We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals

Save
Share
1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-8936
Lowest prices for your stay
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/22
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
travelup.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (187)
Room & Suite (139)
Pool & Beach (17)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 22/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals
Updated 22/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#40 of 128 hotels in Branson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Branson Hillside Hotel is your first class destination resort offering lodging with free WiFi, live theater presenting Million Dollar Quartet, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is a second outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Water park
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English
866Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 460
  • 219
  • 106
  • 42
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JesiBates104 wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
I was a little skeptical after seeing some reviews but we had a great time. Room a little small? Sure, but we were barely in it. Couple updates wouldn’t hurt but overall good, clean stay! Our daughter loved the pool area, mini golf, and game room. Staff was helpful and friendly. We would definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your incredible 5-Star review! We appreciate the kind words you shared about our amenities and wonderful associates, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
Sharon S wrote a review Jun 2022
New Orleans, Louisiana59 contributions53 helpful votes
The rooms here are decorated from 1990s. The staff is non engaged and discourteous. They are not problem solvers. The rooms are not turned every day. So get prepped to come home to a messy room. There is virtually NO cleaning staff. The rooms are small and poorly equipped. There are no good bathroom products. Branson in general is a ridiculous place and destination.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid it general.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing a review from your stay. We appreciate your feedback about your experience. Please be aware, in support of continued enhanced public area cleaning, enhanced residence/unit departure cleans, and for the health and safety of resort colleagues, daily housekeeping service, such as daily tidies, is currently unavailable. However, your resort housekeeping team is always happy to fulfill any requests for delivery of extra terry/linen or amenities during your stay. We apologize you were unaware of this information, but we hope you visit with us again in the future.
Read more
Sc0415 wrote a review Jun 2022
Arkansas1 contribution
We were very underwhelmed with this hotel. The photos do not match the reality of these hotel rooms in the slightest. The rooms are in dire need of maintenance upkeep and updating. There is no housekeeping at all due to Covid restrictions. We were asked to place all used towels and trash in the hallway for housekeeping to pick up. Imagine just checking in and walking down the hall to piles and piles of used, wet towels outside each door down the long hallway. That is what we arrived to and it was quite unpleasant. The beds/pillows were highly uncomfortable. My husband and I woke up each morning with a sore back from the poor mattress. Again, another area that could definitely benefit from some updating. I will say the pool area was very nice and our kids enjoyed it. Until a huge group of unruly children arrived that had no adult supervision inside where the water slide was. They were screaming and all piled in the small designated area where the slide exit was. The children would not listen to the pool monitor or security guard. Our children actually asked to leave because it was so chaotic. As much as we liked the pool area we will not return due to the poor condition of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback and insight from your recent visit. We were disappointed to learn you did not thoroughly enjoy your visit with us, and wish your children had a better experience at the pool than what you described. We hope you decide to return and visit again with us one day in the future.
Read more
sheryl c wrote a review May 2022
Glendale, Arizona75 contributions62 helpful votes
Enjoyed the stay at the hotel and the staff was very friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean We did go to the pool & water park and had fun didn't try the restaurant or mini golf. The hotel is a short distance from the Branson entertainment area but very quiet and relaxing
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing us! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and our team left a lasting impression. Hopefully next time you can try the restaurant or our mini golf course!
Read more
Celeste L wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Extremely disappointed. All the pictures shown are of the resort side. We were in a shabby room in the hotel with very little space. The hair dryer doesn't work. The outlets did not work. We had four women and one outlet very far from a mirror that worked. Nowhere to plug in phones or any other appliances. They were unwilling to help at the desk. They advertised free breakfast since wanted to charge talking to the decks Clerks was like talking to used car salesman. We could have use of the pool, but it was locked and we were not even able to see it from the inside. This might have been the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Ownership, Other at Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals
Responded 6 May 2022
Thank you for your review and feedback from your stay, and appreciate you sharing this information. We apologize for your experience and are saddened your experience did not exceed expectations.
Read more
septsunseeker wrote a review Apr 2022
Riverview, Florida257 contributions145 helpful votes
I visited this hotel with my granddaughter this weekend. She really enjoyed the water areas. She like it about as much as the Grand Country Inn resort which is saying something. I enjoyed the hot tub a lot myself. My only criticism would include smaller poolside tables would allow for more poolside seating. There wasn’t a lot of seating to watch the kids from. The room itself was really nice and very comfortable. The bathroom needed repairs and updates and that’s the only reason I didn’t give this facility 5 stars. Much better and larger than Grand Country. We weren’t there long enough to enjoy the other amenities or to visit the restaurant. I would recommend some type of cheap pizza available on property. Pizza delivery wouldn’t deliver to this property so we had to go get it. Not convenient when you’re tired from the water activities. Grand Country has a very cheap pizza restaurant on property that is a great option. Pizza and kids just seem to the thing to do. Happy with our stay
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: No microwave.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Smith, Owner at Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay. We appreciate you taking time to share your review, and are hopeful you will return soon.
Read more
Deborah D wrote a review Mar 2022
Dewey, Oklahoma761 contributions117 helpful votes
We love staying here. We owned here for years and have never been disappointed in our stay. We always stay in the condos that is fully furnished, clean, roomy, comfortable and pretty. If we've ever needed anything or if something isn't working right, someone is there no matter what time. Maintenance staff is the best especially when the AC wasn't working right at night and they were on it. The AC guy that came the next day was the kindness, professional and knowledgeable person you could meet. We went during spring break and the resort was busy which we like seeing. The pool area and property is very well kept. The front desk staff is top notch as well as the concierge staff. They are not pushy and very helpful and knowledgeable. Also, we ate breakfast in the restaurant which we don't usually do because I cook a lot, and the breakfast buffet was delicious as well as having a great staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don't go in January because that's the off season for the area and you might be bored. But the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
VanEsq12 wrote a review Feb 2022
Dallas, Texas2324 contributions430 helpful votes
+1
Despite repeated attempts to get me to sit through either a time share or vacation club presentation, I am giving this resort five stars because of the fantastic experience I had staying there. It was clean, quiet, spacious, convenient to all local attractions and offered residents great ammenities like an on-site escape room, miniature golf course and heated infoor pool and waterslide. There was a safe inside the room, and the A/C worked well. Bed was incredibly comfortable, and the shower was hot (although the pressure was very low). There was a sundries shop in the lobby, and a concierge who could help with attraction tickets. Very nice and helpful staff. I would definately stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Hayley R wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
First off, when we got to the hotel it took 15-20 minutes to check in because you had to listen to the “concierge “ try to sell you every show ticket in town for a “great deal.” We stayed on the first floor and as soon as we walked into the room, it reeked like an out house. Come to find out, the first floor had just flooded that day due to a rain storm. The carpet was soaked in certain places In multiple rooms. Also, while trying to sleep the guests above us we’re running laps back and forth their room and it sounded like the roof was coming down. I called the front desk multiple times to see if someone could go upstairs and ask those guest to sleep quite down. Finally Jason said he would send security which did nothing. Those people above us ran non-stop until after midnight. The next day we were walking into the main entrance and there was vomit in front of the door. The splash pad is in a separate building and everything is so expensive. Overall, the experience was terrible compared to other hotels I’ve stayed at in Branson. There’s a high chance that we will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lorna W wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
First, booking was a pain. Trying to talk to the people on the phone was impossible so we booked online and that took an hour. Second, the rooms are a "great price" because everything is uncomfortable, outdated, and scuffed up, chipped paint, etc. No microwave in room. When we checked in it took another 15 min to get our keys to work. Third, everything costs extra. The movie room. The pool, which had a movie screen but projector was broken. Snacks at the pool were $3 for a bottle of water! The movie room cost extra. Breakfast cost extra. Coffee was free but I've had better creamer options at Days In. Fourth, the staff (except for one of the cleaning staff) including management were EXTREMELY rude. NOT helpful, don't care a thing for decent customer service. And.....we walk out today and hot tub is broken. We will NEVER stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
welk resort branson hotel branson, welk hotel branson, branson welk hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Welk Resorts Branson Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals
Which popular attractions are close to Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals?
Nearby attractions include Million Dollar Quartet (0.2 km), Welk Resort Theatre (0.02 km), and Pam Tillis Show (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crazy Craig's Cheeky Monkey Bar, Star Bar Grill, and Stage Door Restaurant at Welk Resort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Branson Hillside Hotel by Vacation Club Rentals accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.