We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3601 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8108
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$60
View deal
Expedia.com$60
Travelocity$60
Hotels.com$60
Quality$60
Priceline$60
Lol.travel$71
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (143)
Pool & Beach (31)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn West
Updated 02/06/20

About

#15 of 128 hotels in Branson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Quality Inn West is a 2020 Choice Hotels Platinum Award-winning hotel and is ideally situated as the closest hotel in Branson to Silver Dollar City Theme Park and Shepherd of the Hills Homestead. The hotel is also very close to the Ozark's Discovery Imax Complex. Restaurants surround the hotel. Walk to Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel, Red Lobster, Golden Corral or McFarlain's restaurants. Get refreshed at the indoor pool or hot tub. Lay out on the sun deck. The hotel also features one of Branson's biggest green spaces for a hotel. Be sure to use the hotels in-house ticket service to help plan your show and attraction reservations. Enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning. The breakfast features items like eggs, two flavors of Belgium waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, donuts and pastries, juices, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers both indoor and outdoor seating options to enjoy your breakfast. The hotel offers a variety of room types from queen, king to suite rooms. Ask the hotel about the room type that fits your needs best. Room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with numbers cable channels, , free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Golf course
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Evening entertainment
Water park offsite
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
388Reviews8Q+A92Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 251
  • 93
  • 31
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
AnnmarieK wrote a review Jul 2022
San Francisco, California258 contributions126 helpful votes
Stayed here as part of a package deal from Silver Dollar City. Great location, off the main drag. Breakfast was hot and fresh including waffles, biscuits/gravy, sausage, eggs, etc. Staff was very helpful and understanding. Beds were decent and comfortable enough. Older hotel, but maintained pretty well. Quiet too!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tony S wrote a review Jun 2022
Marion, New York5 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Pool was nice, room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay again. Location is very good for silver dollar city. Several Nice restaurants nearby and some fast food places.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Myer, Owner at Quality Inn West
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Dear Valued Guest, The staff at Quality Inn West would like to thank you for staying with us and for the review. Both are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Branson!
Read more
mjames916 wrote a review Jul 2022
Pryor, Oklahoma9 contributions3 helpful votes
This is an older hotel but it is very clean. Great breakfast and pool. Could definitely use some updates. Staff was very friendly. If you’re looking for updated and modern look elsewhere. If you don’t care about that and just want clean this hotel is great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mary B wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions
I left a review with pics for this hotel as all of the pics of the Quality Inn on Shepard of the Hills Pkwy in Branson, MO. but it posted to another hotel unfortunately. The pic I left showed the 1/4" gap between the door and the door jamb. I could see the dead bolt. Easily anyone could have kicked it in. The carpet was wet from the A/C. This hotel is in desperate need of renovation. Wi-fi is not secure and cuts in and out. It is old and seedy. After driving all day, I was asleep at 10 p.m. only to be awakened by a text from Quality Inn asking for a rating. I would give it a zero if I could. I wouldn't stay here if they paid me. I would NEVER send a client to this hotel. The web site is very deceiving. BEWARE. There are so many other places to stay at the same price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Myer, Owner at Quality Inn West
Responded 15 Jun 2022
As a hotelier, these are the types of reviews we don't enjoy but its also what makes us better. Sounds like there are a few maintenance items to take care of here. I hope you let the staff know about your concerns so we could correct them immediately if not we'd love it if you reach out to us so we can verify the room you were in and review your concerns. The Quality Inn West is a midscale hotel. We don't claim to be luxury but we do have great amenities like our free breakfast, ticket service, indoor pool and hot tub. We are close to lots of restaurants that you can walk to and we the closest hotel in the city limits to Silver Dollar City. The hotel is concrete constructed which makes for a more quiet and safe room too. We have a great staff who cares about our guests. Sorry your experience wasn't to your satisfaction. Feel free to call Tony or Jennifer at the hotel.
Read more
Janie B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I gave this 4 out of 5 rating for one reason: The appearance of this Quality Inn is deceiving because of the exterior doors. However, it is clean, the employees are friendly, conscientious & and all I came in contact with were more than willing to make your stay pleasant. The breakfast room was very spotless, the food hot and tasty. And, the breakfast hours were longer than most from 6:00-9:30 AM. The front desk lady did her best to meet your needs and honor your requests…very pleasant. I also received a morning phone call asking if there was anything I needed…a first for me in any hotel. I also might add that every lamp in my room had a working light bulb, the TV worked and the shower head was excellent. It is a very decent place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Myer, Owner at Quality Inn West
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Dear Janie, The staff at Quality Inn West would like to thank you for staying with us and for the review. Both are greatly appreciated. I am happy we exceeded your expectations, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Branson! Our mission statement is "Friendly, Fantastic Service"always. Its great to hear how well the staff did. Thanks for sharing your feedback.
Read more
Tyme4relaxing wrote a review May 2022
Frenchburg, Kentucky2648 contributions269 helpful votes
We arrived at this hotel after a mix up with the other choice hotel brand we had reservations for but was closed upon arrival. This hotel was nice, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly upon arrival and exiting. The pool was indoor and nicely heated to bath water temperature. The hot tub was barely hotter than the pool its self and the jets were not consistent. I hate rooms with carpet in them, they just feel dirty no matter how clean they are. I used points for the stay so I don't know the value of this property. It ended up probably being a better hotel than the one I originally had book.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Myer, Owner at Quality Inn West
Responded 15 Jun 2022
I'm glad you got to experience the great service our staff delivers. I believe some of your concerns regarding hot tub have been addressed. Thanks for the feedback and come back and see us soon!
Read more
jgs208 wrote a review Apr 2022
Eureka Springs, Arkansas8 contributions7 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay at this Quality Inn. The location is great! The property is beautiful and exceptionally clean. The management is totally amazing! We highly recommend and will certainly stay here on return visits to Branson!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Myer, Owner at Quality Inn West
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Thanks for the review. We look forward to seeing you again in Branson.
Read more
Deborah K wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Very clean room. Quiet atmosphere. Great rate. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Assisted by staff immediately when clean linen requested. Breakfast was hot. Prime location for vacation stay in Branson. Will stay again when visiting Branson!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Myer, Owner at Quality Inn West
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Thanks for the review. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in Branson.
Read more
Matt M. wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Very clean room, the manager took the time to find us another hotel and to keep our same rate when she discovered that the website had allowed us to book during a time the hotel was closed. The breakfast was amazing and is always nice to have a hot breakfast and not just cold cereal.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Keely H wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
Came for silver dollar city as a family and enjoyed our stay here. Great breakfast options and quiet. 1 bed suite with hot tub was perfect for our family. Great location too We will probably stay again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn west hotel branson, comfort inn branson, branson comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn West
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn West
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn West?
Nearby attractions include The Petersens (0.3 km), Little Opry Theater (0.3 km), and Dean Martin & Friends (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn West?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Olive Garden Italian Restaurant, and Red Lobster.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn West?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Is Quality Inn West accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.