We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip

Save
Share
1000 W Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2213
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/16/22
Wyndham
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/16/22
Hurb
$117
View deal
Hotels.com$144
Booking.com$144
Lol.travel$156
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (74)
360
Panoramas (6)
Videos (1)

About

#61 of 128 hotels in Branson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Best location in Branson! Just off Hwy 65 on Hwy 76, Country Music Boulevard! Close to the famous Branson Strip, Branson Landing, and the Convention Center! Family-friendly property with an indoor heated pool & hot tub, refrigerators, 32" flat screen televisions, microwaves,free high speed wireless internet and free deluxe continental breakfast! The Baymont Inn & Suites Branson features new pillow-top mattresses in all rooms, as well as a new outdoor deck with a gas fire pit and BBQ grill!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Snack bar
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
1391Reviews5Q+A97Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 476
  • 433
  • 279
  • 109
  • 94
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chris H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
+1
I would expect much better from Wyndham. The only thing going for it is the updated furniture tv etc. it was very poorly cleaned and the place was falling apart. The bathroom needed a lot of attention from rusty bathroom ceiling to clogging toilet and overall outdated and not well maintained. The front of our AC unit was open and concerningly gross inside. Honestly some better cleaning and maintenance is very much required.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I would avoid this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lynn W wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
This was a great place to spend a couple of days. It's convenient to both Tanger and the Landing, very comfortable beds and pillows, friendly and courteous staff who are genuinely glad to see you. Super reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
llttjones wrote a review Jun 2022
Independence, Missouri1 contribution
After arrival we found out the pool was out of commission. Our room was never refreshed during our stay. Shower was dirty. Breakfast bar was pitiful. Bed was clean, very comfortable Check- in & out was plesent, friendly & quick.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee F, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip
Responded 1 week ago
Hi lltjones, I'm sorry your stay wasn't what we had hoped for. Two weeks prior a car drove through the pool causing the pool to go out of service. We have taken every measure to notify all guests of this issue. It has been trying at times to satisfy so many guests during our busy summer and apologize for this inconvenience. The pool is currently under renovation and will be back up shortly. Breakfast has many items, but with so many guests it is hard to have something to satisfy everyone beyond the 30 items we serve every day. Here are a few, eggs, biscuits/gravy 3 cereals, muffins, danishes, orange juice apple juice coffee, jimmy dean sausage bisuctbiscuits, bagels, english muffins. We hope to see you again in the future, and please don't hesitate to call if you have any issue.
Read more
WildBill379 wrote a review Jun 2022
Norwood, Missouri1 contribution
To begin with when our reservation's we're made ,there was no mention of the pool and hot tub being u useable, especially with the heat as it was. Then we get to the room, we are greeted with a non working jacuzzi tub ,no phone ,or remote for t.v. Breakfast was cold biscuits . For the price we paid per night,we feel a complimentary 2 nite stay in a Real Baymont Inn&Suites
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee F, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip
Responded 1 week ago
Hi WildBill379, I'm sorry your stay wasn't what we had hoped for. About two weeks ago a car drove through our pool and did severe damage. We promptly posted on all the third party websites, notifying guests it was down. Upon arrival we always hope to hear form any guest with any issue at all, so we can correct. A remote is a simple fix from the front desk, we do not advertise jacuzzi tubs in our rooms, on any level. Breakfast is biscuits, eggs, oatmeal, apples, oranges bananas three types of cereal, milk, chocolate milk, coffee, the list is quite varied. I'm sorry your stay didn't work out please try us again once the pool is back up, as it will be fantastic once again.
Read more
khighb195131 wrote a review Jun 2022
West Fork, Arkansas1 contribution
Hotel was in disrepair. Hot tub didn’t work and that was the reason we stayed there. Girlfriend has back and hip problems and we couldn’t use the hot tub. It should be noted on line when things don’t work. Both the pool and hot tub needed resurfaced. Had chunks missing. Shower temperature control was broke. And appeared to have been broke for awhile. Way over priced. Had problems with the air conditioning too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee F, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi khighb195131, thank you for your comments I'm sorry that this stay did not go the way we wanted. Sorry the hot tub and pool were down, as someone drove a car through the pool prior to your stay. This was all updated on all the major sites including our brand site. We never heard from you I would always address every concern; a guest has if they will reach out. Unfortunately, I never heard from you, Hoping to a better stay in the future.
Read more
hotrod9504 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Could not get the room that we booked online. They were supposedly over-booked on pet-friendly rooms. Customer in front of me got a king room that was not designated as pet-friendly, but they couldn't do that same thing for me too. Wouldn't even waive the pet fee as a compromise. Room and property aren't very clean or updated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee F, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Hotrod9504,Sorry we were able to get you a two queen bed room that was pet accessible. Due to high demand in Branson for pet rooms but low inventory hotels due occasionally over sell their pet rooms. This was the case in this instance and we quickly found you another room type for your pet. I did notice you did enjoy all the amenities of our hotel, including the pet area west of the property. I'm sorry after all these quick accomodations, you were not happy. We did offer to find you another hotel, and we don't have a record of anyone else getting a king room with a pet, that was not one of the two king pet rooms we have on property.
Read more
tneely764539 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Juice bar was unsanitary! Napkin actually stuck to the machine!!! Pool was soo overwhelming with chlorine that breathing was difficult and skin burned!!!! Rooms were so carpet stained that it was uncomfortable to walk around the room without shoes on!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee F, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip
Responded 12 May 2022
Hello Tneely, thanks for your review of our facilities. We examined the juice machine today (we don't have a juice bar) and it was very clean. If a guest has any issues at all, we attend to it immediately. Our front desk staff, and breakfast staff are always available maintaining constant supervision of our breakfast. Keep us in mind for your next stay in Branson.
Read more
Tdavis0439 wrote a review Apr 2022
Southwest Michigan, Michigan1 contribution1 helpful vote
While the staff was nice and attempted to be accommodating; the facility was sub par. One of the reasons our family chose to stay at the Baymony by Wyndom- Branson was because of the toted newly remodeled facility and rooms. The room that we were initially assigned (319) was dirty i.e. the curtains were moldy, the floor was dirty, the ceiling in the bathroom was extremely rusty as well as the other fixtures in the bathroom, there was a large chip inside of the shower that was poorly fixed and was loose. When I asked for a discount on the room due to the condition of it the front desk staff said that they would get me a new room on the same floor, called the house keeper to show me the room (318); the bathroom wasn’t much better; there was black mold on the upper part of that ceiling and when I mentioned it to the house keep she said, “oh… we can have someone come and paint over that…” I said that I did not want the room and was taken to 314. The room was still slightly dirty and the bathroom had red stains on the wall that looked like blood but it was better than the other rooms. However the rolling chair for the desk was all tore up as if a cat had clawed it. Then on Sunday, I went down to use the hot tub and the water was frigid cold. Upon speaking to the front desk person they said that they would call maintenance and see if they could turn the heat up. After about 10-15 min the maintenance person came, double checked the water temp (why would someone lie about the water being cold?), and then went to check the temp in the facilities room just off the pool. After several minutes the maintenance person came out and said that temp did indeed need to be turned up and that it would take approximately 40 min for the temp to increase. After about a hour, I went down to the hot tub to check the water temp and it was barely warmed up from where it was when I inquired about increasing the temp? Rather than going back to the front desk and inquiring again, I went up to the room to use the “jacuzzi” tub in the bathroom. Upon attempting to plug the tub once the water was the right temperature; the mechanism on the drain would not withhold the water. Rather than call the front desk to call maintenance, I gave up. The breakfast was also terrible. There was supposed to be a hot breakfast and there was frozen breakfast sandwiches one day and then barely warm biscuits and gravy the next.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
rebeccalazarus8705 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Overall it was a pleasant stay. Breakfast was good. Bedroom and bathroom were clean. Shower water pressure wasn’t great. Elevator and deck needs to be cleaned. That being said I would definitely stay again. Front desk employees were very nice. The lady over breakfast was friendly and kept things stocked
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Culture26989223230 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Pool was cold hot tub was lukewarm and nasty needed to be cleaned broken chipping paint peeling paint extremely nasty and in need of desperate repair. Continental breakfast was awful was told they would have biscuits and gravy and other hot items when went to the breakfast room was informed by the lady that she had to work a double shift and wasn't putting other items out So she did served out wasn't even fit to eat.. Toilet in the room was so small and low to the floor it needed to be in a preschool beds were extremely uncomfortable. Our room was across the hall from the laundry facility and the maids were extremely loud and woke everybody up at the crack of dawn due to them talking loud and laughing and carrying on. Worst hotel I've stayed in in a long time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baymont inn & suites branson-on the strip hotel branson, baymont inn and suites branson-on the strip, branson motel royale, royale hotel branson
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip?
Nearby attractions include Our Lady of the Lake Catholic Church (0.1 km), Veterans Memorial Museum (0.9 km), and Lakeside Forest Wilderness Area (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chick-fil-A, Godfathers Pizza, and Capone's Speakeasy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.