We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Branson Hillside Hotel

1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-8936
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (201)
Room & Suite (139)
Pool & Beach (17)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 16 resorts in Branson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Branson Hillside Hotel is your first class destination resort offering lodging with free WiFi, live theater presenting Million Dollar Quartet, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is a second outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Vending machine
Water park
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English
875Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 460
  • 221
  • 108
  • 45
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Gary G wrote a review Yesterday
Port Charlotte, Florida89 contributions20 helpful votes
The hotel was very comfortable. It’s older but well up kept. We had breakfast 4 days. The 2 servers who run the breakfast area are super. They tag team perfectly, are friendly and make you feel at home. A big shout out to Tabatha. 2 nd day she had our drinks down. ( 2 coffee 1 decaf and 1 tea). She knew where we usually sat and was pouring our drinks before we got to the table. These types of employees are worth their weight in gold for customer satisfaction.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
septsunseeker wrote a review Dec 2023
Riverview, Florida283 contributions172 helpful votes
Ambivalent stay. We’ve stayed before and loved the water park and the facilities. There are no longer facilities and even our room was not as nice as it was last time. They have a washer and dryer but no soap or change to use them. The room had a fridge but no microwave. There was an iron but no closet or place to hang clothes. The bathroom had the world’s finest shower ever. The bed was soft and we were comfortable. It was decently clean. I’d stay again but with lower expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ashly M wrote a review Jul 2023
8 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Don't. Don't waste your money. 3 weeks ago, they sold to Hyatt. I booked for both the indoor and outdoor water park. The indoor water park is no longer affiliated, & has been shut down for months. It isn't posted anywhere on their website. Place is run down. No room service, at all. They don't do that anymore. Had to ask for towels and garbage liners, which I knew in advance since I checked reviews again a couple days before we came. Also brought our own toilet paper. You have to put your garbage & used towels outside in the hall. 1st room, carpets were stained & left over wrappers from people before us. Skid mark on the toilet seat. Mirror still dirty. No freezer, fridge was too keep drinks luke-warm, & invested with ants, the shower faucet flew off the wall & hit me in the leg while I was taking a shower. They said maintenence would be up to fix it. 4 hours later, still wasn't fixed, so they gave us the room across the hall. 2nd room, still gross dirty carpets, cob webs in the windows, pee on the toilet seat, and someone's wrist band on the floor. Poop on my comforter, along with other stains. But! Shower worked, fridge (this time with a little freezer), and no ants. No drinks in vending machine. Workers were really nice, but you can tell they lost faith with the new owners because when I told them I booked due to both pools so my daughter could play for her bday, they said nothing we can do & speak to the GM across the way, who also isn't going to do anything for you. Oh yeah. I wiped up something off the bathroom floor, and the paper towl came up black. Wore shoes the entire time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Wear shoes at all times
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sue Ann S wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution3 helpful votes
This was one of the most uncomfortable hotel stays of the last 20+ years. It reminds me most of staying at the hotel featured in the movie The Shining. The room was basically clean to start with except there was no toilet paper. Weird. I went to the lobby to purchase some soda and their beverage cooler was nearly empty except for 8 bottles of fruit juice. That is when I learned that the property sold that very day. I asked if there would be housekeeping to which I was told "of course". Leaving for dinner that first evening I asked if we could have extra coffee - they didn't have any at all. I asked if they could rob some from an empty room as it seemed we were nearly the only guests in the hotel. That was the last coffee would have for the next 3 days. Leaving the hotel for breakfast the second morning, I met the housekeeping crew cleaning the room across the hall. I asked if they would please freshen up our room, make the beds and provide towels. They said they would not. So I told the front desk I wanted our room cleaned, beds made and fresh towels. Arrived that evening after a day out to find a sack of towels outside our doorway. Room was untouched, no coffee, trash cans full and beds unmade. So the next morning we put the trash cans in the hallway - evidently they had no intention of doing anything. Just as strange - when we wanted to visit the pool, we were told to walk out into the parking lot, over to the next building, through the vacant THE SHINING-esque lobby and to the pool. WEIRD - AWFUL.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs until they decide to get their act together. DO NOT expect any housekeeping,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Branson Hillside Hotel
Responded Jul 4, 2023
Thank you for your review. We apologize your stay fell short of exceeding expectations. Since we are a Vacation Club Rentals resort, we do not operate like a normal hotel and do not offer daily housekeeping. We hope you choose to return in the future and wish you the best during future travel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Beth A wrote a review Jul 2023
5 contributions
Not too bad, only booked due to the pool slide and water area. I have a 3 year old and knew he would love it. Found out the part we were staying at was bought out plus, it was under construction. If I would have known we would have tried to stay closer downtown Branson. But not bad for the price we paid. No daily housekeeping. There was a stained towel. The staff that checked us in was nice. Just wish they had daily housekeeping and towels that are stained got thrown away. Overall for the amount of time we were here not terrible but not the best. Price was good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Read the reviews and do your research on the hotels.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Branson Hillside Hotel
Responded Jul 4, 2023
Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay. We appreciate you taking time to share your review and are hopeful you will return soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
R D wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The bedroom furniture was trashed. The lamp had a tear in the shade. It took 12 minutes for the water running in the shower to get warm enough to use. No housekeeping allowed in room during a 3 night stay so we had to collect our own trash bags & set them in the hall. The staff failed to “line “ our small trash cans, even after we requested they do it in the hallway. They left the bags sitting on top of the cans. No complimentary coffee in the lobby. Worst experience I have had for a $200/night room. Do not go here!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The splashatorium for closed for repairs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Branson Hillside Hotel
Responded Jun 15, 2023
Thank you for your review. We apologize your stay fell short of exceeding expectations. Since we are a Vacation Club Rentals resort, we do not operate like a normal hotel and do not offer daily housekeeping. Thank you for giving us a try!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sarah A wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel was okay. Our bed spread had something on it, when we went to the desk and asked for a new one the Staff was very rude. Staff who brought the blanket to the room was very polite though. I was charged more than the room rate. The pool was down for maintenance. Probably will not return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Branson Hillside Hotel
Responded Nov 1, 2022
We apologize for the experience you described, and the interaction you shared. If you have not received assistance regarding the charge you mentioned, please contact the Customer Advocacy team by calling 800-936-6824 or emailing customer.advocacy@vacationclub.com.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
adam wrote a review Sep 2022
Ballwin, Missouri1 contribution1 helpful vote
The pool was cold not heated and breakfast was very poor I stayed there for 4 days no body come to clean the room. I will not come back to that hotel . From my experience in hotel’s they should be more honest on the website because many things on website or booking.com not available when you get there
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Branson Hillside Hotel
Responded Sep 28, 2022
Thank you for your review. We apologize your stay fell short of exceeding expectations. Since we are a Vacation Club Rentals resort, we do not operate like a normal hotel and do not offer daily housekeeping. We hope you choose to return in the future and wish you the best during future travel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lemon I wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Its okay but they don't have microwaves in the rooms its downstairs, out of nick, cn, and Disney. Disney is unauthorized and cartoon network isn't even on the tv and there was gum stuck on the floor. And the breakfast is too early and it costs money
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Branson Hillside Hotel
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the challenges you described during your visit, but are hopeful you choose to return and visit with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Blynnb wrote a review Aug 2022
Warrenton, Missouri3 contributions1 helpful vote
A wonderful place to take your family! Grandkids loved it! Area and rooms nice and clean. Refrigerator doesn’t keep things cold or cool. Also very, very, cheap toilet paper. Of course that’s from an older person’s point of view! Only thing,no place to eat unless you order room or pool service!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Branson Hillside Hotel
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback and review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Branson area.
PRICE RANGE
₱4,244 - ₱6,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
welk resort branson hotel branson, welk hotel branson, branson welk hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Welk Resorts Branson Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BRANSON HILLSIDE HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (MO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Branson Hillside Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Branson Hillside Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Million Dollar Quartet Branson (0.2 km), Welk Resort Theatre (0.02 km), and Pam Tillis Show (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Branson Hillside Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Branson Hillside Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Branson Hillside Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Branson Hillside Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Branson Hillside Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crazy Craig's Cheeky Monkey Bar, Star Bar Grill, and Rocco's To-Go.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Branson Hillside Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Branson Hillside Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Branson Hillside Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Branson Hillside Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.