We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44

Save
Share
1610 E Evergreen St, Springfield, MO 65803-4351
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Wyndham
Traveluro
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 01/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 59 hotels in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44 is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Springfield, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Rooms at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44 provide a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available. In addition, Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44 offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Springfield trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Springfield, Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44 is located a short distance from Pythian Castle (1.9 mi) and Springfield Cardinals (2.7 mi). When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Ziggie's Cafe, Waffle House, and George's Restaurant, which are some diners that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a marina, such as Lake Springfield Park, Boathouse and Marina. Enjoy your stay in Springfield!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business center
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English
769Reviews4Q+A56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 337
  • 209
  • 88
  • 66
  • 69
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JOHN K wrote a review 18 Jan
Tulsa, Oklahoma237 contributions61 helpful votes
This being a short weekend getaway we thought we'd give Baymont a try instead of our regular hotels we use.....bad idea on our part. When we arrived we were greeted by some gal with a cat walking all over the counter which to me is gross. Then going in and out to get our bags we had to walk through clouds of cigarette smoke from some employee puffing away. Luckily neither set off my wife's asthma or allergies. The hallways smelled of stale smoke, employees smoking in the front and rear entry ways. We asked for extra pillows and were told there are no extra pillows that they only have enough for each room. Beds are hard as a rock. Our window wouldn't close all the way so we always had a breeze coming in unless we kept the curtains closed and it had been snowing and was cold outside. Very loud, paper thin walls and ceiling heard people talking and running around upstairs all hours of the night. Poor excuse for breakfast. Elevators are painfully slow. Cheapest toilet paper you could possibly buy. The pool area is very small and there were 3 boys running and diving into the pool, doing cannonballs, play dodge ball hitting other people and the front desk employee looked in at one point and saw some of this, they grinned and walked away, At one point the ball hit me and I kept it and didn't give it back until we were ready to leave. Bottom line this is a terrible place to stay, you would be as well if not better off at a Motel 6. We will go back to Holiday Inn's and the Marriot chains.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay away, go elsewhere.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44
Responded 1 week ago
JOHN K, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and customer service is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. We are sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff at that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
Joanne S wrote a review 17 Jan
1 contribution
Exceptionally clean and comfortable Very Friendly staff. Very welcoming. Very affordable. I was uncertain about staying there because of the price, I mean you get what you pay for but they were so much more than what I paid for. Definitely one of the cleanest places I’ve stayed
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44
Responded 1 week ago
Hi joannesS7290VD, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience as a good value for your money. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five-star experience.
Read more
Shelly S wrote a review 10 Jan
Charlottesville, Virginia82 contributions30 helpful votes
The hotel is listed as a non-smoking facility. We arrived at 11:30pm, and one of the forms I had to initial in several places included a section regarding it being non-smoking and there being a $250 fine for smoking in the room. When we got to the room, we discovered it wreaked of stale smoke. I called Samantha at the front desk and let her know and confirmed I wouldn't be charged the $250. She acknowledged this, but that was all. The next morning, my friend woke up with her face swollen due to the smoke residue. When I brought it up with the manager, Jeremy, he apologized and said we should have said something the previous night because they would have moved us. I DID say something the previous night and WASN'T offered a different room. When I reiterated that I had indeed spoken with Samantha, his only response was that he'd need to talk with her to make sure she understood for the future. You have a hotel that is supposed to be non-smoking, with a company that strives for 24-72 hours between guests in a room, enhanced cleaning, and your housekeeping staff doesn't inform management that a room wreaks of stale smoke and shouldn't be used (his saying there were rooms we could have moved to proves that they weren't packed and didn't have to use a smelly room) is laziness and poor customer service. And when the manager found out that I had contacted the front desk and wasn't offered a different room, some level of compensation should have been offered.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Shelly S, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We are so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. We want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our nonsmoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. Also, we are sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff at that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay.
Read more
jarnet707270 wrote a review Dec 2021
Joplin, Missouri1 contribution
Nice hotel overall. Pool and hot tub looked great. I wished I had time to enjoy them lol. But it was a nice stay the guy who checked me in was super great. The gentleman in the breakfast area was also very nice helping me carry plates for the family at breakfast time. The girl at check out was also very nice. I would stay here again. Room was clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello jarnet707270, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five-star review, and we can't wait to serve you again! We will happily share your comments with our staff and we e hope that your next visit will be another five-star experience.
Read more
Jessica M wrote a review Dec 2021
37 contributions1 helpful vote
Great bed, clean, Great breakfast scrambled eggs biscuits and gravy , season potatoes ,sausage links … what they had for a hot breakfast. Also had cereal,waffle maker ,yogurt ,fresh fruits. Front desk very friendly. Solid accommodations would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Check in around 7 o’clock is a very busy time.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi X3043KBjessicam, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and thank you for your kind comments and 5-star rating! We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our staff's hospitality, breakfast service, and for letting us know how impressed you were with the cleanliness of our hotel. We appreciate the great review and look forward to working with you again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn springfield east hotel springfield, la quinta springfield, springfield la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Nearby attractions include Snorty Horse Saloon (0.4 km) and Last Call (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fire & Ice Restaurant & Bar, Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar- at DoubleTree, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abou Ben Adhem Shrine Mosque (4.7 km).
Is Baymont by Wyndham Springfield I-44 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.