We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
245 N Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-2193
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$79
View deal
Expedia.com$89
Travelocity$89
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (184)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (15)

About

#69 of 127 hotels in Branson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Just off Branson's Highway 76 Country Music Boulevard, this country-style, 10-story hotel is a mile from the Titanic Museum and White Water Branson water park. Casual rooms with contemporary furnishings feature free Wi-Fi and cable TV. Some have whirlpool tubs, minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Suites add pull-out sofas. Children under age 17 stay at no charge with parents. Parking and a complimentary breakfast buffet is included. Other amenities consist of an indoor pool, a hot tub, a fitness center and a games room. A top floor lounge offers panoramic views of the mountains and the city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
799Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 239
  • 236
  • 161
  • 89
  • 75
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pam P wrote a review Yesterday
Pleasanton9 contributions5 helpful votes
Staff was rude. Room wasn't cleaned well, piles of dirty behind bathroom door, dead bugs in the drawers, thread bare sheets. Parking is not for anyone that has a mobility issue!!! No response from mgt
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Use valet parking if you don't want to climb flights of steps with luggage in the parking lot
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tiffanymcclain549@gmail.com wrote a review 3 Oct
2 contributions2 helpful votes
So I did a online booking had confirmation paid for room when me and my minor son got inside Mike told us it was a 100 for room are you kidding me I just spent money online for the night . Then Mike gave my son a number that was for singles hook up number not booking number 800 220 6175 that's disgusting he's a minor. So I was ripped off 78.98 didn't stay and wanted another 100.00 for walking inside that's a joke I will not be back if you have children stay away from Mike. He needs to be fired. When I told him I didn't have 100 he said do you have 50 like seriously your trying to make easy money by ripping hard working people off how pathetic
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Danny H wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We arrived on Thursday afternoon. Went up to 6th floor to put our luggage in the room. The room smelled like dog pee. We were able to get another room but it wasn't a lot better. As we were leaving to go eat we found out that, we would not have any hot water until the next day. Then when we returned the elevator was not working. We ask to be reimbursed for that nights stay. They agreed. On our way to breakfast the elevator was broke again. The breakfast was ok. Same thing was on the buffet every morning. We did not have hot water until after 8pm on Friday. People were leaving because of the problems. On Sunday we waited 30 minutes to get an elevator that we could take our luggage to the car. People were trapped on the other elevator. The carpet in my grandsons room was ripped. No microwave! The hotel needs a lot of work and upgrading, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Housekeeping was very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from STANLEY MERRIMAN, General Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Good Afternoon, I am very sorry your stay didn't exceed your expectations. I can assure you that the management staff and maintenance were doing everything possible to fix the problems in a timely manner. I sincerely hope that we will have a chance in the future to exceed your expectations. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard B wrote a review Aug 2022
Kansas City, Missouri168 contributions204 helpful votes
This hotel originally was opened in 1995 as a Ramada Inn. Back in the day, this really was a pretty nice place. The exterior of the building still looks nice. The views from the upper floors are very good. Room cleanliness is satisfactory but the furniture and decor are in need of sn update. Complimentary breakfast is offered and there is an indoor swimming pool.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from STANLEY MERRIMAN, General Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Good Evening Richard, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with the Grand Plaza Hotel. The staff strives to exceed your expectations and I hope that we can address your concerns for you and any future guest. Please keep us in mind for any future travels to Branson. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cherisscute wrote a review Aug 2022
36 contributions33 helpful votes
From the outside this hotel appears nice but don’t be fooled. No towels, no shower curtain, what appeared to be mold on the walls. There was a natural gas smell in the lobby which I immediately reported to the front desk. Her nonchalant response was “oh yes, other people had mentioned that before but I don’t notice it, I guess I’m used to it.” Only redeeming thing was she let me out of the rest of my stay. Would definitely never stay at this place again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from STANLEY MERRIMAN, General Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Good Afternoon, Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. I can assure you that the management and maintenance team was addressing any concerns and ensuring the guest safety. I hope that we could have a chance in the future not to only meet, but exceed your expectation. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jgrandpa wrote a review Jul 2022
Saint Louis, Missouri109 contributions58 helpful votes
Pros: Good location, breakfast is decent, employees were great and friendly. Cons: Needs to be updated. I added 3 pics of some the concerns and lack of updating the hotel consist of. NO MICROWAVE IN ROOM. We stayed in room 725.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from STANLEY MERRIMAN, General Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and will work to remedy any concerns you had. We hope that you will keep us in mind for any future travels to Branson. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
60TAZ wrote a review Jul 2022
Wallaceburg, Canada6 contributions4 helpful votes
We decided on a 3 day get away to Branson and booked our stay with their welcome center. They offered a 3 day package at the above with 4 shows for $499. To receive this deal we had to listen to a 90 minute travel savings. For the Hotel they said on our documents they had a hot breakfast and a steak restaurant and pub up on the top floor. It had closed 2 years ago. The breakfast was their and eatable. Our room had a musty smell when you entered and the carpeting was damp so you needed to keep your shoes on. We complained to both the hotel and welcome center with no satisfaction. Poor location at the bottom of the hill which made it very difficult to walk up to main road. Do your research well before booking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: stay away as their brochure has false advertising
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from STANLEY MERRIMAN, General Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and will work to remedy any concerns you had. We hope that you will keep us in mind for any future travels to Branson. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MWagner2022 wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I gave this a 1 because the front desk staff was very friendly. Otherwise, ick. The hotel is run down and in desperate need of updates. The indoor pool was freezing and the hot tub didn't work. The restaurant advertised on line no longer serves meals with the exception of breakfast to guests. We had a King Suite. The loveseat pulled out into a bed which is what we used for our daughter. There was partially eaten food under the loveseat: half a cookie, pizza. gross. Made me question the cleanliness of the room. We booked 2 nights, left after the first. Should have left after check in.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from STANLEY MERRIMAN, General Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Good Afternoon, I am very sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations during your recent stay. We will work extremely hard to address your concerns to improve for you and any future guest. I sincerely hope that we will be able to assist you again in any future trips to Branson. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel C wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Place is dilapidated and falling apart. Spa had the concrete separating and the jets were not moving any water. Found the hair dryer not working and when I went to call front desk, found the phone wasn't working either. For the final straw, one of the two elevators was not functional for the entire stay. We got used to walking up the stairs because the single elevator always had a crowd waiting to get on. The only positive would be that the breakfast was done nicely, with good choices.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor so you won't have to take the stairs when the elevator breaks...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from STANLEY MERRIMAN, General Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Good Afternoon, I am very sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations during your recent stay. We will work extremely hard to address your concerns to improve for you and any future guest. I sincerely hope that we will be able to assist you again in any future trips to Branson. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wxbear73 wrote a review Jun 2022
Peoria, Illinois125 contributions37 helpful votes
I really wanted to be impressed. I wasn't. The room had a musty "old hotel smell" that permeated the carpet and draperies and made our noses burn. The view was nice and the housekeeping was good but the breakfast was just OK. The hot tub spa was not working and the water looked filmy. This looks like it was a great hotel but it needs a face-lift and some TLC to show guests what it used to be again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Check in at the back doors then pull around front to unload your car.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
branson grand plaza hotel, grand plaza branson
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Plaza Hotel Branson?
Nearby attractions include The Copper Coin (0.5 km), Ayo, Starring Voices of Glory - Andy Williams Moon River Theater (0.4 km), and Aquarium At The Boardwalk (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Plaza Hotel Branson?
Conveniently located restaurants include Krispy Kreme, Mel's Hard Luck Diner, and Cakes-n-Creams 50's Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Grand Plaza Hotel Branson offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Grand Plaza Hotel Branson accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.