We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good35%
  • Average25%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible16%
Sep 21, 2017
“This shouldn't be a 3*. But it is...”
Apr 13, 2018
“Don't Stay There!”
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Restaurant
The Delux Motel is locally owned and operated for over 30 years, a bit of nostalgia in a small community. Ample sized rooms with vintage decor and modern amenities including a personal fridge, microwave, cable television and free wireless internet. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
5981 State Highway 175, Ida Grove, IA 51445-8089
71.4 km to Sioux Gateway Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
1
4
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
4
3
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We had a horrible experience that has continued. Dirty room, dirty sheets and horriblely rude staff. $63 hotel that doesn't charge tax, but will charge you for more. Be careful if you even think about staying there. If there was a zero, that would be...More

Thank Julie T
Response from Anya E, Manager at Delux MotelResponded 29 April 2018

To whom it may concern; I'm not quite sure why you are under the impression that we don't have tax. We charge 5% tax. The rate you list would be for a single person in our 60$ rooms or 2 people (1 person and 1pet)...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Don't let the outside disceve you..its actually a nice motel..the young lady at the desk very friendly on phone & checking in..provide us with good details bout the castles...our room (lower section) was nice & clean.. we were comfortable in our room..referig/micowave...(carry our own coffee...More

Thank Gasnapshots1
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The delux is not special however it gets this ranking becuase its clean and it is in close aproximity to the place I work. This review is mostly aimed at traveling workers. The Delux remodeled its back half and the rooms up top are nice...More

Thank Justin G
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Doug will tell you; the weather, Ida Grove mystic, & a great place to eat! I was stranded an extra day because of weather- no problem! Thank you, Delux Motel. The town of castles, inviting atmosphere, and serenity. Will I go back? It is very...More

1  Thank spurple2
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Do yourself a favor: NEVER stay in the old part of this motel. If you can stay in the "new" section of this motel, it appears quite nice: clean, spacious, well lighted, etc. The other positive: Free wifi. But there’s only availability in the "old"...More

1  Thank WeTravel2Learn
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Delux Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for the newly remodeled rooms. Or a triple if needed..."
Read review
"Don't stay in the old section. The new part would be much better."
Read review
"If you are going to stay here, make sure you are put in the newer, renovated section."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing