We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis

Save
Share
287 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA 02601-2015
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$344
View deal
Priceline
$344
View deal
FindHotel
$311
View deal
DoubleTree$344
Trip.com$344
eDreams$344
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (91)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (14)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis is set in the heart of Cape Cod, just an hour's drive from Logan International Airport (BOS). See a show at the Melody Tent or take an island ferry to Martha's Vineyard at this Oceanside getaway. Enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree cookie on arrival, and let our friendly staff members show you to your guest room. All guest rooms at this Cape Cod hotel feature modern amenities in an elegant, contemporary setting. Stay connected with WiFi, keep up with work at the flexible desk, and watch your favorite shows on the flat-screen TV. Upgrade to a suite for the same high-standard amenities but with separate sleeping and living areas. Take a dip in the hotel's sparkling outdoor swimming pool, set in a landscaped courtyard, or plunge into the heated indoor pool. Work out in over 8,400 sq. ft. of fitness space, featuring a wide range of equipment including cardio machines and resistance equipment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1150Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 545
  • 356
  • 157
  • 53
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
seanworc wrote a review 1 Aug
New York City, New York676 contributions354 helpful votes
This hotel is decent as long as guest expectations are in line. The best feature is that the hotel is right across the street from the Hyannis Airport and next to the bus station. Very easy access. However, this location is not picturesque nor is it near the local beaches and nightlife. Service is adequate, but very tired. Finding hotel workers on the Cape this summer has been a nightmare. so, this may appeal to people who are Hilton award members or want to be away from the Hyannis center.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Parking is very easy and free
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Fetla wrote a review Aug 2021
Pennsylvania27 contributions25 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Loved our stay at the Cape Cod DoubleTree! GREAT location- about a 5 minute drive to the Hyannis ferries and Main street restaurants/bars. We visited Craigville Beach during our stay, which was also a very short drive. Rooms were spotless and staff was very kind and helpful. We appreciated the convenience of the on-site restaurant, and enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning. Wish we had time to use the indoor/outdoor pools during our stay. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hyannis or planning to make day trips to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgmt , General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis
Responded 16 Sep 2021
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words and 5/5 rating. We're delighted you had a great stay with us and sincerely appreciate you sharing your comments and recommendation of our hotel with your fellow TripAdvisor travelers. We hope to see you again!
Read more
TarHeel wrote a review Jul 2022
Durham, North Carolina970 contributions280 helpful votes
We were with a tour group that booked this hotel, so we really didn't have a choice. It's close to the airport and is a serviceable hotel but it's not really close to any dining or shopping. We enjoyed our complimentary DoubleTree cookies, the room was clean, and there was a huge gym (I think it actually might be a fitness club) and a pool. Unfortunately for us, our room was on the first floor right near the outdoor fire pit area so we heard a lot of loud conversations. Our tour included the breakfast buffet, and we did enjoy the variety of hot and cold items offered. If the location were closer to other places, that would have been ideal.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgmt Mgmt, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback with us. We're so glad that so many aspects of your experience were positive ones and are sorry that our location was not ideal for your needs. We are located within a mile of the shops and restaurants of Main Street Hyannis as well as the waterfront district. We understand that this may have been a little further than you were hoping for - especially without access to a car. Thanks again for writing.
Read more
suedrel wrote a review Jul 2022
Chicago, Illinois63 contributions52 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel during the Cape Cod hydrangea festival. It is located away from the touristy Main Street, across from the Cape Cod regional airport. Despite the proximity to the airport, it wasn't too noisy, as there are only a small number of flights taking off, and only private planes. Our room was ready when we arrived after a two-hour drive from Boston airport. The room was spacious, with an average size bathroom. It had a coffee/tea maker and mini-refrigerator. They offer housekeeping services upon request. The hotel had plenty of free parking, and an indoor and outdoor swimming pool. The outside area was framed by beautiful hydrangeas in full bloom. The staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is well situated for a day trip to one of the many area beaches, a fishing cruise, or a drive to the National Seashore parks at Eastham or Provincetown. It’s less than a mile from Main Street shops and restaurants and one mile from the Cape Cod indoor shopping mall, a Simon property. I’d recommend this hotel for families or couples seeking a nice summer New England weekend or a week-long vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgmt Mgmt, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for writing and for your recommendation of our hotel! We really appreciate it. We're glad that our location worked so well for you and hope to see you again.
Read more
Tracey G wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
My husband and I went for 3 nights to get away… overall a good experience. Staff was super nice and very helpful. From the front desk, to the lifeguard at the pool, as well as the staff at breakfast each day. Our room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The only negative was the heating /AC system comes from an old fashioned system that blows out of vent, right next to the only chair in the room. It was impossible to sit in the chair because you’re being blasted by cold air. Breakfast buffet was hot and fresh each day, and Starbucks coffee was much appreciated. Unfortunately they do not offer any dairy alternatives such as almond milk. We were not acknowledged as diamond members. Not a big deal, but nice when it happens and upgrades are offered at other locations. Overall, a good stay. The outdoor pool was great, and staffed with a lifeguard.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgmt Mgmt, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for very much for choosing us for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate your kind words and constructive feedback. We hope to see you again!
Read more
dianalukac wrote a review Jul 2022
Portland, Maine3 contributions1 helpful vote
I travel all the time and this place presents a good front, but has a completely UNTRAINED and RUDE STAFF You have to ask for your $400 a night room to be cleaned and when they fail to clean it, staff is absolutely rude about their mistake. A front desk person actually hung up on me when I complained! We were here for a very sad funeral and I couldn't believe it. We had asked twice for our room and bathroom to be taken care of and this twenty something actually hung up on me without and apology. This wasn't the first time there was a discourteous response-- when we complained the first time we got the same kind of answer--NO APOLOGY. It was unbelievable. This hotel has a real problem with staff. DO NOT STAY HERE. AND it is NOT even close to the BEACHES. I was told I would receive a call from the manager--none received. This is the first Trip Advisor rating I have ever written.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgmt Mgmt, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay. In this particular case, we have a very different recollection of what transpired, and we stand by the actions of our staff based upon the circumstances. We do adhere to the Hilton Clean Stay program, which requires that guests request service and/or additional amenities - which we provided. We are located within 1.4 miles of Veteran's beach, 1.9 miles to Kalmus beach and 3.5 miles to Craigville beach. We understand that you contacted Hilton Guest Assistance and they will be in contact.
Read more
speechino wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York, USA100 contributions30 helpful votes
Best location of any Hyannis hotel (in between HYA and bus station); improvements to its obvious past as an independent hotel (bathroom soaking tub, bathroom fixtures) could use a more robust television on-demand system but where it stands out (front desk service; water pressure; quality of buffet breakfast if you can find the restaurant at the extreme end of the hotel) it makes for a satisfactory stay. Expensive to very expensive as are all the chain hotels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgmt Mgmt, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you speechino for choosing us for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and your fellow TripAdvisor readers. We're glad to learn of your "above average" stay and appreciate your comments - both in the areas you enjoyed and the areas we might look to improve. We hope that you will visit us again.
Read more
Badhwar1 wrote a review Jun 2022
Nashua, New Hampshire1 contribution1 helpful vote
the air conditioner was not working properly. The room had a musky smell to it. The indoor pool was not available as kids wanted to swim. Overall the experience was good but sometime its the little things we look at.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgmt Mgmt, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis
Responded 3 weeks ago
We appreciate that you took the time to write and for having chosen us for your stay. We appreciate the constructive feedback and wish to apologize for the HVAC /room issue you experienced. We're glad that overall your experience was a good one and hope that we might see you again in the future.
Read more
324jas wrote a review Jun 2022
Ithaca, New York5 contributions
Though dated the hotel was clean. Paul at the front desk was great and very helpful. The service in the restaurant, unlike many others,was good and the breakfast was excellent. There is plenty of parking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgmt Mgmt, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us - we appreicate it! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Paul at the front desk and to our F&B department. We hope to see you again!
Read more
Ireiny G wrote a review May 2022
36 contributions17 helpful votes
This is our second time here at the hotel . First time last year seems that management was better from hotel condition , rooms and everything . This time even though the front desk was nice but when we called for noise complaint due to a dog barking non stop where pets are not allowed on facility . Security came up late . Guest did not open the room , they heard barking and nothing was done . Their kids were banging on the wall and screaming which we said nothing about because we understand they are kids but an angry barking dog till extremely late at night and woke up to the dog barking as well . Still no hotel action is despicable . We are eligible for suite upgrade for our status and we were not granted it . We did not make a big deal and accepted what was provided even though suites were available but the fact that it was restless night with no hotel action is beyond real . In addition to that I use a cane and go up and down stairs with difficulty when they gave us the room even when they can see that I can’t walk well , they gave us a room where we have to take elevator then stairs . Housekeeping felt bad and said have them change it but I let it go . All this we let go and when we put a complaint for noise nothing was done . Very bad experience this time . I hope their management read this
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgmt Mgmt, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis
Responded 31 May 2022
We are so sorry to learn of the noise issues you experienced during your recent stay. You are correct that we are a pet free facility, however, there is an exception made for service animals. It is certainly possible however, that this barking dog was brought into the hotel surreptitiously, and we regret that we did not take stronger action to rectify the situation. We will be sure to pass your feedback along to our night security personnel. With respect to the request for an upgrade, the area that you were blocked into contains our most upgraded rooms. Please accept our apology for not having pointed out the need to utilize a small flight of stairs to access these rooms. We do read all comments, and although disappointing, we appreciate that you took the time to write as it helps us to improve.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$316 - US$452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodHyannis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis?
Nearby attractions include John F Kennedy Hyannis Museum (1.0 km), Main Street Hyannis (0.9 km), and Cape Cod Maritime Museum (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Barbone, The Naked Oyster, and Common Ground Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Hyannis.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edward Gorey House (5.8 km), Sturgis Library Barnstable (5.2 km), and Captain Bangs Hallet House Museum (5.6 km).
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cape Cod - Hyannis accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.