We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#23 of 124 hotels in Branson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip hotel is located on Highway 76 West Country Music Boulevard, and in front of Faith Life Church. The hotel is within walking distance of White Water, Ballparks of America, the Butterfly Palace, as well as several music theaters and numerous restaurants. Located on the west side of Branson, our Hampton Inn features 109 hotel rooms with interior corridors and elevators. Rooms include coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and complimentary high-speed internet access. Guests may request a one room mini-suite that offers a King bed, sleeper-sofa, microwave and refrigerator, or a Standard Double Queen or King room all complete with refrigerators and microwaves. Connecting rooms and cribs are also available. Branson hotel guests will enjoy our complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily, indoor swimming pool, and fitness center. A guest laundry facility is also available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
846Reviews10Q+A78Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 497
  • 220
  • 87
  • 24
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
ILRebel wrote a review Mar 2024
Rockford, Illinois270 contributions73 helpful votes
Quiet...just a little off the strip. Nice clean room, comfortable beds, good breakfast and clean pool area. No water park or arcade. Just a pleasant hotel if you don't want the insanity. Micrwave and mini fridge, good sized vanity, closet and tub/shower. Pleasant people at the desk.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: 5th floor room...no road noise or anyone above you.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Scott B wrote a review Dec 2022
Pasadena, Texas33 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Professional staff. Clean hotel. Easy location. Close proximity to city attractions. Breakfast free for guests. Hot tea and coffee available throughout the day. Room had fridge and microwave. Sheets were clean but the mattress was dusty.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Teteiv wrote a review Dec 2023
Branson, Missouri90 contributions115 helpful votes
We just moved to Branson and we stayed few nights here before we got our home ready, the hotel is old but clean and the rooms have all necessary for have a good stay , the time they offer breakfast are better that another hotel because they serve more late that is a plus if you don’t want wake up so early, the front desk staff are friendly , the indoor pool is very convenient if you travel in winter , is near to many attractions , good option in Branson
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Ask for high rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
T7989ZW wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Our room was very clean and had lots of room for a double queen. The front desk check-in was very friendly and helpful with dinner and activity suggestions. The location to all of the shows and restaurants is perfect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan Parker, Other at Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Responded Nov 8, 2023
Thank you so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to hear you had such a positive experience while here with us! We will pass the positive feedback along to all of our staff! We truly appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dortmont wrote a review Oct 2023
Thornville, Ohio104 contributions58 helpful votes
This Hampton is old and needs to be updated. The decor is tired. The staff seemed to be ok. The bonus was they gave you a coupon paper and a list of shows you could reserve. The breakfast area is spread out and the serving line was busy. I have been to lots of Hamptons and this one takes you back in time. Also the Internet kept kicking me off. I would pick another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: This hotel is located on the strip.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan Parker, Other at Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Responded Nov 9, 2023
Thank you so much for sharing on TripAdvisor. I do apologize for the late response . We do appreciate your feedback, which serves as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We are very happy to announce we have a remodel scheduled to start later on this year! Big changes are on their way! We do hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Branson
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Janet Moore wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
The tub was filthy. The air conditioner didn’t keep the room cool. The hotel smelled old and musty. The pool was closed 2 out of the 3 nights we were there. The staff was very nice and polite which was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: I would not say there again.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan Parker, Other at Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Responded Oct 9, 2023
Dear Janet, Thank you so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback serves as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high-quality experience, and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences while staying with us. We will follow up with our team to address these issues. For the inconvenience and disappointment you and your family experienced, I have invoked our guarantee in your behalf and credited your Mastercard for one night room and tax. Some good news ! We are scheduled to begin renovation towards the end of this year! Big changes are on their way! We truly appreciate you and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Branson. Sincerely, Susan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lisa J wrote a review Sep 2023
Monroe, North Carolina48 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed in early September with family. First time at this property. Front Desk, housekeeping and breakfast attendants were always smiling, friendly and helpful. The hotel is coming up for a much needed renovation soon from what we heard. Beds were comfortable and showers hot with good pressure. Easy in and out unless on a busy weekend with traffic. Very convenient to shoes, food and shopping. Stayed on 4th floor facing the strip, surprisingly quiet. Will definitely return when back in Branson!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan Parker, Other at Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Responded Sep 15, 2023
Thank you so much for sharing on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our property. Your review serves as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We appreciate you, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Branson Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Greg L wrote a review Aug 2023
Friendswood, Texas54 contributions36 helpful votes
Room and bathroom were both very clean. Location was very close to a lot of the main attractions but was still very easy to access. We fished Lake Taneycomo all day both days we were there and it was within 15 minutes of where we rentedour boat. The front desk was very friendly and the breakfast was good both days. We enjoyed the Lake and the fishing so much we will be back next year and we will be sure to stay at the same hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Maple Fam 1997 wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
If you are staying in Branson, keep looking for someplace else to stay! I am a Hilton Honors member so I always stay with the Hilton brand and this place was terrible! The first night our AC completely stopped working and I to top it off, when I woke up to go down to the front desk to ask for another room, I killed two fleas on my leg. The carpets are so dirty, that if you walked at all without shoes your feet or socks turned black. Showers were warm water at best and the sinks were clogged and slow draining. This hotel is in serious need of updating and maintenance!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan Parker, Other at Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Responded Jul 4, 2023
Thank you so much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry for the less than satisfactory stay at our property. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you had with your room. We take all complaints seriously and have notified our team as well as Management of your experience. Per our previous correspondence, I have invoked Hampton's Guarantee in your behalf and credited you for the first night of your stay. Some good news which we are all very excited for, we are preparing for a remodel which is scheduled for later this year! We truly appreciate you and hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Branson. Respectfully,, SP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ashton P wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
This hotel is one of the lesser quality Hampton Inns I’ve stayed at. The lighting was mismatched, two lamps didn’t work, the carpet was so dirty our socks and feet were black after walking around on it for 10min. By 9am the breakfast was pretty bare. All in all not worth the $285 a night, there are other places in Branson worthy of the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan Parker, Other at Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Responded Jul 4, 2023
Thank you so much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry for the less than satisfactory stay at our property. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you had with your room. We take all complaints seriously and have notified our team as well as Management of your review. Some good news, we are all very excited for our up coming renovation due to start later on this year. We truly appreciate you and hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Branson. Respectfully,, SP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Branson area.
PRICE RANGE
₱6,933 - ₱11,366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn branson on the strip hotel branson, hampton inn branson west, hampton inn branson missouri, branson hampton inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hampton Inn Branson-West
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN BRANSON ON THE STRIP - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (MO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip?
Nearby attractions include Phil Dalton Theater Of Illusion (0.3 km), Bigfoot Fun Park (0.2 km), and THAT Mentalist Guy (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip?
Conveniently located restaurants include Botanas Premier Mexican Restaurant & Bar, Cracker Barrel, and Olive Garden Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip have airport transportation?
Yes, Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.