We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Branson 76 Central

Save
Share
1970 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
HIExpress.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (180)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Branson 76 Central
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#112 of 139 hotels in Branson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 76 Central, is located on 76 Country Blvd. in the heart of Branson near exciting live shows, gourmet dining, both upscale and factory discount shopping at the nearby Tanger & Branson Landing shopping areas. As a guest at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, you will have access to all our amenities, including our hot Express Start breakfast buffet. Our rooms are both smoke free and pet free. Wireless Internet, local calls, faxes and photocopies are complimentary to all our guests. We also have a brand new business center. Staying in a hotel located in the heart of Branson has many advantages, especially when it comes to having fun! Most activities like world class golfing, shopping, boating, fishing, dining and entertainment in the Branson area are no more than a few minutes drive from the hotel. Looking for family fun? How about spending a few days at Silver Dollar City, or White Water, or better yet a dinner show on the Branson Belle. The new Branson Landing is full of great shopping, and family oriented activities including a water and fire show every night! Don't forget to ask about our suites. We also have a new meeting room that can hold up to 50 people - inquire for more details. So, look no further for a great value and a great stay!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
31Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 4
  • 2
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DeWitt65101 wrote a review 27 Jul
Auburn, Alabama550 contributions121 helpful votes
I expect certain things from chain hotels. One thing I expect is that the property will be reasonably well maintained. You need a degree from MIT to work the shower which has a really ridiculous pull-out handle to make it work, and the water pressure was roughly equivalent to the urine stream of a 90 year old with prostate issues. We arrived at 3:30 and our room was not ready. I was assured I would be called when the room was ready. At 4:10 (check in was not until 4, which is buried on their website) I went in and the room was ready, but I had not been called. So we went to the room and had to fuss with the lock and our key card for probably six tries to get in. Once in the room had not been well cleaned. The room was dusty. My wife sanitized it with bleach wipes it was so nasty. So, we're getting ready to go to a show and I went down to move the car and was almost hit by teenagers running at full speed down the halls. No one said anything to them. One would think that the hotel would speak to the parents about their mutant spawn, but apparently that isn't done. We did not eat the breakfast in the morning. They did have a lot of carb-laden food (biscuits, muffins, fruit, etc.). So, if you like that kind of thing, you'd probably enjoy it. We did pick up some peanut butter and toasted our own english muffins in the room. The hotel is built into a hill. You enter on the 3d floor, and there are rooms on all floors. We were on the 5th floor. July is peak tourist season and the hotel was full, with at least one family reunion. I will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Kevin H. wrote a review 10 Jul
18 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is clean enough but the rooms are really small. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Even though it is included it is empty unless you get there early. If you are a IGH member I would suggest trying the other holiday inn in town.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Han, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Branson 76 Central
Responded 2 weeks ago
Kevin H We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave important feedback on how we can do better to make our guests happy. We are thankful that you found our property clean as we do have an amazing Housekeeping staff which may other properties in town do not currently have due to lack of employees everywhere. I apologize that your room was small. We have many different room types for our guests to choose from including 2 room suites and 2 room family suites which provide lots of moving around room if you like to lounge in your room. Our Breakfast choices are so good that between breakfast hours, our guests hurry down with their families at the chance to enjoy a full breakfast buffet. We have been vey busy lately with many many guests from all over the country and each morning is a carefully designed symphony to provide breakfast for over 500 guests in a timely manner. We apologize that you missed on such an amazing feast. Thank you again for your feedback, we will of course use it to better our service and our team. Be Blessed,
Read more
Genilyn McCaffrey wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
room was ridiculously small - it was like working a puzzle every time anyone in the family needed to move around; pool was dirty and had trash in it; hotel was clearly understaffed; elevator worked sometimes; TV in room had no sound; wifi didn't work; refrigerator was ineffective; room was hot and humid; high noise levels at night in the room Room was cleaned after our first night but that was the only time we received any service. Had to go to front desk for towels. Location was difficult to get in and out of.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: tip to choose a good room? Choose a room that's not in this hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Han, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Branson 76 Central
Responded 2 weeks ago
genilynmccaffrey, It is always hard for us as a guest passionate property to hear negative feedback. We really do work very hard to try and make each guest feel at home. I apologize that you did not have a good experience. Post Covid has been difficult to say the least in finding employees and competing with the Extremely understaffed Community. During these times of uncertainty our hotel has opted to take the most precautions when it comes to in room service. To protect you and our staff we advise each guest at the front desk about light housekeeping (which includes replacing dirty towels and emptying trash bins) upon their check in! The less time our team spends in your room will help to protect you and them from the spread of the virus- we hope you will understand. Thank you for visiting Branson and be blessed.
Read more
Carolyn G wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Going on vacation was great.We are here for 4 nights. Checking in the hotel was nice. The room was clean. We were told that housekeeping would be by daily to get towels and trash, breakfast is buffet style in the mornings, discounts and tickets for the shows are sold there. Directed us to our room. Overall great check in experience. Housekeeping was there but skipped over us all four days. One day I stopped them in the hall to get clean towels and to take all of the trash. The refrigerator froze everything we put in it. No balcony as advertised. We were just one of the unfortunate ones. Most of the rooms do have a balcony. We got locked out of the room on the second night. No biggie got it taken care of. Then the last day we are there we are getting phone calls in the room at 6 AM and when you answered the phone it was silent. I then go out to my car and come back to the room and I am locked out again. The manager comes down the hall acting as if I was not to be there. Making me feel helpless and humiliated. My ID is in the room with the reservation papers but he believes that I am not to he there. Needless to say I got in the room, brought all paperwork and ID down to the desk to prove I had in fact been there for 4 nights. Being humiliated I immediately packed up ended the vacation and headed home. Then top it off at check out I am told I got a discount for the trouble. When checking later there was no discount! Unfortunately I will not use them again for vacation stays.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Branson 76 Central
Responded 5 Jun 2021
Hi carolyngV8984YD, Thank you for sharing your thoughts from your recent stay with us. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. I'm sorry to learn that your stay wasn't as great as we're expecting because of the issues you encountered during your stay, particularly with the lack of housekeeping done in the room, issues of being locked out of the room, and the service from the managing staff. Your comments will give us an idea of what areas we need to improve on moving forward. I'm certain our local management will do their best to sort this out and make future stays remarkable again. I hope you stay with us again so we will have the opportunity to change your impression and provide an excellent visit. Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Andrea F wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
Stayed for a week. Staff were so friendly, always acknowledged us coming and going. Appeared to have an employee shortage but you couldn’t tell it by the dedicated staff. It was so touching to see folks gathered in the common area playing board games at night.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites branson, holiday inn express branson, holiday inn branson, branson holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Branson 76 Central
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Branson 76 Central?
Nearby attractions include A Janice Martin Variety Show (formerly Janice Martin Cirque Show) (0.2 km), The Branson Coaster (0.3 km), and Grand Country Grand Jubilee (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Branson 76 Central?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Branson 76 Central?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Branson 76 Central?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Branson 76 Central?
Conveniently located restaurants include India Clay Oven, Wakyoto Japanese Steak & Sushi, and Billy Bob Dairyland.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Branson 76 Central?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Branson 76 Central?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Branson 76 Central offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Branson 76 Central?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Shepherd of the Hills (5.3 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Branson 76 Central accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.