We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Orchid Bodhgaya

Save
Share
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good55%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
2
6
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
6
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeaceful locationrooms are bigcomfortable staymonasterykm
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel would have got 5 stars but for bad cable subscription . They didn't have any decent movie channels . I expected at least Hindi movie channels if not English . I don't understand why good hotels cut down on cable subscription while good...More

Thank Vipin A
Response from OrchidBodhgaya, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orchid BodhgayaResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Guest , Thanks for your kind review and encouraging words. Since Bodhgaya is mostly full of foreign tourists , the corporate bulk connections of cable TV have mostly news and international subscriptions.Thanks for drawing our attention towards entertainment of Indian guest , we definitely...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I am stay in the hotel 14aug To 16Aug this hotel is need of clean and clear To so much more funny otherwise The good looking and guest room is best there I like walking out side area then more view seen on top service...More

Thank Dilip Kumar K
Response from OrchidBodhgaya, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orchid BodhgayaResponded 13 January 2018

Dear guest , Thanks for you lovely review . We hope you enjoyed the stay and It would be a pleasure to host you again.

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Hotel is around 1 km from famous Mahabodhi temple and other temples in Bodh Gaya , but at peaceful location . Many other hotels around and there is a big monastery nearby. Rooms are big and spacious,bed sheets and towels were clean , bathroom could...More

Thank Sudipt M
Response from OrchidBodhgaya, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orchid BodhgayaResponded 3 August 2017

Respected Guest, Thanks for your time to share your experience with us and we are glad that our hotel and the services met your expectations. Your encouraging words motivates us for further improvements. Best regards

Reviewed 3 March 2017

Good location slightly away from crowded mid-town. Nice clean room and good decor, but wardrobe missing, and 24-hour hot water not available. No proper on-precincts parking facility. Smelly surroundings because of open drains and marshy ponds. A/c not needed in end-February, but they didn't offer...More

Thank CSuvro
Response from OrchidBodhgaya, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orchid BodhgayaResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Guest , Thanks for choosing our property for your stay and your kind feedback.We are happy to know you liked the cleanliness and decor and we are committed to fulfill the shortcomings you mentioned. We hope you had a comfortable stay and look forward...More

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel located nearby Buddha Metta Temple walked to Mahabodhi Temple about 15 minutes. Difficult to find transportation or restaurant. Lots of mosquito due to February was winter they didn't operate air conditioning and open windows in rooms and corridors. Bathroom was dirty, unhygienic and unacceptable.More

1  Thank Annie S
Response from OrchidBodhgaya, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orchid BodhgayaResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for stay with us and your review.We are pleased to inform you that we have a private car now to transfer our guest to main temple , free of cost. Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the bathroom cleanliness...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rishay S
28 April 2017|
Answer
Response from ALOK_78 |
unmarried couple on local identity proof are not allowed.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Temple view is available on 1st and 2nd floor"
Read review
"corner rooms has good views."
Read review
"you can have Mahabodhi temple and Metta Buddha temple view from front rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing