Quality Inn

Quality Inn

room
Traveler (18)
Ansprechende Einrichtung
Room & Suite (46)
Quality Inn Fort Wayne
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#26 of 52 hotels in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Fort Wayne, Quality Inn is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its proximity to great restaurants, Quality Inn makes it easy to enjoy the best of Fort Wayne.

Quality Inn is a hotel offering a refrigerator and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk and newspaper. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Fort Wayne. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Johnny Appleseed Memorial Park (2.6 mi) and Salomon Farm Park (3.0 mi), guests of Fort Wayne Econo Lodge can easily experience some of Fort Wayne's most well known attractions.

Travelers looking to enjoy some ribs can head to LongHorn Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, or Logan's Roadhouse. Otherwise, you may want to check out a Mexican restaurant such as Dos Margaritas, Cebollas Mexican Grill, or Salsa Grille.

If you’re looking for something to do, Cathedral Museum is a nice way to spend some time.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Quality Inn is sure to make your visit to Fort Wayne one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Afrikaans, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card

Location

1734 W Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46818-1418
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 36 out of 100
36
Fort Wayne Municipal Airport-Baer Field
17.4 km
See all flights
107Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 40
  • 23
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Douglas wrote a review Mar 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms where supper clean and nice staff was nice. The day we went my little brother paid cash they didn't have the right amount of change to give back to him so they told him they would make a note for morning to give him change back upon checking out and they still didn't have it so when i returned our keys they put his change on my cc. If you're going to run a business that's not a good way to do and he wasn't the only one they did that to there was four others that was unhappy with it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn
Responded Mar 21, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and rating your experience as positive. We are glad that you liked the rooms, and we appreciate your kind words for our staff. We apologize for the aspect of your visit that did not impress you, and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us as we hope to make continuous improvements based on what we learn from our guests. We trust that everything else was to your satisfaction, and we look forward to having you back soon and hope to delight you with an even better stay during your next trip to the area. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jjctraveler wrote a review Sep 2021
Chesterfield, MO
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
While it doesn’t look like much from the outside, the inside and room were great. Very large TV with lots of crisp clear, channels. Internet worked great, and so did the air conditioning. Small sink outside the bathroom, but overall it was a large comfortable room. No breakfast, but they offered grab n go bags if you wanted one. Cracker Barrel across the street which had great meals. The pool was drained so no swimming. The only problem at my stay was a water leak on the first floor hallway soaked the carpet and it was roped off for two days of my stay (hint: Wet Dry vacs are useful!) I would stay here again if I was in the Fort Wayne area, I found it to be very well taken care of. I got no room service, but they told me this up front and I liked it since I could leave my stuff out. I paid $67.55 + $10.13 tax (whopping 15% tax) for room 138.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms seemed quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn
Responded Sep 15, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for the positive rating. We really appreciate the time you've taken to leave such a detailed review of your stay with us. We are glad that you liked the room and the hotel's interiors, and it's nice to read that you found the room spacious and comfortable and the property well-maintained. We are also pleased to hear that the room amenities such as TV, WIFI, and air conditioning, plus our modified room service policy due to COVID-19 were to your satisfaction. Your comment about breakfast is duly noted. We are usually very proud to offer our full hot breakfast, but these are unusual times. As for the pool, we are sorry that you were unable to enjoy this amenity on this occasion as we have temporarily suspended our pool service for the safety of our guests and as per county guidelines in the wake of the pandemic. We do hope to bring the full range of our services and amenities back as soon as it is safe to do so. We apologize for the issue you experienced with water leakage on the first-floor hallway, and we regret the inconvenience caused. We are happy to know that we remain your accommodation of choice here for future visits, despite this issue, and we look forward to having you back soon and hope to make the next stay just perfect for you. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jae W wrote a review Mar 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff very friendly. Room very clean and comfortable. Restaurants and gas stations within walking distance. By a busy road but still very quiet in the rooms. Towles and sheets where not overly bleached. I had absolutely no problems. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn
Responded Mar 30, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and rating your experience as positive. We are glad that you found the room clean, quiet, and comfortable, and our staff friendly, and it's nice to read that our location suited you. We are also pleased to hear that the towels and sheets were to your satisfaction. We are happy to know that you will revisit us, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew C wrote a review Mar 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at many hotels, unfortunately I have found the worst with our stay here. I appreciated the hotel giving me a connecting room however we were the only two rooms on an entire wing of construction, dust, and workers. They called the rooms newly renovated. They removed the carpet (most likely due to smell/bugs), and installed Vinyl. The vinyl is dust covered and filthy with hair. The bathrooms were not renovated and quite disgusting. Reminds my of highschool days wearing flip flops into the bathroom. I drank two small cups of coffee during my stay from the hotel and didn’t even try the breakfast. Corn flakes, hard boiled eggs, sausage links, bottled water, and juice machine. I don’t trust the pipes in the hotel to assume clean water so beware.

Not sure what saves this hotel but they need more help than a DIY renovation.

Expect homeless people and the stink of cigarettes and weed throughout the halls. Not sure what chemical or other fluid is all over the head board in the attached image. Ceiling has hanging paint and no common area besides two small lofted areas on each side of the stairs.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: No pool. Expect to pay more to eat breakfast elsewhere. Rough area it seems.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Team, Owner at Quality Inn
Responded Apr 5, 2024
Hi Matthew, Thank you for your detailed review. We strive to ensure your comfort and satisfaction during your stay with us, but it's clear that we fell short in this instance. We recognize that staying in a hotel undergoing refurbishment can pose some challenges with dust and noise, and we are trying to manage the situation to disrupt our guests as little as possible; we consciously try to keep guests as far as possible from the renovation areas. We regret the discomfort you experienced due to your room's location. However, we would like to clarify that as you were very particular about the connecting rooms, we gave you the only connecting rooms available at the time of your visit, which happened to be on the floor that caused you some inconvenience. We are grateful that you have acknowledged our efforts to meet your needs. As part of our planned renovation, the flooring in all our rooms has been upgraded. We have also finished renovating the rooms and have already started refurbishing the bathrooms. Our breakfast is per the Quality Inn brand standards, and we can assure you that our pipes are filled with clean water. Our guests' health and safety are our top priorities, and we do not take such matters lightly. About the smell of smoke and weed and unwanted loitering in the halls, we have a strict no-smoking policy for all the rooms, and we undertake regular property walks every two hours to ensure no one is loitering around or inside the property. Nonetheless, we take your concerns seriously and sincerely apologize for any distress we might have caused you. We are committed to continuous improvement, and we have noted all your comments for the betterment of the guest experience. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our hotel was not entirely suitable for your needs and expectations. We take pride in providing visitors to Fort Wayne with the option of reasonably priced, clean, and comfortable accommodations, and the majority of our guests enjoy satisfying stays with us. It's a shame our property was not what you were looking for, but we appreciate you choosing to stay with us on this journey. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alfie wrote a review Aug 2022
Tennessee
1.0 of 5 bubbles
On our way into hotel, vagrants sitting by outside door smoking. Once inside hotel room, there was a strong smell of urine in carpeted bathroom and bedroom. Immediately left. Rhonda at the desk was very kind and refunded our money and apologized. Not staying in urine smelling room on our 37 wedding anniversary.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay here. Try Wyndham Garden down the road
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that you chose not to stay with us recently. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay, and we sincerely apologize for any failure in achieving our goal on this occasion. We were happy to offer you a refund, as you deserved much better. We appreciate you voicing your concern to us, and rest assured that we will bring this to the attention of our housekeeping team and see to it that our staff does a better job of preparing/airing out the rooms moving forward. As for the transient population smoking by the outside door, we take regular property walks throughout the day and promptly take action against any behavior violating hotel policies, including smoking, to ensure a superior experience for our guests. We will, however, look into this and alert our team to your comments. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves with you and restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MichiganDirector wrote a review Jun 2023
Michigan
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Came here with a group for a 2 nite stay. First the good....nice beds and pillows and dehumidifiers in the rooms, decent group rate. Pretty quiet.
Other: 1 leaking toilet took a couple days to fix, lobby a/c never worked even tho the staff always assured me it was being worked on, prevalent musty smell. Black mold on inside ring of at least 1 tub, my own shower head did not work at all. all the were carpets worn and dirty. Breakfast was bleak. no toast. some fruit, milk, muffins, cereal and yogurt, waffles in the lobby, coffee. The breakfast room had 2 tables and 8 chairs total. Windows at the hotel entrance were always dirty. It just felt dark and dank.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Only if you have to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn
Responded Jul 3, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we truly value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We have noted your comments about the toilet, tub, shower head, carpets, etc., and rest assured that we will take all of your observations in relation to our property and attempt to make several improvements for the enjoyment of our future guests. Thank you for considering our accommodation for your stay in Fort Wayne and taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused and hope you will reconsider your decision, as we are eager to make this right! Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben P wrote a review Mar 2020
Syracuse, Indiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here while working the Fort Wayne Home Show. The rooms were very clean and had a modern feel. The interior halls was a bit dated but we did not care. I would not be afraid to stay here again considering the low rates.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn
Responded Mar 16, 2021
Hello Ben, thanks for sharing your experience with us. It was a plasure to host you during the Fort Wayne Home Show. We are glad to know that you liked the clean rooms and our hospitality. We hope to have you back with us next time you visit the area. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff R wrote a review Mar 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Asked for wakeup call in morning. Never received, reason. No telephone or alarm clock in room. I am a choice hotels Diamond member. I was very surprised by this, but hotels has been kept up with proper maintenance.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Bring your own device to wake up in morning. No telephone or alarm clock in room. Towels, pillow...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeff H wrote a review Feb 2021
Grand Rapids, Michigan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Normal Quality Inn stay. Clean, not fancy but good accommodations. Because of Covid, no breakfast or coffee at all in lobby. This needs to change. I have traveled normally and other properties have figured a better system.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn
Responded Mar 1, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for the positive rating. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel clean, and we appreciate you telling us that our accommodation offered you great value for money. Your feedback about our food and beverage services is duly noted. Please know that due to COVID-19, we are currently offering a grab-and-go bag for breakfast. We are also offering coffee in the room for the safety of our guests and staff. We hope this information is helpful, and we look forward to having you back soon and hope to delight you with an even better stay during your next trip to the area. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha K wrote a review Mar 2021
Newaygo, Michigan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel several times for basketball tourney at Spiece Fieldhouse. Location is great to everything around. Staff very friendly and helpful! Definitely stay here again.
Staff even remembered me from a previous stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn
Responded Mar 9, 2021
Dear guest, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our visitors in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating and comments - thank you very much. At our hotel, it is the personal relationships that we establish with our guests that we value the most along with providing superior service, and we are pleased to read your comment in relation to our staff - thank you. It's also nice to read that our location suited you. We are happy to know that you will revisit us, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathleen A asked a question May 2021
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin168 contributions16 helpful votes
Does this hotel have an indoor pool?
Answer from Hemang P
We only have an outdoor pool for our guests enjoyment.
Matthew C wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"No pool. Expect to pay more to eat breakfast elsewhere. Rough area it seems."
Read full review
MichiganDirector wrote a tip Jun 2023
Michigan78 contributions68 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only if you have to..."
Read full review
Jeff R wrote a tip Mar 2023
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own device to wake up in morning. No telephone or alarm clock in room. Towels, pillow etc were very nice. Room was clean"
Read full review
Alfie wrote a tip Aug 2022
Tennessee57 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here. Try Wyndham Garden down the road"
Read full review
Terri J wrote a tip Jul 2022
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay on the second floor - there is no elevator and you have to haul your bags a long way."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fort Wayne area.
PRICE RANGE
₱5,252 - ₱6,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge fort wayne, quality inn fort wayne
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaFort Wayne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY INN - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Fort Wayne, IN) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn?
Nearby attractions include Spiece Fitness (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asakusa Japanese Restaurant, LongHorn Steakhouse, and Texas Roadhouse.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Hindi, and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Fort Wayne (5.8 km) and Salomon Farm Park (4.7 km).
Is Quality Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Fort Wayne HotelsFort Wayne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Fort WayneHotels near Quality Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars