We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Springfield

Save
Share
2009 S National Ave, Springfield, MO 65804-2221
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
TownePlace Suites
US$169
View deal
Expedia.com
US$169
View deal
Hotels.comUS$169
PricelineUS$179
Orbitz.comUS$169
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (66)
Room & Suite (27)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from TownePlace Suites Springfield
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 59 hotels in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level

See why so many travelers make TownePlace Suites Springfield their hotel of choice when visiting Springfield. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Springfield, TownePlace Suites Springfield is located a short distance from Abou Ben Adhem Shrine Mosque (2.2 mi) and Springfield Cardinals (2.3 mi).

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as TownePlace Suites Springfield offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk and newspaper. Plus, TownePlace Suites Springfield offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Springfield, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from TownePlace Suites Springfield, including Jimm's Steakhouse & Pub (0.8 mi), Hemingways Blue Water Cafe (1.1 mi), and Avanzare (0.9 mi).

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Johnny Morris' Wonders of Wildlife National Museum and Aquarium (1.1 mi), Springfield National Cemetery (0.8 mi), or Springfield Art Museum (0.8 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

At TownePlace Suites Springfield, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Springfield.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
2009 S National Ave, Springfield, MO 65804-2221
Getting there
Springfield-Branson Regional Airport12 kmSee all flights
Branson Airport72 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
247Reviews7Q+A42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 196
  • 44
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BillyRR wrote a review Aug 2021
Dallas, Texas50 contributions31 helpful votes
Stayed here 5 times traveling through Springfield and have never been disappointed. Consistently clean rooms, good front desk check in and check out, all around helpful staff. Travel 40 days a year and it rates up there with the best regardless of price
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Baldwin, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit you will choose to stay with us again.
Read more
kjean89 wrote a review Jul 2021
Saint Louis, Missouri54 contributions2 helpful votes
It is a great place to stay. Great location. Friendly staff. Huge rooms. Great place to go to just hang out & catch up when you haven’t seen each other in awhile and meet to catch up. Clean. Can’t say that about a lot of places now days. Check it out.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Baldwin, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield
Responded 8 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit you will choose to stay with us again.
Read more
Abraham D wrote a review Apr 2021
Savannah, Georgia9 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed here because I’m a visiting student for a rotation at the hospital. The location is perfect since it’s across the street from the hospital. However for $140/night to not have housekeeping or a full breakfast is ridiculous. This has nothing to do with COVID (despite the signs saying so), it just seems like a cost cutting measure. Especially since the bar and restaurant are open in the evening. I’m sure when hotels bounce back from COVID this place will be amazing. But the price for fewer services, you might as well somewhere less expensive if all you get is a place to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Baldwin, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that, overall, you had a good time during your stay. I am sorry that some of the restrictions we have in place due to local ordinances, or Marriott SOPs, due to COVID put a damper on that. Our breakfast buffet has removed due to Springfield stopping all self-serve buffets. Marriott did provide an alternative option for their hotels to use as this was common throughout the pandemic. Our offerings do exceed what Marriott requires, but it is less than what we would have "normally". We also have reduced housekeeping services. Our room attendants do change trash and towels every 3 days and do full service every 7 days. This is to reduce the number of people in your room during your stay and reduce the risk of possible exposure for our guests and team members. Of course, should a guest need anything they only need to call the Front Desk and those items will be dropped off outside the door. As restrictions continue to be lifted we will start to see these services, and others, come back.
Read more
Jeremiah J wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The third night we stayed in this hotel our vehicle along with three others were broken into in the back parking lot. Although we understand that the hotel cannot control what criminals do, we were extremely disappointed to hear the hotel staff tell us that vehicles have been hit several times at this location. So we felt obligated to write this review to let everyone know that stays here this is not an isolated incident and apparently has been going on for sometime and has involved several vehicles. Unfortunately the hotel did not take the responsibility of letting us know at check-in parking behind the hotel was an unsafe location so maybe this review will help others who stay here in the future know that if you do not get a parking space out front your vehicle has a high probability of being vandalized, broken into and damage. We did not even bother to discuss this incident further with the hotel because the mood seemed to be that this was common practice. The most astounding thing that occurred when we found our vehicle was when we placed an over the phone police report the dispatcher told us this was a regular occurrence at this location. Please protect yourself and your vehicles so this doesn’t happen to you. To add insult to injury we were never even contacted by management at any point to offer their apologies. This is the second Marriott location that we have had a vehicle damaged. Again please choose wisely and if you have to choose this hotel please understand that the likelihood of this happening to your vehicle is very real. If you absolutely have to stay at this hotel and cannot get a parking space out front we recommend that you park at Mercy Hospital as they regularly patrol their parking lots.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Baldwin, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield
Responded 18 Jan 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the break in you experienced during your stay. Springfield has seen a sharp rise in break ins and theft city wide over the last couple months. Sadly, while we've had less than most places, we have still had this happen. We are working with the Springfield Police Department to try and find ways to stop this from occurring. I hope the next time you visit the area you will chose to stay with us again.
Read more
Vivien T wrote a review Dec 2020
Hollister, Missouri1288 contributions84 helpful votes
+1
My husband was due for surgery at Mercy Hospital in Springfield. He had to replace his pacemaker and he wasn’t allowed to drive after the surgery. Since I have stopped driving, I decided that a hotel near the hospital would be ideal, and that’s where Towneplace comes in. It is opposite the hospital and within walking distance. The hotel has 2-bedroom suites with full kitchen. I didn’t cook much but the refrigerator and microwave came in handy. It is comfortable for a 3-night stay. Breakfast is free from 7-10am. No hot food at this time. There’s wrapped sausage biscuit, muffins, fruit, yogurt, etc. The hotel is clean and the staff, friendly. The downside for us, is that there are no restaurants within walking distance. Of course, one can always call for delivery service. There’s a Walgreens next to the hotel. There’s one-bedroom suites and regular hotel rooms as well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Baldwin, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield
Responded 27 Dec 2020
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. Our restaurant is currently offering a limited dinner menu Monday through Saturday. We are looking forward to having our hot breakfast buffet and full dinner menu available once we get through this pandemic. I hope the next time you visit the area you will chose to stay with us again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites Springfield
Which popular attractions are close to TownePlace Suites Springfield?
Nearby attractions include Impulse 1672 (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites Springfield?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites Springfield?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TownePlace Suites Springfield?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at TownePlace Suites Springfield?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TownePlace Suites Springfield?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Big Slice, J Parrino's Queen City Deli, and THAI PEPPER.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites Springfield?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TownePlace Suites Springfield?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TownePlace Suites Springfield?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does TownePlace Suites Springfield offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to TownePlace Suites Springfield?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abou Ben Adhem Shrine Mosque (3.6 km).