We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Save
Share
905 E Lakeshore Dr, Manistique, MI 49854-1685
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Quality
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$179
US$147
View deal
PricelineUS$159
Hotels.comUS$159
Lol.travelUS$179
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites
Updated 02/06/20

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Manistique
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Manistique? Then look no further than Quality Inn & Suites, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Manistique to your doorstep.

Rooms at Quality Inn & Suites offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A fitness center and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Quality Inn & Suites, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Manistique ribs restaurant such as Three Seasons Cafe, which is a short distance from Quality Inn & Suites.

If you are interested in exploring Manistique, check out a state park, such as Palms Book State Park.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Quality Inn & Suites as you experience everything Manistique has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
133Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 36
  • 52
  • 25
  • 12
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fearlessbutter wrote a review 13 Jul
Bloomington, Minnesota136 contributions50 helpful votes
Granted there are not a lot of options in the area and probably less if you’re traveling for business, but I would definitely recommend one of the other local motels over this one. The hotel is very dated and my room had a horrible musty smell. The Wi-Fi is extremely spotty making it impossible to work. There was a stain on the bedsheets and I debated asking for a different room but decided I would probably get more of the same. Breakfast is yogurt, cold cereal and scrambled egg product. The “gym” is a converted room with a treadmill, Weight machine and elliptical, but at least they have a gym, and honestly it’s just across the highway from the boardwalk which is much better to look at. Speaking of the highway, you can hear trucks going by but I don’t think there’s a lot at night. Hotels in the area are not cheap but really thought this one was quite high for what you get.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
KMA A wrote a review Aug 2020
Detroit, Michigan8 contributions
+1
It looks run down and is unfortunately next to an unkempt residential area. It appears to be an older hotel and an attempted fix up by Choice Hotels happened as it became a Quality Inn. Upon entry, the refrigerated drink cooler in the lobby was so loud; it sounded like a vacuum. None of the three desk clerks we encountered wore masks despite signage for guests to wear masks. The hallways were very dim, creaky floors, several lights out, and the ceilings were low. It’s very dark carpeting and darker wall paint, which made it seem gloomy.There was a distinct air freshener smell, which made me nervous. Looking at doors and trim, it appears that old hardware was removed and new hardware added, but no attempt to repair holes/damage from the old stuff, so it looks very dated and worn down. The bathroom appeared to be sanitary, but because of the age and lack of updates, the grout and trim looked dirty/stained. When we opened the door, the overpowering smell of cleaner was present, but the room also smelled musty/like mildew. We could strongly smell it on several areas of carpeting. We turned on the air, left to eat/do some sight seeing. When we returned after several hours, the room was cooler, but still smelled of musty odor. As we turned down the beds, we found body hair on the sheets and two of the pillows. We also found a large toenail clipping in the carpet, dead skin flakes on the bed skirt, and several hairs & food crumbs on the carpet. I took photos and showed the front desk clerk. By this time it was 10 pm. She offered no solution other than she would leave a note for her boss & we could discuss it in the morning. We were told the hotel was fully booked, so there were no other rooms.I asked for clean sheets and something to take care of the musty stink. She gave me clean sheets from behind the counter, a bottle of unmarked/unidentifiable cleaning spray, a dry washcloth, and a small vacuum. We had to clean up our own room and change our sheets!! The next morning, the gen. manager offered us some money off the room. My husband wasn’t satisfied with her offer, and so she said she couldn’t do anything more until she went higher up. We checked out, and she called us later that day staying that she would lower it to $25 + tax because “she had to pay my girls...” to clean the room! I would never recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Rasch, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 17 Aug 2020
On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our apologies for failing to meet your expectations. Your comments are being shared with the hotel owners, management team and staff in hopes of preventing future similar issues. We hope you will come back at some point and give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you Andrew Rasch Communications Manager
Read more
skhakoo wrote a review Jul 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota51 contributions24 helpful votes
The hotel is located across the street from the Boardwalk overlooking Lake Michigan in a very quiet town. Due to COVID there is no daily maid service or warm breakfast but the staff provide provisions that one needs like clean towels, garbage bags, etc during the stay. The breakfast is a granola bar, muffin and fruit as well as coffee. The hotel requires masks and is kept very clean. Nice decor and the king suite we were given was huge with its own couch, fridge, microwave and rolling chair. The 3 seasons cafe as well as the Bobs Big Boy and grocery store are very close but nothing is walking distance so a car is required. The lake view is beautiful and the downtown Manistique area is home to many local restaurants. We enjoyed the Upper Crust Deli. We chose this location because over a week, we could do day trips to Mackinac Island, Petosky, Mackinaw City (90 min away) or go to Marquette and Munising (60-90 min away) so we were in the middle.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Room 201 is a very large King Suite set on its own for privacy and has both microwave and fridge...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Rasch, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Thank you very much for a truly outstanding review and allowing us to host you during your stay in Manistique. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope you will come back and see us again in the future. Andrew Rasch Communications Manager
Read more
Randy F wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions
The desk was great getting checked in. Opned door to the room, nasty vomit smell. Opened window turned on fan and left for a few hours. Returned and it smelled a little better. Took shower and went to bed. Took another shower in the morning. My feet got nasty dirty just walking on the carpet. This room is just nasty.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Rasch, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 16 Jul 2020
On behalf of our entire team please accept our apologies for your disappointing stay. Your feedback has been shared with the hotel owners and the housekeeping team in hopes of preventing others from experiencing what you did. we hope you will return and give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you Andrew Rasch Communications Manager
Read more
bonomo123 wrote a review Jun 2020
Fife Lake, Michigan115 contributions49 helpful votes
Average hotel. Staff was friendly and property was clean. i have a feeling that because they are pet friendly, our room was host to animals. Had an issue with allergies during our stay. All and all had a quiet peaceful night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Allow pets. Ask to have a pet free room if u have allergies.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Rasch, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 16 Jul 2020
Thank you very much for allowing us to host you during your visit to Manistique and taking the time to share your experiences. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and see us again soon. Andrew Rasch Communications Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn manistique, manistique holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Hotel Peninsula Pointe
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganUpper PeninsulaManistique
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Bostique (1.4 km), The Mustard Seed (1.4 km), and Lake Effect Art Gallery (1.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cedar Street Cafe, The Upper Crust, and Three Seasons Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Quality Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.