We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids Airport

Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (25)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids Airport is one of the best 100% smoke-free budget hotels in Grand Rapids, MI that’s only two miles from Gerald R. Ford International Airport (GRR). With easy access to I-96, you can find us near Frederik Meijer Gardens, Gerald R. Ford Presidential Museum, Grand Rapids Public Museum, Grand Rapids Art Museum, Devos Place Convention Center, Van Andel Arena, Woodland Mall, the Shops at CenterPoint, John Ball Zoo, Grand Valley State University and Calvin College. We offer our guests free Wi-Fi, a business center and free coffee in the lobby as well as a microwave and mini-refrigerator in all rooms. Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids Airport is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
199Reviews
57Photos
1Q+A
23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 57
  • 39
  • 19
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Starting with check-in, when what looked like a high school basketball team was crowded into the tiny lobby (turns out, this might be the only place for wifi) & only one desk clerk was available, even though another was standing around, I had a bad feeling. When they told me my
Read more
Response from redroof11, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids Airport
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate you taking the time out to review your experience at our property. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We take pride in providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service. We have addressed the cleanliness issue. We want you to know that we value as a customer if you are ever in town again please consider us again and call the Inn directly so we can assure you a better experience. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the best. Best Regards, Taravonna Lasenby
Read more
Out ward appearance was troubling as people milled about and someone was complaining about a guest and their car not belonging there. Many cigarette butts were scattered on the walk ways and grounds. Dog waste was previlent on the small grassy strip nearby and smokers stood
Read more
Response from redroof11, Manager at Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. i apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. All feedback helps us know what we are doing right and the things we can change to make the property better. I am happy to hear that the room was accommodating, but sadden to know you were not satisfied by the general grounds of the outside property. We try to do our best by keeping the grounds as clean as possible and making multiple runs around the property during the day. I have spoken with our staff to see if there is other procedures we can implement to ensure all cigarette butts / trash are picked up.
Read more
The staff are great and friendly help me out with my reservation and they made sure I was comfortable and satisfied With my room. The room was clean and the bathroom was clean with new towers and new paper toilet..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from redroof11, Manager at Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids Airport
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Thank you for your review! I appreciate the time you took to review our property located in Grand Rapids, MI. I am pleased to hear our staff was able to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Thanks for a great stay great service nice and clean rooms close to the highway close to the malls and restaurants I visit this one just for the location it is literally by everything which means less travel for me after a long day driving trucks.
Read more
Response from redroof11, Manager at Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids Airport
Responded 11 Dec 2018
We appreciate your review! Thank you for taking time to review our property! We are minutes away from the airport, and like you mentioned earlier, malls and tons of restaurants too! I am happy you enjoy our location and look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Read more
Thank you for such an amazing stay. Upon check in I mentioned it was my boyfriends anniversary and the clerk did a very nice thing to upgrade our room. The room was nice, clean, and the clerk even requested a few nice restaurants in the area! The small things go a long way.
Read more
Response from redroof11, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids Airport
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback. I am happy to hear you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to give you good ideas for places to eat during your special weekend! Please visit us again next time you are in the Grand Rapids area.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Grand Rapids Airport
Superior King
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Grand Rapids Airport
Superior King
The freeloader in the room
PreviousNext
12345
No extra fees top bring your furry travel companions at any Red Roof Inn location nationwide. We prefer you not leave them in the room unattended but if they must be left by themselves they must be in a cage or crate. Please call us directly if you have any further questions! Best regards, Ami Tricomo
0 votes
"I cannot recommend this motel."
"Keep up the great work.. love my stay.."
"Stay away from top floor; loud, smelly and security latch was broken."
"Smell them all first to choose your room and flush the toilet 3 times."
"MEGA noisy on the lower floor"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn grand rapidsgrand rapids red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganGrand Rapids
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing