We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Save
Share
2921 W 18th Ave, Emporia, KS 66801-6198
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Expedia.com
US$80
View deal
Trip.com
US$77
View deal
PricelineUS$80
Hotels.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites
Updated 02/06/20

About

#4 of 15 hotels in Emporia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Quality Inn & Suites their hotel of choice when visiting Emporia. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Rooms at Quality Inn & Suites provide a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

In addition, Quality Inn & Suites offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Emporia trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Historic Downtown Emporia (1.7 mi), located nearby, makes Holiday Inn Emporia a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Emporia landmark.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Emporia's popular shrimp restaurants such as Do-B's, Casa Ramos, and El Lorito Emporia, all a short distance from Holiday Inn Express Emporia Hotel.

If you are interested in exploring Emporia, check out one of the historic sites, such as William Allen White House and Red Rocks State Historic Site.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Quality Inn & Suites as you experience all of the things Emporia has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
144Reviews3Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 56
  • 22
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lisamarie L wrote a review Sep 2021
Madison, Wisconsin713 contributions149 helpful votes
We stopped here as part of a two week road trip - the stop in Emporia was a bit of a last minute adjustment to the itinerary and normally we would have booked two rooms (we were travelling with my kids and my parents) but we booked a single room to fit the 6 of us. For one night it was much more pleasant than I expected. The beds were comfortable and there was also a nice couch with a foldout bed for the kids that was also pretty comfortable. It was also spacious enough that we could eat dinner and watch TV without feeling too crowded, at least for a night. The kids also enjoyed the pool - it was nothing fancy, and no hot tub, but the kids were glad for the chance to swim after a full day of driving. The continental breakfast was average; nothing to write home about but sufficient.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Merlin0921 wrote a review Aug 2021
Washington, D.C.115 contributions47 helpful votes
The room was apparently clean but there was one problem--bed bugs in the bed closest to the door. When I discovered the bites the following day after leaving the motel I phoned the front desk to tell them about room 306. The clerk took note of my information but I've had no further feedback. I've encountered bed bugs once before in my life while traveling in Asia so I know what the bites look like. Other problems: the beds are too high off the floor for people with mobility issues. Had to help my wife get in her bed (no bites there). Only one luggage cart; not enough for busy morning check-out times. They need at least one more luggage cart, maybe two more if people are slow. Breakfast offerings observed COVID precautions mostly. Even the apples were wrapped in celophane, but ironically everyone has to turn the same little knobs on the cereal dispensers to get cereal into your bowl. This would be an OK place after they get rid of the unfortunate bed bug infestation in my room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 306 had bed bugs, hopefully eliminated before you get there.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
c3pon wrote a review Mar 2021
Hampton, Minnesota602 contributions165 helpful votes
Motel is an older property that has had a very inexpensive update done to it. as you can see from the photos it is already falling apart and it is just recently been completed. the one good thing I can say is it was very clean. There was no space for us to park when we arrived as the entire lot is full. We were giving room to 223. The bed was so old that it's sagged in the middle and when you would go to try to crawl out of the middle of the bed, it made noise. I got less than 2 hours of sleep and we just checked out at 4:30 in the morning since there was no sense even attempting to sleep. Pawn check out I asked for the manager's name and I was told they don't give that information out. Avoid this hotel at all cost! there are several other hotels right around it, they can't be worse than this property.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
doodlebug502 wrote a review Aug 2020
Manhattan, Kansas76 contributions8 helpful votes
One overnight stay for business. It is a quiet and clean hotel that is obviously doing some remodeling. I was in one of what I believe to be recently remodeled. The remodel has a modern touch to it. The bed was very comfortable, pillows too. My only dislike has to be shower water pressure. It did do the job, so there is that. I have to wonder though if I were on an upper level room or if the hotel had been more full, would it have been a much different experience. Work on the water pressure, and I would give the hotel a 4.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Darlene K wrote a review Feb 2020
kansas city, missouri72 contributions11 helpful votes
This hotel has been undergoing renovations for the entire year I have been visiting here. This trip was the worst! They removed the jacuzzi tub which was the primary reason I stayed here. Bathroom so small you could barely get in and shut the door to get to the sink which is behind the door (as well as the toilet paper 😖). The baseboards were not finished being installed, outlet had no cover plate and no towel bars in the bathroom. Nothing to hold on to in the shower while bending down to wash your feet either. Breakfast was disappointing as well....tough biscuits, out of milk for cereal, tasteless yogurt. Also workers started working on rooms downstairs before 8 am on Saturday. I've stayed here several times the past year and this will probably be my last time
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience staying at our hotel. On behalf of our staff, we do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Guest satisfaction is very important to us! Again, thank you and we hope to have you stay with us again to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express emporia hotel emporia, holiday inn emporia, emporia holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Flint Hill Inn and Suites
LOCATION
United StatesKansasEmporia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include B&B Theatres (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Ranch, Bruff's, and Starbucks.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting William Allen White House (4.1 km).
Is Quality Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.