We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
1920 E Kerr St, Springfield, MO 65803-4774
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$101
Booking.com$101
CandlewoodSuites$101
Tripadvisor$101
StayForLong
Priceline$101
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 59 hotels in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Come Stay at the Best of Springfield, Missouri Hotels Rated as offering 'excellent' service and designed with long-term travelers in mind, the Award Winning Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Springfield is the ideal place to stay. We're convenient to Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and downtown Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel's guests enjoy a variety of attractions, from the indoor marvels of the Bass Pro Shop to the outdoor magnificence of the Fantastic Caverns nine miles from the hotel. In Springfield, you can shop at Battlefield Mall or see a captivating show at the Hammons Center for Performing Arts, all only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield is also home to businesses such as Students and Free Enterprise, Springfield Underground, John Deere, Evangel University, Drury University and Missouri State University - Springfield. Lodging here lets you enjoy the ultimate extended stay suites for business travelers, as well as a 768-sq. Ft. Meeting room and a 24-hour Business Center. Planning an extended stay in Springfield? Our suites have all the amenities you want, like fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access, large work spaces, recliners and triple-sheeted bedding. With a meal from the Candlewood Cupboard and a free DVD from the lending library, you can expect a comfortable stay at our extended stay hotel in Springfield.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
251Reviews4Q+A58Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 179
  • 47
  • 13
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nathan D wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Heaven forbid you accidentally leave something of value and expect to get it back, here's my story; I stayed for one night and literally before I checked out wiped the counters clean, made sure no trash was out and left a tip for the house cleaners. Well after about an hour I realized I had left a custom order very expensive titanium pen right below the television all by itself very easy to see. I immediately called the front desk and stressed the importance of the pen, location and that it's obviously would not be something someone would just throw away due to its custom look and feel. The Lady working there took my number and room number and said she ask around about it (didn't bother with my name). I called back two hours later and the same Employee answered and said yes she asked but that "they don't have a room #103", to which I reminded her it was room #104 and wondered how did she not know 103 existed if she was actually making an effort? The moral of the story was that I felt like she didn't actually try and I was surprised nobody working there didn't turn it in for the sake of integrity. Needless to say yes, it's my fault for leaving it but this represents the company as a whole and I will be very diligent about never visiting any of their facilities again. -Nathan
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
ugotit7911 wrote a review Aug 2021
Overland Park, Kansas9 contributions1 helpful vote
Courtney who makes everything roll there always makes sure I get my room that I have every week the same room. Jacque she always makes sure my rooms is clean and ready to go. Raya and Kelly always great me with a smile and make sure I have extra pillows in my room. The whole staff are very helpful and understanding for all my crazy needs just like Family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jerry A wrote a review May 2021
Oregon64 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We stayed 2 nights in a suite with a studio kitchen on the fourth floor and found it to be VERY quiet. The hotel provides free coffee and a pantry to purchase snacks and beverages. No breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel provides a laundry basket (very helpful), free washers and dryers, unfortunately none of the four dryers seemed to be working properly (we reported it to the front desk), so we took our clothes to a laundromat a couple of miles away. We used the kitchen area for a muffin, juice and coffee on two mornings. It appeared that the room has sufficient kitchenware to set up housekeeping for awhile. The parking lot is very well lighted and a roving security comes by hourly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Our fourth floor suite was opposite the elevator and was very quiet.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Normal Guy wrote a review Apr 2021
Guy_From_Normal84 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
We stayed two nights at the Candlewood on Kerr Street in Springfield. It was a great location for those traveling on I-44. It is near many restaurants and a Cracker Barrel and Steak N Shake are easily within walking distance. The staff was friendly. The biggest problem with this motel is the cleanliness. Our room was filthy. There were crumbs on countertops. There was hair and bobby pins in the bathroom that had not been cleaned up. The bathroom tile floor and kitchen floor were sticky and dirty. The living area furniture was dirty and stained. I have included a few pictures to support our review of the filth in the room. Based on the filth in the room we would not recommend staying at this hotel. If you are a Candlewood Suites fan, we have stayed several times at the Candlewood Suites South on Republic Rd in Springfield. That facility is much cleaner.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There may be less truck noise in rooms on the east side of the hotel due to many Semi Trucks...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG hotel
Responded 14 May 2021
Hi Guy_From_Normal, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always want you to feel at home whenever you stay with us and it seems that we've missed the mark. I'm sorry to hear your discomfort due to the poor upkeep of the room and the bathroom. What you described isn't the brand standards that we live up to. I shared this with our hotel management. Your feedback will be used as a reference to coach our team, so better service will be sorted out. On a lighter note, it's nice to know that you find our location convenient and our staff friendly! We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. I hope you'll come to visit us again and show that the unsatisfactory part of your visit was an exception! Safe travels, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
ugotit7911 wrote a review Jan 2021
Overland Park, Kansas9 contributions1 helpful vote
I have been staying here for along time and they have always been their for me. The rooms are always clean the management Courtney is very helpful to make sure I am having a good stay. Jamie she is very happy when I come in I noticed she is like that to everybody that comes in the door. Even the maintenance man Rick and Jacque she cleans the rooms she says to me anything you need let me know . They have a really good people here and very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: I think the upper rooms are a lot quieter
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites springfield hotel springfield, candlewood springfield, springfield candlewood suites
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Air and Military Museum of the Ozarks (1.2 km), Snorty Horse Saloon (0.8 km), and Crossway Baptist Church (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fire & Ice Restaurant & Bar, Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar- at DoubleTree, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Candlewood Suites Springfield, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.