We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
2720 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4742
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
US$93
View deal
Booking.comUS$114
Expedia.comUS$114
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (71)
Room & Suite (14)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel
Updated 10/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 58 hotels in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Welcome to the remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Springfield, MO. Conveniently located just off I-44 and just minutes from the Springfield/Branson Regional Airport and some of Springfield s main attractions. Bass Pro Shops, Wonders of Wildlife, Empire Fair Grounds, Missouri State University, Evangel University, Drury University, Assemblies of God World Headquarters, Kraft/Altria, 3M, O Reilly Auto Parts, SRC, St John s Hospital, Loren Cook, Fountain National Academy, The Courts SportsPlex and Lake Country Soccer are all just a short drive away. Branson, MO, the live music show capital of the world, is just 35 minutes away. Enjoy our beaytiful hotel with cascading waterfall while relaxing in our lush atrium. Our spacious guest rooms include complimentary wireless Internet, coffeemaker, hairdryers and irons and ironing boards. Dine at The Peppertree Restaurant, where kids 12 and under eat free. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry facilities and complimentary transportation the Springfield Airport.The Springfield I-44 Holiday Inn and Suites features outstanding hotel meeting space in Springfield, Missouri. With over 8,000 square feet of flexible meeting and pre-function space, Holiday Inn Springfield I-44 can handle groups from 10 to 600.Convenient location, lakes, sports, Branson entertainment, and Interstate access, we have it all!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Street parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
259Reviews3Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 80
  • 56
  • 34
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lesa J wrote a review Sep 2021
Cordova, Tennessee3 contributions
Carpets in hallways loose, no refrigerator in rooms, laundry broken pool area nasty. Breakfast very expensive close to restaurants staff friendly would not recommend until changes made too expensive ..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Copeland, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel
Responded 29 Sep 2021
679lesaj, Springfield is a great location for a mini vacation. We apologize that your stay was not up to standards. We are undergoing some renovations and will be replacing all the carpets since they are past their prime. We will also be reviewing your comments with our public space attendant to see how they may improve their service. We hope you will consider staying again when the renovation is complete. Safe Travels!
Read more
Keith B wrote a review Aug 2021
Wayne, Michigan277 contributions69 helpful votes
Arrived to check in, and was upgraded to a suite which includes microwave and fridge. Apparently the regular rooms do not. The hotel is an older style, with some rooms facing an atrium, others (mine) off to the side. There is also a restaurant and bar in that area. Walking to my room, the carpet is a disaster. It’s filthy and rolled up in spots. The sign in the lobby does say renovations are coming soon, but the carpet should not get that bad unless it’s been there since the 80s. My room however was nice. Newer TV, new sheets, and decent internet. The shower had excellent water pressure, especially for the fifth floor. They do have security at night, so take that for what you will. Pool was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Copeland, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Keith B, Thank you for your review and traveler tips. We have purchased new corridor carpet and are waiting on an installer. We are excited to see the transformation. The TVs and Internet are new installations as part of our renovation. We have so many changes coming. Please visit again!
Read more
Joyce B wrote a review Jul 2021
22 contributions31 helpful votes
Room just plain dirty. No TV control in room at all. No fan in bathroom so all moisture stays in the whole room, it just makes sheets, etc. feel damp. Bug on the toilet seat. Curtains did not join in middle & were also dirty. Makes us rethink being a HI member. Had I had time to read reviews, would not have booked here but was last minute resv. Will definately stay at neighboring competitor next time but they were full. This is an old hotel & needs care, attention, & updating. Service poor. No one at front desk when we needed to check out. Thus no receipt & can't get it online yet as takes 72 hours for it to post.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear Joyce B, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I would like to address this with you further, but unfortunately, your account settings do not allow us to send you a Private Message. You are welcome to reach out to our Guest Relations Department via email at IHGService@ihg.com or you may send us a Private Message through TripAdvisor to IHGService including reference to your TripAdvisor Account Name, so we can follow up on your experience. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Lynne G wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Extremely outdated...worn out from the bed linens to furnishings...no microwave or fridge in rooms....just in pretty bad shape all around...go elsewhere. People were waiting literally for hours waiting to check in because rooms weren't clean yet
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Copeland, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Lynne G, We are so sorry you were disappointed. We are do so many updates we will be excited to share soon. Our delay on rooms was from a medical staffing emergency. We really do appreciate everyone's patience as the team all pitched in to overcome the unexpected shortage. Please stay tuned for the updates we have coming!
Read more
Dave H wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
Overall the area is sketchy. This hotel is very tired and in need of a major remodel. I am shocked Holiday Inn has their name on this property. Carpet needs to be ripped out, with stains and not even glued down anymore in other areas. Mold in our bathroom ceiling tiles, shower head felt like a sand blaster and no longer adjustable. The bed was the worst I have slept in, mattress completely worn out. There was a security guard walking the lobby, which I would hope they wouldn't need, but with the pan handlers a block away at Walmart, I am glad they were there. Still got a knock on the door at 11 pm, with two 20 somethings holding a pizza ready to party with someone. They do have a notice in lobby that the remodel is coming soon. Not soon enough. I have been a Marriott man in the past, time to go back this IHG property is an embarrassment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelley Copeland, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel
Responded 24 May 2021
MagnoliaCheesehead, Thank you for your feedback. We like to keep Security around overnight, they are a great deterrent for unwelcome behaviors. We do not allow panhandling on property, so they will address that if there was a problem. We hope that you will return and stay with us once some of the improvements you mentioned are completed. We do have a lot of exciting updates coming, including public space carpet. We truly wish each and every guest has their perfect stay with us. We appreciate you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn hotel and suites springfield - i-44, holiday inn springfield, springfield holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Air and Military Museum of the Ozarks (1.1 km), Snorty Horse Saloon (0.9 km), and Crossway Baptist Church (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Andy's Frozen Custard, Fire & Ice Restaurant & Bar, and Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar- at DoubleTree.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn & Suites Springfield - I-44, an IHG hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.