We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Cod Harbor House Inn

Save
Share
119 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4734
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$189
View deal
Travelocity
$189
View deal
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$189
Priceline$179
FindHotel$179
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (62)
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (174)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 30/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Updated 30/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Finding an ideal charming motel in Hyannis does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Cape Cod Harbor House Inn, a nice option for travelers like you. Nearby landmarks such as Sea Captains Row (0.1 mi) and Gallery Artrio (0.2 mi) makes Cape Cod Harbor House Inn a great place to stay when visiting Hyannis. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, a microwave and Cape Cod Harbor House Inn makes getting online easy as free wifi is available. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. While in Hyannis be sure to experience local fish and chips favorites at Black Cat Tavern, Spanky's Clam Shack & Seaside Saloon, or Baxter's Fish-N-Chips. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Main Street Hyannis (0.2 mi) or John F. Kennedy Memorial (0.4 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance. Cape Cod Harbor House Inn looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Hyannis. The two ferry companies' that operate ferries to the islands of Nantucket and Martha's Vinyard are a short walk from our Inn.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English
630Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 453
  • 147
  • 15
  • 14
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Darla M wrote a review Sep 2022
Middletown, New York8 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed two days for a business trip to the area. I usually stay in chain hotels but chose Harbor House because of the price. The owner was very personable and helpful. and my room was nice. What struck me most is that my room was the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. I travel extensively so that is saying something.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mike M wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
This is my second time staying here and, as usual, it was fantastic. Raj was able to accommodate us on a last minute request as we wanted to extend our stay. He is awesome! Rooms are excellent - clean, comfortable, and quiet! Walking distance to Main St, right on the harbor - everything you could want. IF you are looking to book a stay in Hyannis call Raj! You won't be disappointed!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
nikhil mathur wrote a review Sep 2022
Sudbury, Massachusetts1 contribution
We stayed for the long Labor Day weekend and simply loved the exleriemce. We had seen rave reviews on Expedia and Trip Advisor before we booked and Raj lived up to every single word of his and the property’s reputation. It is not lavish, but superbly run and maintained, at an unbeatable location and walkable to everything from the ferry to restaurants to the beach and parks. We went with a 1 year old and did not want to spend too much time in the car while on vacation. Harbor House Inn is forever on our list to go to and make lifelong memories.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mick S wrote a review Sep 2022
Very clean and comfortable room. Beautiful views of Hyannis harbor centrally located on Ocean St. Friendly and helpful staff that is ready to make your stay memorable. We have already booked for next year!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alex A wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions13 helpful votes
The positives: The place is right in the harbor, and it appears to be clean. The negatives: 1. They charge $20 per day for any kids over 5 years old. You only see this post factum once you actually book. Also, we booked direct, and while we added 2 adults and 2 kids, the system only "registered" a single adult, so the owner charged additional $20 per day for our kid over 5. 2. The owner appears to be a nice guy, but only until you start an argument. When i said that i have NEVER seen a hotel in the United States charge extra for kids (travelling for 35 years), he started arguing with me, to a point of threatening to cancel our reservation (while knowing too well that everything is booked for Labor Day weekend). Plus, it wasnt even about the extra 40 bucks, it was that he started proving to me literally with foam on his mouth that its normal for hotels to charge extra for kids to stay in the room (And we booked the most expensive Deluxe room which hosts 5 people). 3. The Stove in the room is hard disconnected. I think they need to clearly state that on their website, because you can see it in the picture, and you assume you can cook a meal for your kid in the morning, but no such luck. The owner made some silly excuse how he did it because people set them on fire (there are other hotels that offer this and they are somehow just fine). Either way, the owner can obviouslyu do whatever he wants and charge whatever he wants. The complain is that he needs to be UPFRONT with it, on the website, BEFORE booking. Otherwise, its just dishonest and tricky, and whats worse, the owner takes you for an idiot when you confront him about it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, General Manager at Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Your reservation showed 1 adult and therefore you were charged the applicable rate of up to 2 guests staying in the room. All our room rates are based on 2 people staying in the room and there is additional rate for additional person, (children under 5 are free). We cannot charge a 4/5 people rate when there are no more than 2 people staying in the room. This would be unrealistic. Therefore, there is the additional rate policy for additional person, this was explained to you. If you had genuinely entered the correct number of guests staying, then the booking system will have shown the correct rate. Furthermore, after you made the reservation, you were sent a confirmation email which reminded you of your declaration, our amenities and additional rates applicable. You could have contacted us to correct the information or cancel your reservation, but you made no attempt to notify us, nor did you enquire to clarify any aspects about our amenities. When you checked in, it was ascertained that there were 2 adults, 2 children of which one was about 12 years old. Our other guests declare the correct number of guests and pay the additional rates. We cannot be unfair to them by not charging you the additional rate just because you decided to be unreasonable. Similarly, you were not charged extra for any amenities that we do not offer. Your persisted reference to other hotels not charging additional rates compelled us to show you a typical popular third-party booking system. This clearly showed your contention was not justified. You replied by saying you did not use that booking system. You were not threatened about cancelling your reservation, you were offered the opportunity to cancel free of charge. There is a clear difference in this.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah Y wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
We loved staying at the Cape Cod Harbor House Inn. The King room was nice, with a kitchenette. The location was perfect, walking distance to ferries, great restaurants, and downtown. Better yet, our hosts went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and special. We highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
karendyer2022 wrote a review Jul 2022
Lynchburg, Virginia
This was a great Inn! It was located in a great place and in walking distance to everything you would need. The Inn was very clean and premises very nicely landscaped. Would highly recommend this Inn for couples or families to stay for a wonderful trip to the Cape!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joan E wrote a review Jul 2022
1 helpful vote
Had a great experience. The best part of it was Jal. He was so informative, helpful and welcoming. Stayed in several hotels for this roadtrip, but the most enjoyqble stay was here. Room was clean and comfortable and had an adorable view of the harbor. Jal went out of his way to make it memorable for us. Thank you so much......we will definitely be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lynn R wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We have been returning to the inn for several years now, and we enjoy it each year! The rooms are spotless and Raj and Nina are so welcoming and kind to the kids. We are happy to spend this time seeing family in Barnstable, and also staying in a place that is so comfortable and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Relax11292634788 wrote a review Jul 2022
The CC Harbor House Inn was a great place to stay! The location was in walking distance to the ferry, restaurants and shops. Raj was the perfect host…offering suggestions for dinner, beaches and local activities. The room was as advertised and extremely clean. We will be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$171 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cape cod harbor house hotel hyannis
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodHyannis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Cape Cod Harbor House Inn?
Nearby attractions include John F Kennedy Hyannis Museum (0.4 km), Main Street Hyannis (0.4 km), and Cape Cod Maritime Museum (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cape Cod Harbor House Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and barbeque facilities.
Which room amenities are available at Cape Cod Harbor House Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cape Cod Harbor House Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Cape Cod Harbor House Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cape Cod Harbor House Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Barbone, The Naked Oyster, and Common Ground Cafe.
Is Cape Cod Harbor House Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Hyannis.
Are there any historical sites close to Cape Cod Harbor House Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edward Gorey House (6.9 km), Sturgis Library Barnstable (6.3 km), and Captain Bangs Hallet House Museum (6.6 km).
Does Cape Cod Harbor House Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.