We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel Conference Center North

Traveler (129)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (22)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy well-appointed accommodations and exceptional amenities at Clarion Hotel Convention Center North. We’re close to many exciting attractions including Kentucky Horse Park and the University of Kentucky. With a free shuttle to and from Blue Grass Airport and over 13,000 square feet of meeting space, our hotel is ideal for any type of travel. We are also near The Red Mile Race Tracks, Lexington History Center, Mary Todd Lincoln House, American Saddlebred Museum, Jean Farris Winery, Equus Run Vineyards, Georgetown College, Commonwealth Stadium, Fayette Mall and Transylvania University. Enjoy relaxing and exciting on-site recreation, whether you’re traveling with kids or a kid at heart. Our FunDome Recreational Center features an indoor pool, basketball court, video arcade, and plenty of fun for adults too. You’ll never miss a minute of the action with our on-site sports bar. Plus, you can even bring Fido along with you and enjoy our pet-friendly accommodations. All of our spacious guest rooms feature flat-screen TVs, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, microwaves, and refrigerators. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Some rooms have sofa sleepers, desks, and activity tables. Get together at the Clarion Hotel Conference Center North. Lexington hotels like ours provide the social atmosphere that makes it the perfect place to meet up with friends family and colleagues for any business or special occasion. Book now!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Room service
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
803Reviews
180Photos
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 268
  • 262
  • 136
  • 78
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is my second visit (only because of an event i was part of). After a year, the lobby has been updated and is nice. There is still an extreme lack of seating in the conference area. Seriously, events tend to have people milling about and there are only one or 2 lone chairs.
Read more
Response from Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Responded 1 week ago
I am very sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay. Our housekeeping staff is in the process of checking each of the 4 rooms rented by your school to find the issues you mention and ensure they have been corrected. I also want to assure you that we will work closely with the contact of the group to see if they want to add additional chairs to the set up for next year. Our stationary seating is limited because the events hosted in our meeting space vary by type. Each event may require different set up and seating needs. However we can add as many chairs and tables as the group contact request. I would also like to once again apologize for the paint odor in the hallways. We have spoken to the contractors working on the renovation and discussed protocols for future events. I truly apologize for the unpleasant odor and discomfort.
Read more
This is a large facility in a very convenient location. They had the network connectivity that we needed and were very flexible during our two days of meetings with additional attendees showing up and having to add or change counts for various things. The business office team
Read more
Response from Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our facility worked well for your conference. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you, Donnie Thurman General Manager
Read more
We've held an annual conference at the Clarion Hotel on Newtown Pike, Lexington, Ky for over 10 years. They have accommodated us at every turn and I have no hesitation recommending them as a place to stay. Great people to work with and look forward to many more years
Read more
Response from Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Responded 5 weeks ago
We are so pleased to host your event year after year. Our staff values your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Sincerely, Donnie Thurman
Read more
I'm a repeat guest here b/c it's usually amazing with my late night airport arrival. They always take great care of me until the rental cars open in the morning & I can drive to Somerset. HOWEVER, I trusted them to provide same hospitality to my parents today & they've been
Read more
Response from Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Responded 13 Feb 2019
I am so sorry to hear that your parents had to wait for the shuttle. I want to assure you that our goal is to always offer fast efficient service to all of our guests. I will work with our front desk staff to ensure that we are taking calls and request for shuttle service and arranging transportation in a timely manner. Once again I apologize and I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future so we can have another opportunity to provide you with the service you deserve.
Read more
This Clarion has a host of pictures that do not paint an accurate picture of the hotel. Enjoy the hot tub, pool, the arcade games and weight room! Just to be clear, you'll be disappointed when you get there. Nearly everything was closed off for renovations during my week long
Read more
Response from Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Responded 5 weeks ago
I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. I know that renovation can be inconvenient which is why we have worked to do the improvements by sections of the hotel. We just opened our brand new hot tub, sauna, fitness room, and restrooms in the pool area. And we are now working on the new basketball court and video game area however while we construct the new amenities the old ones are still open and usable. I would love the chance to speak to you personally so I can determine when you stayed and in what room so we can address your concerns directly. We truly value your opinion and hope that you will consider staying with us again so we can show you the finished product with all of the great changes currently taking place. Kindest regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Tile Shower in the King Room
Micro on Fridge
Beds
image1
image1
PreviousNext
12345615
The pool “area” said “No animals”. However, I think that you can pay extra and bring an animal.
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the shuttle schedule to the airport from the hotel?
The complimentary airport shuttle runs 24 hours every hour on the hour. For example it runs at 12pm, 1pm, 2pm, etc. Please call the hotel once you land and we will send someone to pick you up.
0 votes
Is your airport shuttle pick ups at certain times or so I call when my flight arrives?
I believe you have to arrange ahead of time.
1 vote
Show all answers
Does this hotel have suites with in room whirlpool baths or Jacuzzi in the rooms?
I am very sorry for the delay responding. We do have 1 suite with a Jacuzzi.
1 vote
Show all answers
Sports Bar is next door to the hotel. Also there is a restaurant. If I remember correctly when you go in the sports bar is to the left and the restaurant to the right all in the same building.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"It's always safer to choose higher floors. I had no problem with noise however and I was on a bottom level."
"There is a central pool and restaurant, if you like quite, ask for the back of the hotel"
"rooms near the lobby"
"Long walk to get places if you are in the outer section. Place is spread out."
"be sure to get a room in the newly remodeled section....not the pet friendly section, they are old"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn lexingtonlexington holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Lexington North
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyLexington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing