone Grill, and Gardiner Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Ridgeline Hotel At Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is The Ridgeline Hotel At Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Gardiner.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Ridgeline Hotel At Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Ridgeline Hotel At Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Ridgeline Hotel At Yellowstone, Ascend Hotel Collection offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.