We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Save
Share
5000 Route 6, Eastham, MA 02642-2764
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$142
Expedia.com$142
Hotels.com$142
FindHotel$142
Etrip$142
Trip.com$164
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (48)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (64)

About

#7 of 9 hotels in Eastham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Captain's Quarters is located on the Outer Cape, in the heart of the National Seashore. Whale Watching, Island Ferries and Beaches are just a short drive away. There is also an abundance of small shops and restaurants nearby.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
284Reviews7Q+A53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 115
  • 49
  • 20
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lore450 wrote a review 24 Sep
5 contributions
First, I would rate it a 5 if breakfast had been included. My friend and I stayed at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center in North Eastham 2 nights late September 2022. I chose this motel mainly for the excellent location in Cape Cod (35 minutes from Provincetown), fair pricing, renovated rooms and hardwood floors (no carpet). Room was exactly as expected and spotless. A/C, fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair drier, flat TV, alarm clock and shampoo, lotion and soap in the bathroom. There is no coffee machine in the room, but coffee and orange juice is available 24 h at reception where there is a seating area. There is no breakfast available on site, but there is a breakfast restaurant next door 5 minutes walking distance called Chocolate Café which is very convenient. Though located on route 6, all you hear at night are crickets, very quiet, soundproof room. Pool was closed for the season but looked very nice. The downside of hardwood floors is that when walking barefoot in the room you may walk on sand if you have not been careful cleaning your feet outside when coming back from the beach. I highly recommend this motel and would return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
wrsr wrote a review 10 Sep
2 contributions1 helpful vote
For anyone who stayed here in the 80s and 90s and remembered how good it was......DON'T STAY THERE TODAY. We really don't understand these reviews stating this place was clean, were we the only ones that got a discussing room???!!! To start, the office smelled like BO. The room door lock has to be the original. The AC unit was sooooo dirty we didn't dare use it and opted for opening windows HOWEVER they were hard to open, the screens were bent, dirty and had holes. The curtains were full of black mold. The sink would not drain properly leaving you to stare at your toothpaste spit. The towels would not dry your whole body and hair. I'm not going to mention the mattress...do your homework on lice and bedbugs and bring something to kill spiders they're everywhere! To top it off the manager didn't take any criticism. We feel so bad, it could be a nice place...again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BostonianinDallas wrote a review Aug 2022
Arlington, Texas286 contributions91 helpful votes
It was clean and quiet, overpriced, and a bit outdated with the red and gold bedding (doesn’t feel like Cape Cod style), and there was an awful smell of after shave permeating from the room the entire time. We could not find the source of the smell or spray, but it remained the whole weekend so I’m assuming it’s something they leave in the room make it smell good? But it was awful. Good location though to see the National Seashore and some great restaurants nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MGilbert wrote a review Jul 2022
New Hampshire Lakes Region, New Hampshire62 contributions47 helpful votes
This was perfect for our needs. We just needed some place to sleep when we weren’t at the beach. This sufficed. The price was right, it’s clean and updated, close to restaurants, markets and gas stations, and easy driving distance to beaches. Amenities include (in room) microwave, small refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, cable and free Wi-Fi. Outside there is an in ground pool and ice machine, although you’ll have to ask where that is located as we didn’t use. There’s an ice bucket in the room so … Very nice owner/manager. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: We had one car but there was room for another. Outside lighting was good if you come in late. Bit...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Liz D wrote a review May 2022
Connecticut31 contributions27 helpful votes
It was ok nothing special. I would have thought being there for a wedding it would have been more special but for the money it was just ok. The rooms are older and the parking is not the best especially when returning late at night. We did not stay for breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shanel S wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
Wonderful place for a treat yourself weekend. The front desk was incredibly pleasant and my Do Not Disturb sign on the door was respected. When I first walked in I could tell how vigorously the room had been cleaned which I greatly appreciated considering Covid. Highly recommended. Close to Wellfleet and just a little further to Truro and Ptown but for the price and free parking, completely worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cathy B wrote a review Aug 2021
Queens, New York1 contribution
I booked this hotel for a 2 night stay with my friend and unfortunately was only able to stay one night due to a medical emergency back home and we had to leave abruptly. When I spoke with the owner, he was so gracious and refunded the remaining night immediately with no hesitation. I plan on returning again and will definitely stay at this hotel. The room is clean, spacious and in a great location but most importantly, you can't put a price on kindness and great customer service. Family run business with hard working people.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig Kline, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Responded 27 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer. Sincerely, Management Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David M wrote a review Jul 2021
Massachusetts8 contributions2 helpful votes
Ok Ritz Carlton its not. A nice motel run by a very nice hard working family! We booked a room for a week to sleep in at night .Not to live in. Its spacious ,its clean and its quit.the motel is set back from rt. 6 right in the middle of the cape.2 miles to either coast.its also right on the rail trail .we rode are bikes to national seashore a couple of times Nauset lighthouse is 2 miles away we also took the car to 1st encounter beach on the bay side that is a 5 to10 min drive. You can buy a parking pass for 25 bucks at the beach. There are Beautiful sunsets and a perfect beach for kids.the sand bars at low tide stretch out 1/2 mile.Restaurants and ice cream all near by.Macs seafood take out is a 100 yrds away great place to eat outside or take back and eat at the picnic tables they have around the property .they also have a nice pool .its small but clean and who needs a pool when you have beaches on both sides of you. We will definitely book again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig Kline, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Responded 27 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer. Sincerely, Management Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pia O wrote a review Jul 2021
Boston, Massachusetts2 contributions1 helpful vote
I don't know what everyone is complaining about -- this is a MOTEL. What I expect from a good motel is a clean, safe room with comfortable beds and a decent bathroom. This room had everything we wanted. We slept well, the bathroom was clean and had plenty of space, there were fresh towels and the people who run the motel are very nice and friendly. And it's much more affordable than many places nearby. I would stay here again without hesitation. Also, there's a nice outdoor pool, WiFi, and picnic tables outside.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig Kline, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Responded 27 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer. Sincerely, Management Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
severngirl wrote a review Jun 2021
Pennsylvania26 contributions13 helpful votes
While the rooms were somewhat updated with new flooring and paint, the overall feel of this place was OUTDATED and DREARY. The buildings updated and the landscaping was not maintained, (high grass, weeds, overgrown) This place was overpriced for what you get as are many places in the Cape. First time in the area and couldn't believe the prices for old motels...disappointing for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig Kline, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Responded 27 Sep 2021
Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
captains quarters hotel eastham, captains quarters motel
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodEastham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Poit's Lighthouse Mini-Golf (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sam's Deli, Nauset Ice Cream, and Local Break.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.