We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glaciers' Mountain Resort

Save
Share
1385 Old Hwy 2 East P.O. Box 389, Coram, MT 59913
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)

About

#3 of 6 Specialty lodging in Coram
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy a beautifully landscaped setting in comfortable, relaxed surroundings within minutes to Glacier National Park and year ‘round adventure activities on Glacier Park’s West Side. 5 individual unique cabins are on 10 pristine acres located just off US Highway 2, and only 6 miles to Glacier National Park - either by car or paved bike path. Glacier Mountain Resort is in a private setting for guests looking for lodging with a personal touch. If your vacation is centered around exploring this unique area, you are within minutes of area activities and attractions. Glacier Mountain Resort is an ideal place to return to after a day of adventure; to kick back, relax on your private deck and plan your next day's adventure. If you prefer time to read, write, photograph or other more solitary pursuits, you will enjoy the space, privacy and inspiring natural ambience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Children's television networks
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Fireplace
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate living room
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
49Reviews1Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David D wrote a review Jul 2019
6 contributions5 helpful votes
Overpriced, Uncomfortable and noisy, but good location. We spent 5 nights in the Wolfe Cabin. At first we were excited, but then quickly realized the many problems. The Good: 👍 The proximity is good. Very close to West Glacier entrance. Also, the outdoor setting of the cabin in nice. Great grass lawn and many trees. I also enjoyed the front covered porch of the cabin. The Dailey fresh towels were also nice. The outdoor fire pit was also nice, but needs some chairs. The Bad:👎 They call this place Glacier Mountain Resort. To me, “resort” implies amenities. There are no amenities. Just simply a cabin. Also, the kitchen was stocked with junky utensils and cookware that most people would throw away. The knives could barely cut butter or bread. The Ugly👎👎: Uncomfortable: The beds are very uncomfortable. The main bedroom has a saggy, springy old mattress that is far from comfortable. The futon bed in the living room is not comfortable either. My teen age son choose to sleep on the floor instead. This certainly will not accommodate 2 adults. Perhaps two young children may be able to sleep on it. Noise: The cabin is located very close to the highway. You will hear road noise all day and night. Some people like that. I do not. I was hoping for the tranquility of nature. Also, this cabin is very close to the train tracks. There is a loud train that goes through about every 90 mins or so. This will likely wake you up at night. You may likely lose your deposit: Prior to leaving we cleaned the cabin. We put the futon bed back together. We piled up the dirty towels and did the dishes and took the trash to the dumpster. I was surprised to find that we were assessed a $150 extra cleaning fee for some spilled grease in the kitchen. The owner stated this took an extra 2 hours to clean, so we lost our entire $150 deposit. Really? Needless to say, I do not recommend Glacier Mountain Resort and the Wolfe Cabin
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Glacier_Cool, Owner at Glaciers' Mountain Resort
Responded 7 Jul 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take our guests' satisfaction very seriously and reviews such as yours help us do a better job. I'm glad you found the location convenient to Glacier Park and the outdoor setting nice as well as the fire pit. I'm sorry you found the sleeping accommodations not to your liking, Both the mattresses and box springs were replaced in 2017. Being located close to Glacier just off the highway does make it convenient to get to the Park ahead of the crowds, but does allow for road noise. Some of our guests don't mind it, some do. Same with the train noise. If you listened to your voice mail, I did refund your deposit in full and gave you an explanation. Thank you again for staying with us.
Read more
jqt2018 wrote a review Aug 2018
Gig Harbor, Washington10 contributions2 helpful votes
This is a cute place and it's convenient to the park. My only complaint would be the road noise. If you want to sit outside on the porch, it's quite loud. Otherwise, the people were nice and accommodating and we enjoyed having this little cabin as our resting place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
MauiPigFarmer wrote a review Jul 2018
Nacogdoches, Texas74 contributions8 helpful votes
We enjoyed Cabin 6 for the last two nights of our vacation. It’s pretty quiet, even though the cabin is near the road. The location is great for getting to GNP before anybody else does. The kitchen is very well stocked. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Kenneth O wrote a review Jun 2018
Bethpage, New York76 contributions25 helpful votes
Getting to the place was a challenge. I could not find it using my recently updated Garmin map. It also wasn't in Google maps. The telephone number that I was given was the wrong number, so it was worrisome initially. There are signs along the road for the resort, however and the attached map provided at the time of confirmation helped narrow down the location. Once I found the site, I was able to contact Nicole. She was very helpful in getting me to my room. My cabin was clean and neat. The area is quiet even though it is close to the main road.The kitchen has all the necessary utensils. There is wifi but no cell service, but you can get a decent signal by walking about 100 feet toward the main road.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Glacier_Cool, Owner at Glaciers' Mountain Resort
Responded 1 Jan 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you found the cabin neat and clean and well stocked. We have upgraded our communication system to faster, more reliable WiFi. There is a new communication tower in West Glacier which should improve the cell service. Thanks for including the cabins in your vacation planning.
Read more
handinpalm wrote a review Oct 2017
St. Petersburg, Florida74 contributions41 helpful votes
We made reservations for 3 nights, then forest fires broke out throughout the Glacier area. The smoke and fires closed the entire west side of Glacier NP. I kept up to date on tripadvisor forum for GNP smoke conditions. It was too smokey in the area of these cabins and had to cancel 2 days before arrival. The owners did not refund any of my full payment. I think there is a reasonable expectation that I can breath where I stay, since I have asthma. I explained this to them and they could care less. They are very money hungry, and do not care about their tenants. Beware of this place, you will probably get screwed in the end.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not pay in advance
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Glacier_Cool, Owner at Glaciers' Mountain Resort
Responded 28 Oct 2017
The 2017 back-country fires in Glacier Park presented challenges for both guests and business owners alike. Fortunately, businesses were able to operate as normal on the West Side because only a portion of the Going-To-The-Sun Road inside the Park was affected. You did notify us of your concerns regarding the smoke and your health problems. We offered you alternative lodging (a complementary upgrade in a 2 bedroom home) at our vacation Ranch on the East Side of the Park that was not affected by the fires and smoke. This would have been a better location for your travel plans because Logan Pass was only accessible from the East Side. You chose not to accept. When you initially booked with us you accepted the rental and cancellation agreement which states there is no refund for last minute cancellations, although we do refund any amount we are able to rebook. To help our guests protect their vacation investment, we strongly recommend (in writing) that they purchase trip insurance to cover emergencies and cancellations such as this, especially with reservations made so far in advance. I'm sorry you feel as you do, we did our best to help accommodate your travel plans.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaCoram
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Glaciers' Mountain Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Glaciers' Mountain Resort?
Nearby attractions include Virginia Falls (7.8 km), Highline Trail (5.8 km), and St. Mary Lake (7.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Glaciers' Mountain Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Glaciers' Mountain Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Glaciers' Mountain Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Glaciers' Mountain Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Glaciers' Mountain Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Huckleberry Patch, Glacier Highland, and Josephine's Bar & Kitchen.