We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center

Save
Share
415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Snaptravel
$122
View deal
Expedia.com$189
Travelocity$189
travelup.com$206
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (857)
Room & Suite (380)
Dining (163)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 10/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#33 of 128 hotels in Branson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set on the shore of Table Rock Lake, this lavish resort in a grand chateau is 7.5 miles from Branson. Plush rooms feature flat-screen TVs and coffeemakers; upgraded rooms offer lake or mountain views. Suites add pull-out sofas, minifridges, microwaves and minibars. Wi-Fi is available for a fee.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3987Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,470
  • 820
  • 430
  • 164
  • 103
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
HLM wrote a review 9 Aug
1 contribution
My husband and I stayed here for a wedding and the resort left much to be desired. Our King Lakefront Suite was musty and the walls were very thin - we were next to the elevator and could hear all of the guests leaving the bar - not fun after 11 hours of travel. The sheets were wrinkled on the bed and there were holes in the sheets. Shortly after checking in we were sent a text asking how our room was. I let them know our concerns immediately and have not heard anything back. I’ve now tried to reach out to them 3 time via email and phone and again - radio silence. The pool also has limited seats and is not relaxing - people getting hammered and kids screaming the entire time. Pretty terrible service for a 4 star rest.. hoping someone follows up soon. Also, spa is definitely not worth it. My masseuse spoke to me the whole time and did not focus on any of the areas I had requested for the custom massage. Also waiting to hear from them…
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded yesterday
Dear HLM1991, Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. I immediately became disheartened when reading your review. Please accept our deepest apologies regarding the issues you encountered. What you experienced is not typical and your comments have been conveyed to upper management to be addressed. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to have an opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
Chris R wrote a review 7 Aug
1 contribution
Our suite was spectacular which included a fridge with an ice dispenser. The view of the lake was breathtaking. Our king bed was comfortable. The jetted tub was relaxing. Loved sitting on the balcony in the early morning and at sunset. Very clean. Loved the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the citrus fragrance at the entrance. Our room had everything we needed, including an iron and ironing board. Looking forward to returning again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: beautiful views of the lake- the west side is best for sunsets
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 5 days ago
Dear chrisrU1103LV, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for championing our resort! We are happy to know that we provided satisfying accommodations, in-room amenities and service and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another quality stay soon. Best, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
leawoodbeachguy wrote a review 6 Aug
Leawood, Kansas37 contributions24 helpful votes
This is such a lovely place. Beautiful location. Good food. Dated, but still really nice. We adore this place. We are here 8-12 weekends a year as we build our house here. Everyone who works here is amazing. However. You cannot have Door Dash or anyone else bring foods to your room. If the hotel had room service, I might understand. It doesn’t. So in a hotel with no room service, you have to go meet delivery folks in the lobby. Why? Makes zero sense. C’mon, y’all. This is silly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 5 days ago
Dear leawoodbeachguy, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your sincere review and for your continued choice to stay with us. It's wonderful to know that your stays with us have been enjoyable overall. Our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we are appreciative that you took the time to review our resort. Your feedback, both positive and areas for improvement, allows us to monitor our guest experience. We look forward to your next visit. Best, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
Andley wrote a review 5 Aug
Kansas City, Missouri49 contributions44 helpful votes
Visited for three nights while attending a conference. The hotel has not been updated in years. The decor is the same as it was 10 years ago when I would stay while picking up from Kanakuk. My real gripe this trip is no housekeeping. I find this unacceptable. Do not host conferences if you are not staffed to do so. And do not blame it on covid. We have traveled extensively and stayed at hotels throughout the country that are delivering first-rate customer service, including housekeeping. It seems ludicrous that I should have to call and request fresh, clean towels. I changed the toilet paper roll when the tissue ran out. I made the bed each day. I would certainly not chose to stay here, and can only hope our organization looks into better options next year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Andley, Thank you for being our valued guest and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Housekeeping schedules have been modified such that guests can receive service when they feel comfortable. I am sorry to hear that this was not properly communicated to you and caused some frustration. We hope to better serve you on a return visit. Sincerely, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
Darius-Joseph wrote a review 2 Aug
Cape Coral, Florida53 contributions29 helpful votes
Nice accommodations .. A bit outdate in rooms. Grounds are well kept and lots of area to walk around and enjoy nature. I love the atrium. Elevators were a bit slow though. Sometimes took about 15min to get an elevator.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear djdariusjoseph, We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our nice accommodations and well kept grounds. Your remarks serve as an encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit us upon your return to the area. Best, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
Edward T wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We visited this establishment twice before the pandemic and were thrilled everything involved with our stays. We finally returned to Branson last week and almost didn't return to the Chateau because of all the negative reviews. Luckily we decided to give them a chance. This is one of the most relaxing resorts I have ever experienced. Every body was very friendly and willing to help make our stay worry-free. We checked into the room with a clogged stool but within five minutes after we called the front desk, a maintenance man was knocking on our door. We asked for towels and sheets after the second day and they were happy to comply. I am happy to say that after our four (4) day stay, I can confidently give the Chateau a five star review.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Service
Room Tip: If you need anything, just ask
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear T995FXedwardt, Thank you for choosing our resort once again, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our service. Our resort aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future. Best, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
Randy wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
I was not impressed for the price. We were also not aware until the last day we stayed that you get an hour in the spa everyday and use of kayaks or paddle boats as part of your resort fee. I started asking other people at the pool and no one else knew about that either. So they are charging you a resort fee that covers those items but then not telling you anything else. Also we stayed at this hotel because it is pet friendly. I checked my credit card bill today and noticed that they charged me $250. I called and asked what that charge was for and it was because we had a pet in a nonpet room.....I didn't get to pick my room. I asked why they didn't put me in a pet room and they said because they didn't know I had a pet. First of all it was on a leash right beside me when I checked in. Second if you didn't know I had a pet then how did you know to charge me for a pet? The hotel is way too high priced for the outdated and dilapidated facilities. I do not usually leave bad reviews but this just felt like they are trying to cheat people out of every dime they can get.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear randysX5541NQ, I regret that our Pet Policy was not effectively communicated to you; please forgive us. This pet fee is used for a deep cleaning upon your departure to restore the room to its original condition and accommodate future guests with allergies. We try to be as transparent as possible regarding our fees, so I regret that we fell short in this area. Thank you for your feedback as it allows us to improve communications. We hope to host you and your pet again. Sincerely, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
Kate L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I visited with my kids, our room was clean and all the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and tucked away in the back so you don’t feel on display. Breakfast and dessert were great! Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear KateL8526, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our ample amenities. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
Kathy L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
This is a relaxing, laid back hotel for families and couples with a variety of local entertainment. The cleanliness upon arrival however, could be improved. Highlights include Sweet Shop, Margaret is a delight! Valets are incredibly helpful - hats off to Dub and Daniel! Excellent service. The Grill provided adequate lunch and drinks. The pool and staff Excellent- very clean! The Spa is a 10! Lowlight… when we arrived in our room there were huge pieces of cracker crumbs on the table and the floor if vacuumed was unacceptable. We relayed this to management but was told they would forward to the appropriate department. Nothing further transpired regarding this situation. We all understand the staff shortages due to Covid and consideration given but cleaning the room is a first appearance and very disappointing. Overall I would give an 4 out of 5 — The hiring manager over servers and valet, kudos to you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear kathylQ1629QG, We are so pleased that our friendly staff members were the enjoyment of your stay, yet regret that we did not exceed your expectations. I apologize for our cleanliness oversights and that we did not tend to your concerns in a timely manner. Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you for a flawless experience should your travels bring you back to our area. Best, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
Paul C wrote a review Jun 2022
Eureka, Missouri7 contributions
For the price we paid, it felt like an average experience. Pros first, it is indeed a beautiful and scenic place. Plenty of parking. Our room was clean, requesting room service was fulfilled in a timely fashion but in a strange way by placing the supplies in a bag and hanging on the door when we got back. I guess it's a current covid protocol. We requested another round of keurig coffee's for the next morning and we got a big bag full of sugar packets, creamers, and the two coffee pods, extreme overkill in my opinion, we joked about how maybe the room attendent was in a rush and just stuffed the bag. The decor in the building was very beautiful. Now for the Cons, Pool service was great the first day, second day there was an hour and a half wait for the young man to come back for orders although there were only about a half dozen adults at the pool. Some guests commented to me they were about to get their own drinks from a store and keep it in a mini cooler. I didn't expect so many children to be at an expensive spa resort, nothing against kids, I have 2 of my own, but just take a note of that if your expecting a majority of adults. We had a lot of loud commotion from kids and splashing in the pool both days we were there. Took the relaxation out of it for me. Speaking of relaxation, my wife did the mommy to be massage at the spa due to back pain and unfortunately they didn't have the pillow or equipment for her pregnant belly so she had to lay on her side for 50 minutes. She did feel slightly better afterwords but still had knots in her muscles. She was disappointed in her experience. She had a mommy to be massage in St. Louis 2 years ago with the belly accommodation so she can lay face down..so she expected that at the chateau spa. The dinner menu is very limited, the best item was a 6oz filet mignon but I wasn't about to pay $69 for 6oz. We chose to have dinner off the resort the next night. The breakfast menu is very good but the service was lacking. I had to ask for a missing item on my breakfast plate 3 times before I received it. I don't wish for the person to get in trouble but I think they were missing staff and asked them to step up and wait tables. Would I come back? Only if was $150 a night or less and I would bring my children along to play in the pool. The location is great to travel out from to do family activities. So to be totally frank, instead of feeling like a relaxing, majority of adults resort where you get constant consistent service and don't have to travel out to find a bigger dinner menu to suit your appetite, this feels more like a bring your family because this place has a pool and a great breakfast place. And for that reason, I believe it's overpriced for its value.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Dear Pavlik1992, I’m sorry that you did not find us to be a good value, for your experience while visiting the pool and that your wife did not enjoy her massage. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you with a poor impression. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and we hope to host you both again as it was our pleasure having you as our guests. Sincerely, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$207 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau on the lake hotel branson, chateau on the lake resort and spa, chateau lake
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
301
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include Dean Z - the Ultimate Elvis (3.8 km), The Haygoods (3.8 km), and The Petersens (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Keeter Center-Dining, Sweet Susie's Frozen Treats, and Pickin Porch Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.