We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
245 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3823
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (170)
Room & Suite (49)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 20/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#28 of 127 hotels in Branson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
As Branson's leading source of vacation rentals, Thousand Hills Vacations offers you the chance to choose the exact vacation home that fits your needs. You'll be able to view all our cabins, condos, townhouses, and lodges, offering everything from golf course to lake views or even the serene setting of the cabins while still being comfortably within reach of the heart of Branson.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Golf course
Tennis court
Children's television networks
Gift shop
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Tennis court offsite
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English
466Reviews11Q+A85Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 288
  • 101
  • 37
  • 18
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Leslie M wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Worst of all-bedbugs. Starting out, the check-in staff wasn't very friendly. They were also rude about giving us more towels during our stay. They asked if we really needed more as we shouldn't and that we should be reusing them (we did.) There was a leak under the carpet in one bedroom which we were told was a "spill." The cabin itself was dusty with dingy carpets and stained couch pillows. We were willing to overlook some things until we found a living bedbug. Found in the master room under the sheets. We took a photo which was time and location stamped. The property refused to do anything about the bedbug even with photos and only offered a small 5% refund for the leak. The host and VRBO were contacted and nothing was done to compensate us or protect future guests to my knowledge. August 2022, all adult guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid due to bedbugs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Roberts, Owner at Thousand Hills Vacations
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Good afternoon, Ms. Mann: We appreciate the feedback but also need to clarify this a bit better for anyone reading and would like additional information. We do have documentation from our professional pest control vendor that provided a negative result for the claim of bed bugs made here in the review. We take these claims very seriously and have a rigorous process in place that our company begins at the moment of a report. Our third party pest control vendor will be happy to verify their inspection with a document to anyone that would need to see this. We were notified about the leak mentioned in your review and need to point out that it was handled and taken care of on the first day of your arrival according to records. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Branson and that you make many return trips for vacation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerry M wrote a review May 2022
Florissant, Missouri91 contributions30 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stay in a Thousand Hills condo every time we travel to Branson. Have always been more than pleased with the friendly and helpful staff, very clean and nicely decorated condos. Even when the unexpected sometimes occurs, they respond quickly and do everything possible to make it right. We truly feel and know from actual experience, they value their guests and strive to make the Thousand Hills experience a pleasing, memorable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you can book a pre-holiday or non-peak season stay, you'll be rewarded with substantial rental...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stephanie V wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions
Our family stayed in Majestic 413. It was a nice condo, but the pictures are a bit misleading. The balcony is very tiny and couldn’t fit our family of 5 comfortably. Condo is not directly on the lake and has other buildings, some of which were under construction, that you are actually looking at. Construction noise is not conducive to relaxing outside. The sunroom had a funny odor. The condo is in a decent location about 15 mins from most attractions but, for the money, I would stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CharlesnAngela wrote a review Jun 2022
Pontoon Beach, Illinois2 contributions
We stayed in Cabin #130. Two bedroom Loft. 6 adults and 2 kiddos. Love the location. Right next to Tanger Outlets, easy in and out to 76 or blue and yellow routes. Kitchen was well stocked with pans and cooking utensils. I didn't have to use any of my own except my own dish rags. There are a few pools on property, we only went to the closest, it was nice but small. Beds are VERY comfortable!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Roberts, Owner at Thousand Hills Vacations
Responded 21 Jul 2022
Thank you for the glowing review! We hope to have you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lanisha T wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We stayed in Cabin #245 and it was infested with bed bugs. Management was rude and offered no help. I was told a picture doesn’t prove anything. It seems they will make no effort to get rid of the infestation. There were also signs of termites in this cabin.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Roberts, Owner at Thousand Hills Vacations
Responded 20 Jul 2022
We were sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with your stay. There are a few things we would like to point out here to you and also to anyone reading your review. When you made the initial claim of pests in your unit, resort management took immediate action and moved you to a different unit. We then called our professional pest control vendor and requested they do a thorough inspection in the unit you had just vacated. Upon further investigation into your claim, the pest control company found zero evidence of any type of pests in the unit, including "bed bugs." We have official documentation from their company that is available for anyone reading this that provides a 100% "clear of any sign of pests" in the unit you made the claim in. You made the choice to remain in the new unit we placed you in and upon your departure we had the professional pest control company inspect that unit as well, and they found no trace of any type of pests. We do have documentation for this inspection as well. Our company takes these claims very seriously as the comfort, safety and happiness of our valued guests is most important. We appreciate your feedback and would ask that you consider removing this review as your claim was found to be unsubstantiated.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
April M wrote a review May 2022
Moody, Missouri6 contributions
This cabin for 2 was unbelievably gorgeous and so romantic for us. It was very easy to check in and locate the cabin. It's a very large resort area and the location of our cabin was secluded yet close to everything. The jacuzzi tub was perfect and the huge shower with 2 shower heads made it that much better. Fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer were definitely a plus. The balcony was small but just enough room for the 2 of us. Comfortable bed!!! I give this place ☆☆☆☆☆ I highly recommend staying here and we will be returning!!! We went on a Tuesday and left on a Friday and we didn't wait at any restaurants and it was actually pretty calm during the week. Recommend taking that into consideration as well!!! Easy check out cause you literally check out on the tablet located in your room. Our cabin was so clean and cozy as well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Al L wrote a review May 2022
Ocean Shores, Washington56 contributions14 helpful votes
The condo I rented was clean except for the filthy carpet that looks like a dog did his thing when unattended in the room for weeks in a row. The sign in procedure is ridiculous. They make you sign in at the main office, give you a map that is totally useless, and the only way you can find it five miles away is with a good gps. Recommend they send your sign in forms to tenant prior, by email or text and have them review, sign ,and return them,and on arrival, send the tenant a decent map on how to get there and send his room number and entry code either by email or text, so you don't have to even deal with the check in center 5 miles away. Join the 21st century. Bugs all over the unit. N o security cameras outside.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Pick a room where maintenance people are not remodeling the one next door. the chemical stink...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TakeUsWith143 wrote a review Aug 2021
Rochester, Minnesota2 contributions8 helpful votes
Can’t rate the property or the service since we never checked in. We booked for a week stay here. We used an online booking service, Unfortunately we had family members test positive for COVID so we had to cancel 2 days prior to our check in date. I expected to lose the deposit, but instead the full 6 night room fee showed up on my credit card. I called Thousand hills to clarify the policy and what I should expect. The representative explained that, “unfortunately, in my case the fee was in fact the full amount.” The full amount? Over $1,200. Here is their cancellation policy right from their website: “What is your cancellation policy? We offer a full refund up to 7 days prior to Check-In, less a $25 cancellation processing fee. Inside of 7 days, you will be subject to the deposit already paid, which is typically the first night of your stay, plus tax.” Asking for further clarification resulted in the rep blaming, the fact that I had used a 3rd party booking site - who doesn’t these days? I asked if she could meet me half way…nope. Ridiculous, horrible service. I understand that there are policies and maybe I should have known better, but I’ll actively be recommending against staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucas Case, Owner at Thousand Hills Vacations
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Hello, While we appreciate your feedback, we do need to point out that the employee you referenced above is no longer with the company. Third party platforms are a tremendous resource for our business and our policies differ from any third party company policy -- what you need to do next time this occurs is to contact the third party company that you booked your lodging with and request the refund from them, that will then trigger a request from the third party company to us at Thousand Hills. Once they confirm that we will not be charged at Thousand Hills, we would then agree to do the refund at that point minus the deposit that has already been paid and is nonrefundable. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience and would encourage you to give us another try in the future when you are ready to come back to Branson and stay at Thousand Hills. We hope you have a wonderful Christmas and a very prosperous and Happy New Year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Golf Guru wrote a review Aug 2021
Tucson, Arizona4 contributions
Played with my 16 y/o son and 2 brothers. 3 of us are 4 handicappers and truly enjoyed the course. The elevation changes, design, level of difficulty, quality of the greens, fairways and tee boxes made fir a great round. 9 par 3s with chances to win1-10k for holes in one added to the excitement. Par 66 so make note of that. Will visit here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucas Case, Owner at Thousand Hills Vacations
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Thank you very much for your great review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again at Thousand Hills.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gee G wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Rented a cabin for 4 nights 0n the last day of our stay I complained as to why there was “no WiFi”any longer Called at 7am to report the incident NOBODY came until we checked out at 11am Called again before we left A lady said the Manager will call me Of course the manager Never called Additionally I asked to locate my laptop charger & a lady in charge of housekeeping will call me back to inform That lady did not give me a call back even though I left my phone # & it is on my file when I checked in Will not recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thousand hills resort and golf club hotel branson, 1000 hills resort and golf club, thousand hills branson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Thousand Hills Golf Resort
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Thousand Hills Vacations
Which popular attractions are close to Thousand Hills Vacations?
Nearby attractions include Elvis: Story Of A King (1.1 km), America's Top Country Hits (1.1 km), and Billy Yates’ Hit Songwriters In The Round (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Thousand Hills Vacations?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Thousand Hills Vacations?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Thousand Hills Vacations?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Thousand Hills Vacations?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Thousand Hills Vacations?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sweet Susie's Frozen Treats, India Clay Oven, and Grandma Ruth's Cinnamon Rolls.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Thousand Hills Vacations?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Thousand Hills Vacations?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Thousand Hills Vacations have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Thousand Hills Vacations accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.