We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Emporia Inn

Save
Share
2836 W 18th Ave, Emporia, KS 66801-6181
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$80
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
BestWestern.comUS$80
Priceline
ZenHotels.comUS$87
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 15 hotels in Emporia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are conveniently located near the Walmart, as well as many restaurants including AppleBees, Montana Mike's Steakhouse, and just recently opened is IHOP right across the street.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
162Reviews2Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 66
  • 39
  • 23
  • 17
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
navyhmc wrote a review Aug 2021
88 contributions27 helpful votes
Was very disappointed. I arrived very late to hopefully get a room. While I understand a 2 am check in is unusual, i was unable to page any staff. After letting their locator ring dor 10 minutes, I decided that they really didn't want my business. My last visit, while in a normal time frame check in was wonderful which made this visit that much more disappointing
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
cjslancer wrote a review Aug 2021
Mesa, Arizona1 contribution
Smelled like a moldy basement. It has been 2 days and I am still ill from it. Tv remote didn’t work and we were told that it just didn’t work and to change the channels on the cable box. It was so humid in the room (more than outside) that everything felt sticky so it was hard to tell if it was clean. The floor had obviously been “repaired” with a layer of plywood or something under the carpet and was awful to walk on.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Mo In Kansas wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
I booked this hotel because of the strong reviews on TripAdvisor. I was very disappointed. The hotel is in need of updating. The king bed was great and the shower looked new but the toilet did not and the carpeting in the room is old, stained and moldy. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The lady booking by reservation over the phone (an older woman) was a bit off-putting about prices for the room. Honestly, I wished I had researched the ages of the hotels. I would have considered going to a Super 8 instead and saved myself some money. I felt the room was overpriced even with a rewards member rate. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Linda7132907 wrote a review Apr 2021
Anchorage, Alaska163 contributions83 helpful votes
The room was nice and spacious. There was no luggage rack to put a suitcase on. When I got there the light over the sink had burned out so I had to have someone come fix it. The water in the shower takes forever in the morning. In fact I had to forgo my shower because after 10 minutes of running the water it still wasn’t hot. I told the woman at the desk and she said “ we have old water heaters and they don’t come on until the first person turns on the water in the morning”. So I guess if you’re an early riser you’re out of luck for a hot shower.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Other at Best Western Emporia Inn
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The luggage racks are located in the closets. You were not told "we have old water heaters", in fact you were told we have new water heaters. They were checked and are working .
Read more
blankleycarpet wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Matress was completely shot. Room was infested with ants. only half of jets worked in tub.side door to motel looked like it had been kicked in. Bed made loud noise every time you moved. Matress leaned to one side and you had to hold on to keep from falling off. Definitely not up to normal best western standards ass we stay in a lot of them.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn emporia, emporia comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn Emporia
LOCATION
United StatesKansasEmporia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Emporia Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Emporia Inn?
Nearby attractions include B&B Theatres (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Emporia Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Emporia Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Emporia Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Emporia Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Emporia Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Ranch, Applebee's, and Bruff's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Emporia Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Emporia Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Emporia Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Emporia Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting William Allen White House (4.2 km).
Is Best Western Emporia Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.