We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pottawattamie Resort

Save
Share
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good0%
  • Average7%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible51%
Aug 2, 2014
“Consider Yourself Warned”
Jul 8, 2014
“TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
4
0
1
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
0
1
2
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I typically only leave feedback when it's positive, however our experience with this place needs to be shared as a warning to anyone considering staying here. Prior to our arrival, I was told that our particular villa was "plain", that we needed to bring our...More

20  Thank Jennifer B
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nothing at all like the website advertises. The prices they ask for are outrageous for what you actually get. Ex: No a/c (in 90 degree summer mind you), select working bathrooms (of course they don't mention that), mold, trash piling up on garbage cans, water...More

11  Thank E C
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our first clue as to something was “not quite right” was when the “rental” agent told us to “bring your own towels” because “they couldn’t keep them” in the place! We observed the condemned cabins upon our arrival as well as other sights that did...More

10  Thank Bill S
Reviewed 20 May 2013

terrible conditions now the property has 5 condemmed buildings the garbage was not picked up for 3 months. It is unsafe there was a terrible fire that burned all of the cabins down, thank god no one was killed. the owners does nothing to improve...More

12  Thank nancy p
Response from Gerald J, Board Member at Pottawattamie ResortResponded 10 June 2013

I am a board member of the Pottawattamie Condominium Association, in Coloma Michigan, which includes 6 board members, Our Association includes 23 condo's, 18 of which are are privately owned with a purchase price range of $175,000 to $595,000. Pottawattamie Resort is located on 19...More

Reviewed 4 September 2012

Be very careful if you haven't seen this place in person first. Their brochure makes it look like some nice resort with pool, cabins and condos. It has all that, but the compound as a whole is pretty scary. Many broken down cabins, and none...More

11  Thank CincyFamily
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Details
Hotel Style
#1 Quaint Hotel in Coloma
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Hotel Style
#1 Quaint Hotel in Coloma
Room types
Kitchenette
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pottawattamie Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If your fussy rent one of the Condo's. The cabins are old but great for a nature vacation."
Read review
"To get the best room, bring a tent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing