We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Overview
5981 State Highway 175, Ida Grove, IA 51445-8089 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Description
The Delux Motel is locally owned and operated for over 30 years, a bit of nostalgia in a small community. Ample sized rooms with vintage decor and modern amenities including a personal fridge, microwave, More cable television and free wireless internet. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available and we are pet friendly, for an extra fee. We have an updated wing that was built in early 2000, pet-free and smoke-free with 14 rooms. 1 of which has a hot tub and 1 that has a kitchenette with the same vintage charm and modern amenities. Our motel may be a little older than some but they are as clean as can be!! Feel free to ask the staff any questions you may have. We are all willing to help out our customers :)Our Lobby hours are from 6:30 am til 11:00 pm daily but if you are driving late and need a room please ring our doorbell or call our phone number! We have posted additional ways of contacting us on our front door. Please be patient, management WILL be with you! We do not want anyone missing out on a good nights rest!! Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Hot Tub
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$42 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Iowa > Ida Grove
Location
Full view
Contact
5981 State Highway 175, Ida Grove, IA 51445-8089
Getting there
Sioux Gateway Airport71 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Photos
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
1
6
3
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
6
3
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018

I'm here for work since May and have seen a lot of changes just this summer. The staff are working on updating a few of their rooms, while keeping the rented ones clean and comfortable! I have seen flooring and bedding arrive, a whole new...More

1  Thank James B
Reviewed 28 July 2018

I wasn't quite sure how my family & I would like this place. Since it does need updated a bit & was out of town. But glad we waited & stayed here, instead of the other place in town. VERY friendly staff, who were more...More

1  Thank travismathers79
Reviewed 25 July 2018

The newest rooms in the back building are really big, BUT the building smells really musty. There is definitely a humidity problem in this building. Again, there is the smell, all of the paper soap wrappers were wet. The towels, bedding, and bedding were all...More

Thank 13013Clemson
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We arrived at 3:00 pm on a Friday to check in. The room was downright hot. We turned the air down some and proceeded to get ready for an evening event. We figured the room would be cool by the time we came back. We...More

Thank marileepluta
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We had a horrible experience that has continued. Dirty room, dirty sheets and horriblely rude staff. $63 hotel that doesn't charge tax, but will charge you for more. Be careful if you even think about staying there. If there was a zero, that would be...More

Thank Julie T
Response from Anya E, Manager at Delux MotelResponded 29 April 2018

To whom it may concern; I'm not quite sure why you are under the impression that we don't have tax. We charge 5% tax. The rate you list would be for a single person in our 60$ rooms or 2 people (1 person and 1pet)...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Delux Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a new room, not new building. I stayed in 400 and was more than happy with the updates!"
A8213JWjamesb
28 Jul 2018
Read review
"Ask for the best rooms with the best wi-fi access"
travismathers79
28 Jul 2018
Read review
"Ask for the newly remodeled rooms. Or a triple if needed..."
F8872DIjusting
21 Sep 2017
Read review
"Don't stay in the old section. The new part would be much better."
WeTravel2Learn
25 Jul 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing