We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel at Old Town

Save
Share
830 E 1st St N, Wichita, KS 67202-2737
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hotel at Old Town
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (178)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (9)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 99 hotels in Wichita
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
This boutique hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town. All rooms have plush bedding, fully equipped kitchens, free wired and wireless internet, voice mail, oversized desk, and TV. Amenities include a business center, Cupboard, free parking garage, and fitness center. The Old Town location provides over 40 restaurants, shops and museums, all within walking distance.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
801Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 579
  • 163
  • 30
  • 15
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Russell M wrote a review Nov 2021
Tulsa, Oklahoma18 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel at Old Town is in a charming and surprising part of Wichita. The Jacuzzi suite was nice and large. The jacuzzi bath was large enough for 4, it may have needed a life guard on duty for its size. The addition of a small kitchen was a nice amenity. The only issue I had was chairs seems a trifle uncomfortable. I have a back injury and a recliner type in the room would have been nice. Overall I recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
rocde wrote a review Nov 2021
Omaha, Nebraska42 contributions32 helpful votes
Overall, we had a very excellent experience at this hotel. Rooms are spacious. Ceilings are high. It used to be a manufacturing plant and when it was turned into a hotel, everything was done beautifully.On the plus side, everything was very clean, security was excellent once we got a card for the room—there is fresh coffee and tea all of the time in the lobby. Minuses were the lack of a restaurant in the hotel, with restaurants in the area having kitchens closed at 9 o’clock. Also, there was no pool or exercise room or breakfast. Parking was in a garage a small distance away and unloading could have been difficult without a wheeled rack or place to put a car but it worked out. This hotel is in the middle of Wichita and finding restaurants and entertainment was great. Would definitely recommend this especially if you are on a several day stay because of the kitchenette.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
NIKieser wrote a review Oct 2021
Phoenix, Arizona130 contributions56 helpful votes
We stayed at this boutique hotel for one night while on a road trip and were glad we did. Our room on the top floor was very quiet, spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was convenient as we were able to walk down to the river and then to dinner. There was no food or drink service due to COVID, but the hotel is close to lots of bars and restaurants so that didn't present a problem. We would stay here again if we're ever in Wichita.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Aaron H wrote a review Oct 2021
Santiago, Chile4 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel has an outdated, stale feel to it, but I suppose that can be charming. Room was spacious with large white refrigerator and a kitchenette. Bathroom was fine--toiletries are lacking, however. (No lotion and only one bar of soap.) Cleaning staff very agreeable and some of the front desk pleasant but not very knowledgeable or eager to assist. I got the strong impression that most weren't there to please. It was as if I were troubling them by asking if the nearby museum was open on Sunday. Usually, you'd get, "Not sure, but let me check for you." Instead, I got a shrug. We were there for a citywide marathon and when we requested a late checkout, 30 minutes would have sufficed, we got an absolute "No" when in fact we called up in advance and were told that they would do their best to accommodate us. Most hotel staff listen and ask, "How much more time you need?" It was unimaginable that they needed my room cleaned exactly at noon. It wasn't booked for the next night! I checked out in the morning, only to discover that another runner wasn't even packed at noon, and was told, "Just leave as soon as you can," by the same person who gave me a hard time. It was very disappointing and could have been avoided but I suspect the staff is inexperienced and most don't really care. This in contrast to the Marriott down the street. Granted it's higher end, but what a difference! I wasn't even a guest and they engaged me in a respectful manner. The atmosphere was much lighter and uplifting. This hotel is an affordable option but the Hilton nearby has competitive prices. Also, on the weekends it's very noisy. Spoke with a guest who got 3 hours of sleep because of the noise. I would recommend the hotel if you are in dire need of a place to stay and really lower your expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Katherine M wrote a review Oct 2021
Houston, Texas83 contributions22 helpful votes
We needed a hotel room for one night in the Wichita area. We couldn't have made a better choice. The lobby, hallways and rooms were stunning. Our room on the 3rd floor was comfortable with a full kitchen, nice desk area with plenty of plugs. Furnishings fit with the style of the hotel and very lovely. Front desk staff were very helpful. Great, brightly lit bathroom and great shower. This hotel seems to also book extended stay visits. I would absolutely stay her for one night or longer. You won't be disappointed. Plus you are right in the middle of town with lots of activity all around.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Oldtown, General Manager at Hotel at Old Town
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope you are able to stay with us longer next time!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
at old town wichita, hotel motel wichita kansas old town, at old town hotel
LOCATION
United StatesKansasWichita
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel at Old Town
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel at Old Town?
Nearby attractions include Museum of World Treasures (0.1 km), Old Town (0.2 km), and Warren Oldtown Theatre Grille (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel at Old Town?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel at Old Town?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel at Old Town?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel at Old Town?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel at Old Town?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sabor Latin Bar & Grill, Bite Me BBQ, and Old Mill Tasty Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel at Old Town?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel at Old Town have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel at Old Town offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel at Old Town located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Wichita.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel at Old Town?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel at Old Town offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.