Comfort Inn Manistique

Traveler (15)
Guest room
Room & Suite (11)
Lighthouse at sunset
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Choice Privileges member rate available
Save with Choice Privileges
₱6,672
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#5 of 8 hotels in Manistique
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value

Comfort Inn Manistique is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Manistique, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Manistique Comfort Inn provide a flat screen TV, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

In addition, Manistique Comfort Inn offers a fitness center and free breakfast, which will help make your Manistique trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While visiting Manistique, you may want to try some shrimp at one of the nearby restaurants, such as China King.

Best of all, Comfort Inn Manistique makes it easy to experience some great Manistique attractions like Palms Book State Park, which is a popular state park.

Enjoy your stay in Manistique!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
163Reviews2Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 59
  • 30
  • 19
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Scott K wrote a review Oct 2020
Paradise Valley, Arizona37 contributions39 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
most of the reviews are spot on. no frills but a comfy safe place to stay.
no elevator so if on 2nd floor be aware.
nothing really nearby (no restaurants, etc)
room had strong smell of cleaner or something but dissipated as fan ran.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ro13 wrote a review Sep 2023
Hubertus, Wisconsin1,609 contribution103 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Came here for one night on a Sunday night. The person who checked us in was great and explained everything to us, including the complimentary popcorn and lemon water, which we did take advantage of and enjoyed.

Our room was a lake view room with the Manistique lighthouse in view and it was a fabulous view.

The water pressure in the bathroom was perfect and the lighting in the bathroom was very good compared with other hotels.

We didn't take advantage of the breakfast as we slept in and were not ready before 9. However, there is a Big Boy next door and we had breakfast there. We also went to The Grind Coffee House for breakfast drinks and they were fabulous.

I would absolutely stay here again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: No elevator so stay on 1st floor if possible
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jimk232 wrote a review Aug 2022
United States29 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I've overnighted at the Manistique Comfort Inn many times over many years. It's all about how a guest is treated. This time, Deb and staff did a wonderful job adjusting and tweaking our stay as our needs changed. We'll be back.

The window in Room 135 could use drapes that close all the way. And get some real coffee for the in-room coffee makers!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor and way in the back for less noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Becky Porter, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manistique
Responded Nov 23, 2022
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy the Deb and the rest of the staff tweaked your stay to accommodate you. There are three layers of drapes in your room, the first being the ones that go to the floor, they do not close all the way. The second layer are the sheers and the third layer are the blackout curtains; they close all the way and are not see through. We thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Becky Porter General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin S wrote a review Jul 2022
13 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were off on a road trip, and as we had our puppy with us we needed a pet friendly hotel to spend the night. The comfort inn met our needs. We found it on “BringFido” app. We had a comfortable room and the surrounding area was available for walking the dog. We would highly recommend this establishment especially for those traveling with pets.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
42068Krakowski wrote a review Sep 2020
Charlevoix, Michigan38 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I were buying a car in Escanaba & stayed the night here. The staff ( Lady’s ), were welcoming & made us feel right at home the minute we walked through the door. Our room was spotless & even though we stayed on a weekend the motel was quiet ( never heard our neighbors ). In the morning instead of having a Continental breakfast, the staff handed out fruit & yogurt - Social Distancing. Oh ya, price was right + Veteran Discount! : )
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nan F. wrote a review Jul 2020
Howell, Michigan17 contributions21 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon checking in for my stay I was told I was on the second floor.The hotel had a funny smell but we were tired and ready to relax for the night. There is no elevator so we fumbled our luggage up the 2 flights of stairs.When we opened the door to our room we immediately got a horrible musty odor. From the entry way we could see the mold absolutely covering the air vents. I went downstairs and at that point just wanted to check out of the hotel ( I have never in my life even asked for as much as a room change, let alone wanting to leave a hotel). Colleen at the front desk said that since I pre-paid she could not give me a refund and I would have to call Choice Hotels directly. They gave us another room that did not have as much obvious mold although it still smelled awful. We opened up the window and decided to go for a drive to let the room air out. Upon returning to the room it still smelled and so I did what Colleen suggested and called Choice for a refund. I didn't know if we would find another hotel, but it was worth a try. After being on hold for 45 minutes with Choice they informed me that they would have to clear the refund with the hotel I was staying out. This is the exact opposite of what Colleen told us.After placing us on hold and calling Colleen she denied us checking out because we had been there a few hours, even though we had asked for that in the first place and she denied it.Mold and dishonest service aside, the hotel was very outdated.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Becky Porter, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manistique
Responded Jul 22, 2020
Thank you so much for leaving your feedback. I am so sorry you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. I wonder if you don't have a couple of hotels mixed up. We only have two floors so only one flight of stairs. I sent our maintenance team in to check the air conditioner in your room and he took it apart and there was no mold in there at all. Our head housekeeper and maintenance went in both rooms and did not notice a musty smell. Those rooms have been rented out almost daily this summer and have had no other complaints. Colleen was just following the rules set by Choice Hotels. A prepaid room is non-cancellable and non-refundable. That is what we have been told by Choice Hotels for years. Over 3/4 of our hotel has been updated with new mattresses, new bedding, new lamps, new drapes, new carpeting and new paint, unfortunately we have not gotten to that room yet. It will be finished by this year! Again, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela S wrote a review Jul 2020
Ludington, Michigan, United States89 contributions68 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the "better" hotels in town based on reviews but idk if this placed was closed up for a few months but it needs to be aired out! From the moment you walk in, there was a faint musty/damp smell but as soon as you got into the room....woooah! It hit ya. The placed looked clean and I couldn't find any areas where it was damp or leaking but definitely had a funk to it....ugh.. only stayed one night but our clothes in the suitcase now have that faint smell. Unfortunately there was no rooms open for the night where were going next otherwise we would have drove straight to Munising. The grab n go breakfast was a joke quite honestly. I understand this whole covid thing but probably would have been better to give discount coupons to the big boy next door. If you can, just skip this place and keep driving, unless you have no sense of smell. The bed was comfortable thou so I'll give them that.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susan R wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
In a terrible snow storm and you couldn't even tell you were on a major highway 75, so called to cancel room, as I would not be able to make it and Deb said we didn't get any snow and our GM said to charge you. Well their sister property I was able to make it to at the bridge said they should take care of that charge as you stayed with us and there are so many accidents due to the weather. Well I guess I will not stay at this hotel ever again. Very disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Becky Porter, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manistique
Responded Jan 5, 2023
We are so sorry that you weren't able to cancel your room. You made your reservation through a 3rd party, so we are obligated to follow their cancel policy. You received a much cheaper rate because your room was non cancellable and non changable. Had you booked directly with us, we would have been glad to change or cancel your reservation. We are sorry you won't stay with us again. Sincerely, Becky Porter General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Larissa L wrote a review Dec 2022
Kalamazoo, Michigan14 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place had really great customer service. We canceled right before the big storm before Christmas. They worked with us to reschedule our stay after the storm! The hotel seems to have been updated recently. Our whirlpool suite room was huge! The beds were comfy and clean! There were little things here and there that were nice too like fruit flavored water available, popcorn, coffee, and cocoa in the front lobby! But one tip….the room was musty smelling and like maybe a long time ago a “smoking” room. Quite strong at first then didn’t seem noticeable. I wonder if an air purifier would help?
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Becky Porter, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manistique
Responded Jan 5, 2023
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and hotel. We appreciate that you noticed the little amenities that we provide, we just try to make our guests feel at home! We are sorry your room had an odor when you checked in, that room has never been a smoking room. I have sent our head housekeeper in to investigate. We thank you for bringing it to our attention! We thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Becky Porter General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aquila wrote a review Jul 2020
Sheboygan, WI19 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is a clean, comfortable room, and a good location- the lakeside boardwalk is nice and there is a Big Boy restaurant nearby. However, there is no in-room coffee. The walls are thin and you can hear everything. We were put in a room next to someone with a barking, asthmatic dog and we’ve listened to it all night. I’m not sure why they didn’t put the pet people on a different side of the building.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tlcbowl asked a question Jul 2022
Barberton, Ohio8 contributions2 helpful votes
Do you have a reservation for Terry Collins for July 29 and 30?
Answer from Becky P
Manistique, Michigan
That is correct, we do not have a pool
ro13 wrote a tip Sep 2023
Hubertus, Wisconsin1,609 contribution103 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No elevator so stay on 1st floor if possible "
Read full review
Russell C F wrote a tip Nov 2022
Bristol, Tennessee10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a view of Lake Michigan and the Lighthouse, if possible. "
Read full review
jimk232 wrote a tip Aug 2022
United States29 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top floor and way in the back for less noise."
Read full review
Carol H wrote a tip Aug 2021
De Pere, Wisconsin1,074 contribution545 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ground floor"
Read full review
MichiganDirector wrote a tip Sep 2020
Michigan83 contributions68 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"2nd floor lake view room was wonderful!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manistique area.
PRICE RANGE
₱6,379 - ₱7,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn manistique, manistique comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganUpper PeninsulaManistique
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN MANISTIQUE - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (MI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Manistique
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Manistique?
Nearby attractions include Indian Lake State Park (7.5 km), Bostique (1.2 km), and The Mustard Seed (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Manistique?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Manistique?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Manistique?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Manistique?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Manistique?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cedar Street Cafe, The Upper Crust, and Three Seasons Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn Manistique?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn Manistique?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn Manistique?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Comfort Inn Manistique have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
All Manistique HotelsManistique Hotel DealsHotels near Comfort Inn Manistique
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars